Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara Reviews

Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

New Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara quickly and precisely covers your greys.  It’s ‘on the go’ format provide you  a quick and easy fix – any time!

•One wash temporary grey cover up
•Quick and precise application
•For strands and roots
•Dries quickly
Available in Black, dark brown, medium brown and dark blonde

 

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara Reviews

Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Covers Greys

This hair mascara I find easier to apply than the various sprays because you can target individual areas easily. I used the medium brown colour and it covered the greys very well. The only thing I don't like is that if not applied sparingly, my hair goes all stiff and hard so I have to brush the product through my hair well. Easy to carry in a handbag and non irritating to scalp. I'm still deciding between this and the sprays which are also pretty good at covering greys, but they can stain clothing if too much is sprayed out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A big YES from me!

Who ever invented hair mascara is a bloody genius! This is so so handy! When I notice a grey hair pop up I can cover it instantly. How convenient right?!

I carry this around with me in my handbag. It looks like a tube of normal mascara. Easy application and it just washes out when you wash your hair. It can be a real confidence booster. I will definitely be repurchasing when the time comes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Mascara for hair

I really notice my regrowth, hubby says he doesn't, but I sure can. I have a pixie style at moment and the growth on my neckline is fast and has no where to hide.

This product has saved all my anguish, I know for sure I dye my hair too much to cover the regrowth.

Product is exactly like a mascara, only bigger. Takes a bit of practice (esp my neck hairline). It conceals without leaving residue on skin, thing about this is no more dying just to hide regrowth......yaah!!! And it's reusable, once hair dye has been opened (at home colouring), I can't keep it when only a little is used. This can be used over and over. 16ml seems generous.

None irritating, not at all harsh. Dark Brown colour I use is a great match. Found it to be slightly sticky and knew there was product applied, dried well and no residue on fingers.

I have never used spray covers so can't compare with them. Not really sure I want to, think sticking with this mascara is likely.

Only wish a product with a similar application is made for permanent dying.

It's simple, practical and comes from a brand I trust.

Last point, I'm not willing to wear a white collared shirt, not going to take the risk...haahaa.

Thanks beauty box for introducing me to another product I like that I might not have tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Game changer

I am in the position of going grey, but not simultaneously or drastically. I don't have 'roots', instead I have random strands of grey hair throughout my brown hair - which means root retouchers have never been of any use to me, but I've still been left wondering how best to cover greys without dying my whole head.

Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara has proven to be the answer to my problem. It comes in a plain black tube with pink and white accents. (My only gripe is that I could mistake it for an eye mascara, so I keep it with my hair products so I don't accidentally reach for it while doing makeup.)

The wand is plastic and it makes it really easy to apply the product to those random stray grey hairs. I found the colour (medium brown) to be perfect and it covers the grey completely and doesn't transfer, yet washes out easily.

This product is ideal for seeing myself through the awkward 'grey, but not enough to do anything drastic' stage. Can't recommend it enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A new staple for me!!

As a not so proud owner of grey hairs for the last twenty years I'm always looking for quick, easy and effective ways to extend the time between retouching my colour and Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara will now be my go to! Love the convenience of being able to quickly and easily touch up only the parts of my hairline that are seen in whatever particular hairstyle I'm trying to rock that day, (Who am I kidding you know its a messy bun right??!) Also a winner over my previous go to spray as its much easier to control and direct. Not sure if its the mascara applicator that makes this look a little more natural than the spray applicators but that's definitely another plus in my books! The dark brown was a good match to my hair but I think I'll pick up a medium brown as well just to see how that looks too. The packaging is sleek and shiny, great size for handbag hiding and a quick retouch if I've missed the pesky blighters in the bathroom mirror! All in all I loved this product & will definitely be repurchasing!

Tips: Apply,,,,, wait .... and gently comb through the area to blend even better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hide those greys!

I have dark brown/black hair that I dye every 7-8 weeks but by 5 weeks I have regrowth at my temples, and at one spot (10cent piece area) just to the side of my part my parting.

I loved that this product allowed precision targeting of these areas. It was easy to use and provided great coverage with just a couple of sweeps with the wand (just like a mascara brush). Really easy to apply, no clumping. Personally I prefer this to spray-in touch-up products, and would buy again for this reason.

