Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review
Overall rating from 256 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A wide range of permanent, vibrant, fashionable shades with incredible shine and long lasting colour. Brilliance has the latest fashion colours thanks to innovative technologies and cooperations with leading fashion experts. With 2x Diamond Gloss Sealer for up to 8 weeks colour vibrancy.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Average hair colour

I used to use this brand of hair colours before I found the Olia range from Garnier, which I prefer now. But I still enjoyed using these dyes. Easy to follow instructions in the box, a pair of gloves, and after care included. As always the smell is extremely powerful so you might want to open up a window during application. I noticed the results would be super vibrant and shiny for about two weeks before the colour started fading. The colour would continue to wash out for about two weeks so always use a dark towel to dry hair during this period, and probably after that just to be safe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice Colour

Brought this in Chocolate Mystery as I was looking for a lighter colour. My last colour was closer to black then dark brown. Looked at Chocolate Rush but it was a bit red for my taste. Chocolate Mystery was easy to apply the mixture was a good thickness and didn't drip on application. Did roots first as have grey showing and a lot of darker colour on ends. Waited 15mins rather then 20 as suggested. This worked fine. Over all am happy with result, roots could be better so am going to use again as feel that now I have the colour in next application would give better coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful colours

Red passion my fav! Makes my hair a nice firey red and just have not found a colour like it. Always getting comments on my colour! Absolutely recommend

Tips: After first wash hold off on washing for a few days and the colour holds longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice and shiny

I used the blue black and found it had a great shine to it. I will definitely use again. Only downside was alot of dye washes out each wash so it didnt stay shiny for long.

Tips: If you get dye on your skin when washing it out of your hair use the dye in your hair to rub it and it will come off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not too bad

Easy to follow instructions & application. Doesn't cover my grey as well other products (I use the 01 black). Super shiny hair after for several washes, but alot of the colour washes out each wash. Not a fan of the gloves included, so use different ones when using this product. Smell is ok, it's not overpowering.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Story Time!

Me being a teenager I had a mental breakdown. So I decided for the first time ever I would dye my full head on my own. I was scared that the purple would come through and like hit me right in the face but now that I've had the colouring in my hair for a week I love how it still looks like my natural dark brown hair and then the purple will shine through when the sun is shining down on my hair. I would definitely recommend this box dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Brilliance Chocolate

I am having to dye my hair more often these days. I found the Schwarzkopf Brilliance hair colour was reasonably priced and it gave my hair a glossy shine, it looked healthy and felt softer. Great grey coverage, the chocolate rush was too red for me, so I make sure it’s just chocolate.

Tips: You can add a tablespoon of coffee to add extra depth to the colour but chocolate is deep and rich anyhow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Good

My hair is already dark but I like to dye it blacker so I bought the blue/black. It worked really well and is an amazing colour with a nice blue hue. So, in my experience, this dye still works on dark hair which is awesome.

Tips: It stayed for about as long as the product said it would but I'd recommend redying before that time to maintain that stronger colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fav

When I look for my go-to red brilliance is where I go and always will go! It does exactly what is says it will do, I have dark brown hair and it comes out that amazing red I look for. It’s simple and comes with everything you need to get a beautiful colour. This product never fails me and I do recommend to all my friends when they consider a hair dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I used this when I died my hair red!

Good value for money, also more than enough in the bottle for a full head application for hair around shoulder length. It is very vibrant and bright in colour. The smell isn’t to intense and it didn’t seem to cause any hair damage at the time, after dying it actually felt healthier.

Tips: Use vasaline around face and neck line and the dye is hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!