Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner Review

Overall rating:
4.1/5

Extra care fibre therapy is perfect for over processed hair due to colouring or styling. With the revolutionary omegaplex ® formula, it repairs broken bonds within the hair fibres to strengthen the inner hair structure for improved cohesion. The hair quality is renewed and the fibre is protected against future damage. 

- restores bonds within the hair fibres
- long-lasting protection
- significantly improved hair quality.

Pack Size:  400ml

RRP:  $6.39

Availability:  Supermarkets, Pharmacies and The Warehouse

Website: www.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2018 at 10:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fibre therapy

I like Schwarzkopf’s products. I think they are good value for an affordable hair care brand.

This rinse-out conditioner is labelled as “extra care” and contains liquid keratin. It is meant to restore and repair damaged hair fibres. The product comes in a violet purple bottle. The one I used was the 250ml version. The conditioner stands on its lid, which is great for draining all of the conditioner out of the bottle.

I have been using this on my hair for the past three months or so. My hair is very dry, and is damaged further from lightening it. I have very dry fly-aways on the top of my head, and I have been using this conditioner close to my roots to help restore them. I have been using shampoo from other brands with this conditioner.

The conditioner is white and has a pleasant, mildly sweet scent. It is easy to squeeze out of the bottle. The bottle has a flip-top tab, and an appropriately sized nozzle.

I found this conditioner to be thick and rich, and I think it did help moisturise my roots, and look after my fly-aways. It was easy to rinse out as well.

I think this Schwarzkopf are a reliable brand, and I think this conditioner is good value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2018 at 7:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing conditioner! In love!

Schwarzkopf & me have never really hit it off. I can't quite remember why. When I've used it before it's kind of left my hair feeling dry, and although I swing between salon and supermarket brands (depending on the mood and the budget) it's never really been one of my brands of choice. So it was with a bit of trepidation that I accepted the spot on this trial team.

There's a shampoo/conditioner and treatment spray and the range is targeted (I think) at colour damaged hair and essentially promises (well as they all do) better looking hair.

The products come in a striking violet bottle and what I DO like is that you can actually tell which is the shampoo and which is the conditioner when you're in the shower. Small thing I know but i'm as blind as a bat without my glasses on and most hair care brands for whatever reason put the name of the product in teeny tiny writing and then the bottles look identical... grrrr anyhoo...enough on that..just to say a tick for the packaging.

The conditioner is thick and rich, you only need a little (50c piece size) for super-hydrating results! My hair was soft and supple, yet not fluffy. It was easy to style and smelled lovely.

After two weeks of use, my hair looks and feels healthier and stronger.

What more can you want from a $6 conditioner?!

Tips: I tried the whole range together. My sense is that for optimal results you need to use them as a range, but hey..3 products for what? Under $25? Hardly breaks the bank.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018 at 10:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Ola-who?! Best Schwarzkopf conditioner I've tried.

My 5 year old told me yesterday - 'mum your hair smell delicious, can I eat it?' You know how more often than not hair care smells great in the bottle, but the smell soon fades after drying? Your hair smells amazing for at least the next 36 hours with the Fibre Therapy products. It's just amazing. Not too girly, not to floral. It's like the perfect unisex fragrance. On my head.

Anyhoo, so apparently the selling point of this product is in fact that it repairs your hair, not that it smells good enough for a 5 year old to want to eat. So I guess I should stop raving with my nose and fill you in on my experience.

My hair is natural up top with ombred ends. The ends are looking a bit worst for wear, and I am gearing up to colour again (once I decide what I'm doing) so I was keen to see if this could improve my overall condition.

I like the Schwarzkopf packaging, and I've enjoyed the occasional product, but I've found their ranges as a whole hit and miss. In particular I've struggled with the conditioners not being hydrating enough.

Not the case here! The conditioner is the perfect consistency and rinses out beautifully. My hair is super thick and clings to product, thankfully not the case here! It feels instantly hydrating, you know when you can feel a conditioner working? It's that. With an incredible smell.

After about 10 days of use (daily conditioning and spray treatment, and washing every 3 days) my hair definitely looks so much better than it did. It's shiny and so soft, smells amazing (have I mentioned the smell?!)

Is it comparable to Olaplex? YES. In fact, I don't think I'll bother with Olaplex when I finally decide what I'm doing with my mane, why pay $50+ for one treatment, when I can get a daily system that'll last 6 weeks easy, for $25?!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2018 at 6:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner

This conditioner comes in an attractive, easy to use package, and has a pleasant aroma.