The colour lasted until the next day, but (something to be careful of) on the day I didn't wash it out the mascara wiped off, ruining a white towel!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tedious

I was pretty excited to try out this new Hair Mascara by Schwarzkopf!

When greys pop through I use a root spray, which sometimes can get a bit messy. This product sounds pretty handy!

It comes in a 16ml tube, which looks like a giant mascara. The tube is solid plastic and the wand is like a normal mascara wand, it reminds me of roller lash by Benefit. It comes with a little instruction brochure which I found quite handy.

When it came to using I found it a bit tedious. The instructions were clear on how to use it and I found it to be the most practical. But in saying that I didn't find it practical. You have to hold your hair straight and use the other hand to use the wand. Not much product gets on the wand so I was picking up the tube, dipping wand, putting tube down, pulling hair, putting product on one area, picking up tube again, dipping wand to do the same area again and again making it quite tedious and time consuming. I also found everytime I pulled my hair straight the product was getting on my fingers..it was messy. If I didn't pull my hair straight and just used the wand, the wand would stick to my hair and kind of teeze it..just mess up my style.

Another disappointing thing about this product, instructions were to apply to dry clean hair. However I found doing it this way the product made my hair look super oily and unclean/greasy. I tried applying to wet hair, blow dried and straightened which still worked and made it look less oily. The product didn't transfer.

I like that it washes off as soon as you shampoo it. Unfortunately this product didn't meet my expectations and don't think I'd use again. The tedious way of using it and the amount of product you need to use has put me off.

Tips: Apply to wet hair to avoid your clean hair looking oily and greasy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic Mascara for Greys

This is a magic wand for the roots. Its absolutely God send. I have reached the stage where my roots start showing in 3 weeks but I colour my hair every 4 weeks. Hair mascara is just like an eyelash mascara except its for hair roots. It looks exactly like a normal mascara, very stylish and sleek packaging. It comes with instructions that are easy to follow. Application is so easy. Its applied on dry hair, just hold the strands to be coloured and apply the mascara with the brush. It dries pretty fast and comes off in one wash. Its wonderful to apply on grey roots before a night out. Easy to apply, no mess, no smell, quick to apply and cost effective. I love this product and will definitely buy it!!

Tips: You don't need to apply a lot, less goes a long way. Also don't use a dryer after applying the mascara. It makes the hair hard & stiff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Very Temporary Grey Cover Up

I wanted to love this product but I just don't.

It's nicely packaged in a box with foil detail and is easily distinguished as a hair mascara rather than an eye mascara! The tube is sleek and comfortable to hold. The wand unscrews to reveal a slimline brush.

The product itself is of a smooth and light consistency. I chose Dark Blonde and found it to be true to colour and a good match for my hair.

I appreciated that it came with very comprehensive instructions for use.

Unfortunately, it all turned pear-shaped, for me at least. My hair is very long and fine and there is a lot of it. I found the brush awkward to use on the top of my head as strands of hair would get stuck in it. I also found it difficult to get even coverage as the product seemed to slide along the strands of hair rather than stick. It was easier to use on the grey around my temples where I was able to brush down however the product just would not stick! The product that did stick didn't seem to last when I checked some hours later.

Over the course of the week, I tried many applications of this on the greying roots I had especially saved for this trial. From small amounts of hair to larger amounts of hair, brushing down, brushing it on without lifting strands, all to no avail.

I'm sorry Schwarzkopf Hair Mascara, I wanted us to be besties but it's just not going to happen.

Tips: Read the instructions. Possibly not suited to extra fine long hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Easy solution to hide those pesky greys

This is so easy to use! It's also the perfect size to keep in your handbag. I tried this out at work to cover the little silver hairs that like to frame my face! It worked to cover them and the colour of the product then blended into the rest of hair and looked natural! It didn't make a mess either as the applicator is so precise. Basically this product is now going to live in my handbag from now on as it is such a good solution to cover the little grey hairs that pop up between getting my hair coloured. I will have to buy some more when this runs out, but I think it will take a while to use up as you get a lot of product in the tube and a little goes a long way! I'm really happy with this product and am wishing that I had a product like this sooner! I now don't have to feel self-conscious about my hair between salon appointments!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!