Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review
Overall rating from 224 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A wide range of permanent, vibrant, fashionable shades with incredible shine and long lasting colour. Brilliance has the latest fashion colours thanks to innovative technologies and cooperations with leading fashion experts. With 2x Diamond Gloss Sealer for up to 8 weeks colour vibrancy.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $15.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Brilliance Chocolate

I am having to dye my hair more often these days. I found the Schwarzkopf Brilliance hair colour was reasonably priced and it gave my hair a glossy shine, it looked healthy and felt softer. Great grey coverage, the chocolate rush was too red for me, so I make sure it’s just chocolate.

Tips: You can add a tablespoon of coffee to add extra depth to the colour but chocolate is deep and rich anyhow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

My hair is already dark but I like to dye it blacker so I bought the blue/black. It worked really well and is an amazing colour with a nice blue hue. So, in my experience, this dye still works on dark hair which is awesome.

Tips: It stayed for about as long as the product said it would but I'd recommend redying before that time to maintain that stronger colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fav

When I look for my go-to red brilliance is where I go and always will go! It does exactly what is says it will do, I have dark brown hair and it comes out that amazing red I look for. It’s simple and comes with everything you need to get a beautiful colour. This product never fails me and I do recommend to all my friends when they consider a hair dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I used this when I died my hair red!

Good value for money, also more than enough in the bottle for a full head application for hair around shoulder length. It is very vibrant and bright in colour. The smell isn’t to intense and it didn’t seem to cause any hair damage at the time, after dying it actually felt healthier.

Tips: Use vasaline around face and neck line and the dye is hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious hair colour

I recently went through one of my three yearly phases of wanting to dye my hair purple/red and my sister in law told me that at pak n save they had Schwarzkopf for cheaper than normal in a shade that she thought would look great on me. So I took the plunge and I certainly do not regret it, it didn't look completely how it said it would on the box but it was off by only a little bit. The colour is vibrant and it didn't make my hair crunchy which some other box dyes do. I will definitely purchase again, even at full price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Brilliance

Everytime I wanted a change in hair colour I would always buy Schwarzkopf Brilliance in Chocolate Rush. I loved the colour of it, it would always turn out quite dark at the start which i loved but it would fade alot after a few weeks, I found my hair stayed nice and healthy after using it though. 2 boxes is best for long hair and its nice and simple to use. I would pick it up for about $10 on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I like the red shades

I have bright red hair right now. Initially for the first time dying red I used a different brand but now I have been using the Brilliance colours in 'Hypnotic Red' and 'Red passion' also 'Dark Ruby' the Hypnotic of the reds is lighter and more orange-red when it washes out the other two I have used mixed together with the hypnotic shade as I was a bit worried about it going too dark and or for the regrowth poking through. I do plan to use them on their own eventually as I dye my hair often now. The results are good. Nice vibrant red. I asked at a shop that sells professional dyes and products if it was possible to get a bright red colour from the supermarket dyes without pre bleaching and they said no yet this one worked on my hair which was dyed a medium brown before putting the red on. The dyes come with a rain drop type oil stuff that is supposed to give your hair shine I think and since it is small I have actually forgot to use it before. I do not think this changed the colour result but perhaps it will look more shiny if you use it. On my head I could feel some heat from the colour but nothing serious or painful. The conditioner for this smells amazing I never use the whole thing as I have fine hair so it is not needed. I do find that the dye seems to go down the plug hole for quite a while when rinsing it out then for the shampoos in the next few weeks you will find the colour washing out then too it is best to use a old towel I have red and orange areas on the towel now but I did expect that from red as the colour particles are bigger in size. Interestingly Red is one of those shades that can fade fast but hair dressers will say it is also one of the hardest to get out of the hair. This colour has lasted well compared to the other brand in terms of staying vibrant and I prefer the shade of red more of the brilliance range than the one I used from another brand. There is everything in the box that comes with a standard home dye in the box. For the hynotic red shade my hair was a good match to the lady on the box and the red passion added to it gave the more crimson red I was looking for the next time round. I did find that my ends / from about my ears down the colour wash faded out to a reddy browish colour the first and or second time (I have now used the red dyes about 5) where as the the rest of my hair stayed more fresh looking in terms of colour. This will probabbly be because those areas are the most dry or damaged. I also found a shampoo for colour treated hair works wonders some shampoos are harsher than other meaning they washed/faded the red faster. I would use this brand again for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Incredible shine and long lasting

been using this product for more then 6 years, I'm using the L60 colour. always people say where you get this colour from. i also have grey hairs too since young age. this product covers perfectly, and not willing to change it.

Tips: Perfect for grey hairs, Covers and leaves shine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Big Change for me

I loved this product, these home colours are easy to use without the expensive cost. It was a drastic change but it was a good change

Tips: longer hair 2 packets will be needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Violet Vision

I purchased this dye in the shade Violet Vision. Such a gorgeous purple. It was $10 at New World which is a great price. It comes in a bright red box which makes it stand out.

Simply squeeze the cream tube into the developer then add the shine oil. I find the oil a little tricky as it comes in a silly little capsule which is hard to get all the product out. Shake well then apply. It does not have a harsh smell and is very easy to apply. I left the dye on for 45 mins then washed it out, it washed out easy. The tube of conditioner is ok but as I have quite long hair I feel I need more.

As I have dark hair this dye is subtle on me but when I am out it the sun it is vibrant and I love it. I don't get much colour fade with this as I do with some other dyes and I don't see it washing down the drain whenever I wash my hair which is the sign of a great dye for me.

I will continue to use this as I think it is lovely and leaves my hair feeling and looking great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No