Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Extra care fibre therapy is perfect for over processed hair due to colouring or styling. With the revolutionary omegaplex ® formula, it repairs broken bonds within the hair fibres to strengthen the inner hair structure for improved cohesion. The hair quality is renewed and the fibre is protected against future damage. 

- restores bonds within the hair fibres
- long-lasting protection
- significantly improved hair quality.

Pack Size  400ml

 

Availability  Supermarkets, Pharmacies and The Warehouse

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $6.39

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells really good buy not very 'conditioning'

I liked the smell of this conditioner and it left my hair smelling nice but it was not conditioning at all, I felt like I had to use a lot of conditioner just to feel like my hair was being conditioned, getting the hairbrush through was a little harder than usual. wont buy this particular one again, although I do like schwarzkopf.

Tips: Don't use if you are looking for extra conditioning or have bleached/processed hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
22nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed.

I was expecting alot after reading the reviews. But I’m disappointed. It doesn’t do what I expected lt to do for my hair; which is lightened and colour treated. I was hoping for repaired soft silky hair, but it still feels brittle and I’m halfway through the bottle. I guess I should have known you get what you pay for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Fibre Therapy Conditioner

I've been using this Conditioner with the matching Shampoo and I'm really happy with the results. I have really dry hair that tangles easily but I have found since using this my hair has a lot more moisture, it looks shiny and smooth and when I brush it I have way less knots to brush out. I love the smell of this Conditioner its kind of like a faint perfume smell but I love it lingering on my hair after I wash it. This one is definitely one of the best conditioners I have tried from the Schwarzkopt range. I love that their products are really affordable and I will be repurchasing this one again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fibre therapy

I like Schwarzkopf’s products. I think they are good value for an affordable hair care brand.

This rinse-out conditioner is labelled as “extra care” and contains liquid keratin. It is meant to restore and repair damaged hair fibres. The product comes in a violet purple bottle. The one I used was the 250ml version. The conditioner stands on its lid, which is great for draining all of the conditioner out of the bottle.

I have been using this on my hair for the past three months or so. My hair is very dry, and is damaged further from lightening it. I have very dry fly-aways on the top of my head, and I have been using this conditioner close to my roots to help restore them. I have been using shampoo from other brands with this conditioner.

The conditioner is white and has a pleasant, mildly sweet scent. It is easy to squeeze out of the bottle. The bottle has a flip-top tab, and an appropriately sized nozzle.

I found this conditioner to be thick and rich, and I think it did help moisturise my roots, and look after my fly-aways. It was easy to rinse out as well.

I think this Schwarzkopf are a reliable brand, and I think this conditioner is good value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing conditioner! In love!

Schwarzkopf & me have never really hit it off. I can't quite remember why. When I've used it before it's kind of left my hair feeling dry, and although I swing between salon and supermarket brands (depending on the mood and the budget) it's never really been one of my brands of choice. So it was with a bit of trepidation that I accepted the spot on this trial team.

There's a shampoo/conditioner and treatment spray and the range is targeted (I think) at colour damaged hair and essentially promises (well as they all do) better looking hair.

The products come in a striking violet bottle and what I DO like is that you can actually tell which is the shampoo and which is the conditioner when you're in the shower. Small thing I know but i'm as blind as a bat without my glasses on and most hair care brands for whatever reason put the name of the product in teeny tiny writing and then the bottles look identical... grrrr anyhoo...enough on that..just to say a tick for the packaging.

The conditioner is thick and rich, you only need a little (50c piece size) for super-hydrating results! My hair was soft and supple, yet not fluffy. It was easy to style and smelled lovely.

After two weeks of use, my hair looks and feels healthier and stronger.

What more can you want from a $6 conditioner?!

Tips: I tried the whole range together. My sense is that for optimal results you need to use them as a range, but hey..3 products for what? Under $25? Hardly breaks the bank.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Ola-who?! Best Schwarzkopf conditioner I've tried.

My 5 year old told me yesterday - 'mum your hair smell delicious, can I eat it?' You know how more often than not hair care smells great in the bottle, but the smell soon fades after drying? Your hair smells amazing for at least the next 36 hours with the Fibre Therapy products. It's just amazing. Not too girly, not to floral. It's like the perfect unisex fragrance. On my head.