The formula is a nice consistency which allows for easy coverage of the hair without needing to use too much product. As I applied to my hair it felt nice and soothing, and the fragrance added to the whole experience.

After rinsing, the conditioner did not leave my hair with any feeling of residue. My hair felt instantly stronger, soft and well conditioned. I often find conditioners leave my hair a little bit limp due to the heaviness of the product, however with the Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner I was very pleased with the feel of my hair after use.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Shampoo for best results.

A little goes a long way with this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th June, 2018 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not a bad find for a supermarket conditioner!

I think this conditioner is fine considering how reasonably priced it is. Overall, I think for a conditioner under $7, this does a pretty decent job.

I feel like it does somewhat nourish my hair but probably not quite as much as I would hope for in my dream conditioner. Maybe that's because I have dry frizzy hair.

A positive is that it doesn't leave my hair with that gross cheap-conditioner silicon type feel. This product also works well with the shampoo and the oil/spray in this range.

As I said with the shampoo, I feel like I can't comment too much on the repairing qualities. Maybe if I was using it for six months I would have more of an idea but as it is, I can't really say that my hair has been repaired in any way.

Tips: As I said with the shampoo, If you are sensitive to fragrances, smell this product in the shop first and make sure you rinse very thoroughly. It is quite heavily fragranced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2018 at 4:10 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Less frizz for my bleached tresses

Like its shampoo counterpart, the conditioner comes in a beautiful deep purple bottle that is easy to squeeze out the product and doesn't take up much room in the shower. The cap is a standard black flip top, it seems pretty sturdy and has so far managed to last a few drops thanks to slippery wet hands without breaking. Like the shampoo, the scent reminds me of caramel or toffee with a floral hint which lasts on the hair for hours after washing. The product itself is white with a typical supermarket conditioner consistency, it's reasonably thick which does feel like it coats my hair nicely providing it with the moisture it desperately needs. Since using the shampoo and conditioner together, I have noticed the ends of my hair (which have had colour processing to get them from my natural dark brunette to blonde) have been drying faster which is a good sign. Up until last week that was probably the only real noticeable difference, however, over my last couple of washes, I have noticed my hair air dries a lot less frizzy than it had been which is something I'm very pleased with as it means less heat styling is required.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th June, 2018 at 1:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Conditioner

This is the second step in the Schwarzkopf extra care fibre therapy range. I have bright pink hair that has been salon bleached for the past year or so. Perfect for this sort of review as my hair is always snapping and things from coloring it to many times. I have been using this for a good few weeks now and i am still yet to see any amazing results but it does say on the bottle that it can take up to 24 washes to actually work and im not there yet. I really wasn't happy with this conditioner as i found the shampoo in this range quite drying and expected the conditioner to be hydrating and make my hair feel silky smooth but no matter how much product i used it just didn't make my hair feel any better. I myself wont be going out to buy this as i know Schwarzkopf will defiantly have a better conditioner il like in a different range. Id still recommend to a friend as it might still work for them.

Tips: Use all the extra care fibre therapy range

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th June, 2018 at 10:09 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Interesting results

I have a birds nest of hair... my main need for conditioner is to leave my hair in a good enough condition that I can brush it after my shower, followed by repairing my hair.

When using the matching shampoo my hair felt great, but once I added the conditioner it just didn’t feel right.

My hair was ok to brush afterwards, but could have been better.

The bottle did say 20+ washes and you’ll notice the difference - I need a difference a little bit quicker.

I’m still happy to continue using this conditioner and I quite like the aroma.

Tips: After squeezing out the water in the shower, add a tiny bit more conditioner to your finger tips and massage in your hair and leave it in - saves purchasing a leave in conditioner

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Oooh thats a great tip! thanks :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2018 at 8:19 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A conditioner that conditions

As a part of the rest of this range, BR gave me this conditioner to trial and I’ve fallen in love. It’s super affordable, smells great and has left my hair feeling nourished rather than the usual combo of greasy/dry.

I love the purple packaging and the light clean smell of the product.

I’ll definitely be using this product going forward. It’s been a life saver!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018 at 10:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Silky renewing conditioner

I have very dry and damaged long hair from continuous colouring and styling. This conditioner (matched with the shampoo) has saved my hair from so much damage! It has become smoother, more silky, and stronger. It is long-lasting with feeling healthier and stronger. It stays silky for days! The packaging is pretty and purple, easy to pick out from the store and great size for the bathroom and travel. It smells divine! And the smell lasts, even still smelling nice after 3 days before washing again. My hair now feels well conditioned and renewed. I will continue to use this conditioner and recommend to others 100%!

Tips: Leave conditioner on for a while before rinsing

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »