Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review
Overall rating from 262 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A wide range of permanent, vibrant, fashionable shades with incredible shine and long lasting colour. Brilliance has the latest fashion colours thanks to innovative technologies and cooperations with leading fashion experts. With 2x Diamond Gloss Sealer for up to 8 weeks colour vibrancy.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Brilliance Review

This was the first dye I ever tried at the age of 31 and I have never looked back! Beautiful high gloss long lasting colour. Very easy to apply and has excellent coverage. The reds a bright and beautiful and the darks are deep and lush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dark Red Violet Colour

A month ago I used the dark red violet shade on my virgin light brown hair. The colour was very vibrant at first but has quickly faded, particularly at my ends which I assume is because my hair is long and that part spends the most time underwater while I'm showering, it's basically back to my natural colour there. I don't even wash my hair that often because of problems with it drying my scalp. If you want to maintain the red violet colour for as long I possible I definitely recommend wearing a shower cap except for when deliberately washing or rinsing. I know colour loss is somewhat to be expected because the shade has a lot of red in it, and red colouring doesn't last as long as other shades, but I was still a little surprised it didnt last longer, especially since my hair was virgin. I assume that other non-red shades wouldn't have this problem to this extent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating hair dye!

I always choose this brand of hair dye when needing to re-fresh my hair! The colour doesn’t fade, very hydrating and shiny once applied and washed!

Tips: Don’t be in a rush to wash your hair! I find if I hold off washing it as long as I can to begin with, the colour lasts so much longer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favorite hair dye brand

I love this hair dye I've found its the best by far and I've tried a few the colour last the longest doesn't fade out as quick as others my hair always feels lovely and soft after using it i usually use the blue black which i love but I've recently bleached my hair out to blonde i think I done it the worst way abs my hair was all dry but I put the blonde hair dye in and its starting to feel nice and soft again

Tips: Give it a go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good price, okay product

When I went from blonde back to brunette I used this brand to do so. I found that my hair felt like a horse tail kind of texture but I believe that was entirely my fault as I left it in longer that recommended because my roommate was using the bathroom and I think my hair also could have been less soft due to dying it blonde in the first place. The colour did come out nice and the washout looked like a nice chestnut balayage where my hair was previously blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great hair dye! Good price

Use this dye regularly as to retouch my roots. Nice hair dye not too strong of smell and covers all my greys well.

Tips: Better price when on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Average hair colour

I used to use this brand of hair colours before I found the Olia range from Garnier, which I prefer now. But I still enjoyed using these dyes. Easy to follow instructions in the box, a pair of gloves, and after care included. As always the smell is extremely powerful so you might want to open up a window during application. I noticed the results would be super vibrant and shiny for about two weeks before the colour started fading. The colour would continue to wash out for about two weeks so always use a dark towel to dry hair during this period, and probably after that just to be safe.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice Colour

Brought this in Chocolate Mystery as I was looking for a lighter colour. My last colour was closer to black then dark brown. Looked at Chocolate Rush but it was a bit red for my taste. Chocolate Mystery was easy to apply the mixture was a good thickness and didn't drip on application. Did roots first as have grey showing and a lot of darker colour on ends. Waited 15mins rather then 20 as suggested. This worked fine. Over all am happy with result, roots could be better so am going to use again as feel that now I have the colour in next application would give better coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful colours

Red passion my fav! Makes my hair a nice firey red and just have not found a colour like it. Always getting comments on my colour! Absolutely recommend

Tips: After first wash hold off on washing for a few days and the colour holds longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice and shiny

I used the blue black and found it had a great shine to it. I will definitely use again. Only downside was alot of dye washes out each wash so it didnt stay shiny for long.

Tips: If you get dye on your skin when washing it out of your hair use the dye in your hair to rub it and it will come off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!