Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Reviews
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

got2b Fresh It Up Volume will add extra va-va-voom, along with a tropical fragrance that'll last all day.  Flip your head upside down and apply for maximum volume!

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

$13.99

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Reviews

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Volume Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great fresh smell

I got this in the last beauty vault by accident when I actually ordered a hairspray. I had previously trialed the got2b brown dry shampoo and didn't really like that, so wasn't super duper keen on this. But it's way better than its chocolatey cousin!

This has a delicious smell as well, kind of flowery and fresh, very fitting for a dry shampoo. It was easy to spray and gave my hair an instant lift. It's great for adding volume and some extra 'grip' when I want to do a messy bun or high ponytail.

The only downside to this is it gives my dark brown/black hair a slight grey/white tinge when I spray too much. I guess the risk comes with all dry shampoos but my Batiste one isn't as obvious.

Instant game changer for lazy gals like me and this comes in a decent sized can too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Got2b Dry Shampoo

I love this dry shampoo it has such a nice smell to it, a tropical fruity/coconut smell, and it always leaves my hair smelling fresh throughout the day. It doesn't go powdery on my hair when I spray it and it absorbs the oils on my roots which make them look so fresh and clean. It also comes in a good size spray can which will last me awhile, I will definitely be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Got2b fresh

I love this range of dry shampoos and I use this daily, regardless if I've washed my hair or not, actually I think this one works better for my hair when I have washed it whereas the brown one definitely works better when I haven't! Anyway, this range has never let me down, I feel confident and at the end of the day, I can give my hair a quick spray and it's fresh again.

Tips: Keep one at home, in the car and in your office desk because it's that good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a Can!!

Beauty Review you have rocked my world!

I always put dry shampoo down as one of those over-hyped products. When I'm wrong, I say I'm wrong.

I was wrong.

The got2b Fresh It Up Volume comes in a lovely bright can, it looks like hairspray. But the instead powerfully sprays out a powder. A magic powder!

As I was gently rubbing the product in I could feel it working. My hair felt less greasy and instantly refreshed - it was incredible.

The gorgeous scent lasted all day and my hair felt clean and fresh as though I'd just washed and dried it.

I ended up using this for 3 days, increasing my wash time by 2 days!

I'll never be without a dry shampoo again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
High and Dry!!

I have long dry hair that tangles easily and takes ages to wash, condition, de-tangle and then dry. I don't use a dryer as heat seems to make my hair go frizzy..... so when got2b Fresh it Up arrived I was keen to try it immediately!! I had trouble reading the instructions as the fine print was really small, but simple enough. I was expecting it to feel damp when spraying then looking a bit like snow, but none of this happened. It was so easy to apply and made my hair feel really fresh and clean. The smell reminded me of Summer, and my hair didn't feel weighed down with product. I was sent the Blue can for Volume.. and I think my plait looks thicker and more luxurious.. I also wore my hair up for a function and with only a wee bit of back combing I had the height and the volume... which stayed in place all evening with only two clips. (that's a first)!! This will be great to pack away for weekends away... saving both space and time. I was disappointed got2b is made in Hungary and the packaging is not able to be recycled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tropical and Fresh

Super great timing to trial this product as it arrived 2 days before my newborn did!! First impressions of the packaging was like wow looking very stylish in a nice Blue good size can. Love the scent - Breezy Tropical Great size nozzle.

So first day trying it i spray my roots lightly as per instructions as no-one wants that white powder look and style my hair as normal, seems easier to do- not sure if thats a coincidence or not? My husband is like hmm your hair smells like summer, so i show him and he is quite interested. The new few days are a newborn baby fog but we took this with us and funny enough we both used it. Husband thinks its wonderful and maybe they should do a man fragrance? I found it a saviour in-between not getting a chance to shower in the hospital and my hair resembling a large birds nest. All in all id use it again for sure and i no husband would too, i think it will be a staple in our bathroom anyway. Thanks BR :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh it Up - does what it says

I'm not usually a big fan of dry shampoos unless I really need to use one when stuck in between washes. The packaging is fun and looks nice but I probably wouldn't have purchased it as it looks like it is targeted to a younger market.