Anyhoo, so apparently the selling point of this product is in fact that it repairs your hair, not that it smells good enough for a 5 year old to want to eat. So I guess I should stop raving with my nose and fill you in on my experience.

My hair is natural up top with ombred ends. The ends are looking a bit worst for wear, and I am gearing up to colour again (once I decide what I'm doing) so I was keen to see if this could improve my overall condition.

I like the Schwarzkopf packaging, and I've enjoyed the occasional product, but I've found their ranges as a whole hit and miss. In particular I've struggled with the conditioners not being hydrating enough.

Not the case here! The conditioner is the perfect consistency and rinses out beautifully. My hair is super thick and clings to product, thankfully not the case here! It feels instantly hydrating, you know when you can feel a conditioner working? It's that. With an incredible smell.

After about 10 days of use (daily conditioning and spray treatment, and washing every 3 days) my hair definitely looks so much better than it did. It's shiny and so soft, smells amazing (have I mentioned the smell?!)

Is it comparable to Olaplex? YES. In fact, I don't think I'll bother with Olaplex when I finally decide what I'm doing with my mane, why pay $50+ for one treatment, when I can get a daily system that'll last 6 weeks easy, for $25?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner

This conditioner comes in an attractive, easy to use package, and has a pleasant aroma.

The formula is a nice consistency which allows for easy coverage of the hair without needing to use too much product. As I applied to my hair it felt nice and soothing, and the fragrance added to the whole experience.

After rinsing, the conditioner did not leave my hair with any feeling of residue. My hair felt instantly stronger, soft and well conditioned. I often find conditioners leave my hair a little bit limp due to the heaviness of the product, however with the Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner I was very pleased with the feel of my hair after use.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo for best results.

A little goes a long way with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Not a bad find for a supermarket conditioner!

I think this conditioner is fine considering how reasonably priced it is. Overall, I think for a conditioner under $7, this does a pretty decent job.

I feel like it does somewhat nourish my hair but probably not quite as much as I would hope for in my dream conditioner. Maybe that's because I have dry frizzy hair.

A positive is that it doesn't leave my hair with that gross cheap-conditioner silicon type feel. This product also works well with the shampoo and the oil/spray in this range.

As I said with the shampoo, I feel like I can't comment too much on the repairing qualities. Maybe if I was using it for six months I would have more of an idea but as it is, I can't really say that my hair has been repaired in any way.

Tips: As I said with the shampoo, If you are sensitive to fragrances, smell this product in the shop first and make sure you rinse very thoroughly. It is quite heavily fragranced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Less frizz for my bleached tresses

Like its shampoo counterpart, the conditioner comes in a beautiful deep purple bottle that is easy to squeeze out the product and doesn't take up much room in the shower. The cap is a standard black flip top, it seems pretty sturdy and has so far managed to last a few drops thanks to slippery wet hands without breaking. Like the shampoo, the scent reminds me of caramel or toffee with a floral hint which lasts on the hair for hours after washing. The product itself is white with a typical supermarket conditioner consistency, it's reasonably thick which does feel like it coats my hair nicely providing it with the moisture it desperately needs. Since using the shampoo and conditioner together, I have noticed the ends of my hair (which have had colour processing to get them from my natural dark brunette to blonde) have been drying faster which is a good sign. Up until last week that was probably the only real noticeable difference, however, over my last couple of washes, I have noticed my hair air dries a lot less frizzy than it had been which is something I'm very pleased with as it means less heat styling is required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner

This is the second step in the Schwarzkopf extra care fibre therapy range. I have bright pink hair that has been salon bleached for the past year or so. Perfect for this sort of review as my hair is always snapping and things from coloring it to many times. I have been using this for a good few weeks now and i am still yet to see any amazing results but it does say on the bottle that it can take up to 24 washes to actually work and im not there yet. I really wasn't happy with this conditioner as i found the shampoo in this range quite drying and expected the conditioner to be hydrating and make my hair feel silky smooth but no matter how much product i used it just didn't make my hair feel any better. I myself wont be going out to buy this as i know Schwarzkopf will defiantly have a better conditioner il like in a different range. Id still recommend to a friend as it might still work for them.

Tips: Use all the extra care fibre therapy range

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.