Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Straight Cream Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Straight Cream Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
2.7/5
Would use it again?
2.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.6/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Straight Cream with Micro Oils for perfectly straight hair with a gloss effect. Special formula with UV-Filter protects hair against sun, wind and humidity

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Straight Cream Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Straight Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without

I'm so surprised at all the bad reviews I absolutely love this product and can't live without it. I have curly hair and can be slightly frizzy. I have foils and I straighten it so it can look damaged. I use this on the ends when I straighten my hair and I even scrunch abit through when I'm having a natural curly day. The price is fantastic too so this is an added bonus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
No from me.

Didn't nothing but made my hair look super greasy and unwashed. I was hopeful for this product. Having only using such a tiny amount, I know it wasn't that. I just hated it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its OK

I loved this product in the beginning, but throughout the day it started to look a little greasy looking. Its definitely not the worst, but not the best either. In a situation where i didn't have anything else to use, or wanted a super sleek "wet" look i would use it. Perhaps it was just my hair type - or needed some sort of combing through?

Tips: A little goes a long way so don't apply too much! Its definitely a buildable product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Greasy mess

I get frizzy hair so I try everything I can to combat it. This was on sale for $5 so I decided to give it a go. It comes in a small squeezy tube with a flip top lid. Unfortunately the end of my tube had a wee split in it so whenever I squeezed some out it would also squirt out the bottom.....really annoying so I ended up having to glue it together.

It is a thick consistency, white and really gooey. Smell is ok but not my favourite, perhaps a bit chemical smelling. I only ever used on damp hair, you only need a little amount, rub between your hands then distribute throughout. After blow drying my hair looked sleek but it looked greasy sleek. Not a good look.

I've tried using less but then my hair is just frizzy. For me the product is just far too heavy and oily for my hair. Not something I would recommend as there are products out there that actually work. Give this a miss!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Zero frizz?

Didn't enjoy using this product. It smelt odd a d the texture was way to slimely and looked as if it were metalliccy. Didn't like the way it made me hair feel and once it dried in my hair it felt quite crusty.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Temporary fix

In winter with all the wind blowing my hair gets the pesky fly always . Especially around my ears it quite annoying. I wanted to try this out to see if it would work on my hair.

Packaging comes in a tube nothing special with this . Consistency is creamy but has an oily finish to it . After straightening my hair I like to put tiny bits through my hair to keep the frizzy ness down . After two hours my hair puffs up again I need to put more product in.

Overall I think price wise it’s fair . One tube can last me about a month frequent use. Definitely one to try out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed

I love Schwarzkopf products I've always found them to be of great quality and good value in pricing so was surprised when this product didn't live up to what I expected.

I was after a product to help with the frizz in my hair and help those areas of the hair look smooth. I discovered Schwarzkopf Extra Care Straight & Glossy Zero Frizz Cream at the supermarket. I can't recall the price but I don't think it was over $10.

I put a small amount of product on my palms rubbed them together then applied to the areas of hair I wanted to.. (pretty much how my hairdresser had previously shown me to apply such products). Straight away my hair felt heavy and looked and felt greasy where I had applied it. I instantly regretted using it and found the smell of it to be very strong and unpleasant. Even the feel of it on my hands didn"f feel the greatest and had to go wash the oily substance off them.

I definately wouldn't use or purchase this again my hair looked oily and you could see where the product had been applied it left that wet gel greasy look to my hair, not a good look at all!

Tips: Use sparingly !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Left hair greasy

Worst product ever from this company. Left my hair sticky and greasy when using the smallest amount of product.

Tips: Avoid. It does not work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Humidity hair be gone!

I recently got my longer hair cut to a short pixie cut, and I LOVE this product for finishing my style at the end and giving it a little gloss and definition

It is a very 'oily' consisitency when you rub your hands together, so you just need a smudge of product for short hair, and what you get is a lovely healthy shine to your hair. My hair is typically quite dry so my hair isn't left oily at all. I use this before styling, on wet hair and then use a tiny bit to finish the style and give it shine. I have very very curly hair, and it doesn't make my hair straight, but it does relax the curl enough which is great, and really works with my style.

It's great with the UV protection as well, as my hair lightens a lot in the summer time, and is also extra curly being very short humidity can get the better of the curls and this product seems to control that relatively well.

It's an inexpensive product that does a great job with a pixie cut to give it a bit of gloss, and a healthy looking finish! This one is a keeper

Tips: Start with a small amount and add more if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Glossy glam

I was looking for a certain frizz cream which was out of stock so I opt for this one instead, but I am happy I found this one, I picked this up for $7 in my local countdown and I couldn't wait to see how this would work with my hair.

I have thin, fine hair and when I straighten my hair it is frizzy and wavy before the day is over.

There are 2 ways I like to use this product. 1: After washing my hair I towel dry my hair before combing the cream through my hair and letting it air dry, my hair still dries with a soft wave through it but it is more shinier and less messy comparing it to air drying my hair without this product.

2. Straightening my hair with the iron and gently rubbing this from mid length down to the ends of my hair. This keeps my hair straight until the next day.

The cream feels and looks like a shimmery gel with a small amount of hold. A little amount goes a long way and it is better to build the product up, I have learnt that the hard way and went through a few days with extra greasy looking hair. I really like how it controls the frizz and keeps the ends of my hair looking healthy.

I will be repurchasing this product again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!