The scent as pleasant and not overpowering which is important to me as I don't want my hair products clashing with my fragrance. The spray that came out of the can was even and not powdery which is equally as important as I have had other brands that can come out too fast and thick.

I can't comment on the volume, as the day I used it, i ended up tying my hair up, but I really liked that it didn't leave my hair looking white or matt dull as they can sometimes do.

Overall I was really impressed and will keep using this product. I'm looking forward to using it with my hair out to test the volumising.

Tips: Shake can well and brush through or scrunch through with your fingertips to work product through scalp.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New favourite dry shampoo!

New favourite dry shampoo!

That's what this review boils down to. I am so impressed.

First of all I really like the bright blue can that it comes in and the design is cool. The scent is tropical as it says, but without being sweet or sickly.

What's in the can though? Magic. I have dark hair that ALWAYS is left with white/grey on it when I use dry shampoo, and I have to massage it in for a long time to get rid of it. This? Nothing. No white. No grey. It really soaks up the oil too! As for volume? It gives great volume without leaving your hair feeling crusty or sticky.

I love that I can spray this in, give it a quick rub, brush it through and I'm good for another day.

Would I recommend it? YES.

Tips: Don't forget to brush it through after spraying and massaging - it makes your hair look really fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Dry Shampoo

This Schwarzkopf Dry Shampoo I would suggest to be fairly decent. The bottle is funky and fresh looking. The smell is quite tropically pleasant as it suggests and not overbearing like other dry shampoos. It doesn't have that strong chemical type smell that most others do either which I appreciate. When using the product I didn't find it as effective as others I have used in the past with regards to making my hair feel clean. It did work to some extent yes, it felt slightly cleaner, but I still found it a little greasy which I wasn't too happy with. I think it had something to do with it having a lifting effect, which I have to say did work well. Kind of reminded me of a what it would be like to lightly spray the roots with hair spray, how it can get slightly tacky, although not this bad or extreme. Of all the dry shampoos I've used this one has definitely given me the most lift and volume and I would definitely continue to use it again for this purpose. For me to give this 5 stars I would have liked it to be a little better at degreasing. If you are looking for a dry shampoo to clean the hair only, I would probably recommend using something else. If you are looking for a dry shampoo to slightly clean but provide volume and lift I would recommend this one.

Tips: Always shake well before use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's a winner!

So I usually use that famous dry shampoo that begins with B and to be fair I was happy enough with it, it did the job, got me an extra day without washing my hair and prevented me looking like a total ragamuffin.

Could there be that much difference between brands? Well...yeah!

The Schwarzkopf got2b Volume dry shampoo comes in a bright can. It's a generous size. If I'm being completely honest, the packaging doesn't do it for me at all, its a bit cheap and skews quite young I think. I wouldn't have picked this up from the shelf so I'm really glad I received this to review!

It smells incredible. Fresh and tropical, just delicious! And the scent lasts all day.

It sprays like any other dry shampoo - a powerful blast. It sprays evenly and is super easy to control the spray and apply.

I usually wash my hair every other day, so I used this on what should have been wash night, before bed. I woke up with fresh, gorgeous smelling hair! I was able to style my hair and enjoy the day. I decided to push it and didn't wash my hair again. This time I used the got2b first thing in the morning. I sprayed upside down this time, and was able to create a super volumised messy updo. It looked AWESOME!

There was absolutely no residue. Not even after the second day of using it, nor after brushing it out. I reckon I could have kept using the dry shampoo for a few more days to keep oil and grease at bay, but I just can't not wash my hair for that long!

So all up - great product, great results, competitive pricing and sets itself miles ahead of the B-word due to the no residue or white bits after use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No