Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Schick Quattro For Women Review

Schick Quattro For Women Review
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Schick Quattro For Women Review

The Schick® Quattro for Women® razor is the high-performance razor that provides long-lasting silky smoothness. Designed with 4 pivoting blades and a conditioning strip with pearl and papaya complex, it delivers an exceptional shaving experience.

 

Availability Countdown, Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Online

Website www.schick.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schick Quattro For Women Review

Schick Quattro For Women Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great razor!

I find I always purchase new razors instead of the refills because they are always so expensive, however, I keep coming back to this one.

It's really nice to handle and provides a close shave. I've recently discovered how cheap I can get the refills via Chemist Warehouse so I think I'll keep purchasing this :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Close shave

I always use Schick razors but not usually this one so I was excited to see if it would do a good job. My skin gets irritated easily so that is always a good indication if a razor is good or not for me personally.

It has a great moulded handle which is easy to grip and comes with 4 blades and moisturising strip. You do have to be careful with the strip as it can go gooey if it stays too wet after using. This gives me a great close shave and leaves my legs feeling so smooth and silky! No cuts and no irritation.

Definitely a fantastic razor and is up there with my favourite which is the Schick Hydro Silk. Would happily repurchase and you can get it for around $10 on special which is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schlick for chic

This has be one of the best female razors on the market. It looks very simple but don’t let this deceive you, it is full of designs that make shaving more easy and effective. Pivoting blades! Once you have used this, you will never go back to a normal straight razor. The conditioning strip acts as a moisturise and reduces the razor burn and leaves you skin so smooth to touch. After all, we all want silky smooth legs. The razor provides a nice close shave. It’s affordable and very effective.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Quattro for women

I mostly use men's razors or disposable cheap ones that cause irritation. This razor I found to be easy on the skin. The gentle moisturiser and 4 blades was excellent on my skin and gentle without cuts. No irritation later on either as u mostly get. Highly recommended as it dealt with under arms legs and bikini line.

Tips: I still felt I needed a cream to aide with ease of razoring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Schick quattro

My husband got it from supermarket when I asked for it. There was on special on that time so I don't know how much does it cost. Any way let's talk about razor.

Personally I prefer more than three blades for nice, close shave. And this razor has four blades so I like it. After shave doesn't feel irritated my skin mostly my underarm does so it is pretty good razor. Apart of that I didn't found something special to rave about more or gives a 5 stars for this product. It is just normal ladies Razor that's all. Personally I wouldn't buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
One of the best female razors .

I normally use male razor because I feel they are sharper and I know they give a close shave, even if they aren't made for female anatomy! I have to say I am impressed with these razors. I saw them on special at the supermarket for under $ 10 so grabbed one.

They have four blades and a moisturising strip. I am unsure how well this works because I never rely on this alone, I always use shaving cream.

I found the razors removed hair well and made my legs and underarms smooth. There was no irritation or cuts so that's always a thumbs up.

They are the best female razors I have used but will only buy them when they are on special as they are expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Slick Schick

I was lucky enough to get this razor in a sample pack from Black Box.

It comes in a plastic wrapper with Shick branding.

The razor itself is orange and white, and trendy looking. It has a molded handle and is easy to grip and use.

It has a strip of papaya and pearl either side of the razor. It smells nice, but I’m not really sure what it does. It didn’t irritate my skin anyway. I’ve always used cheap disposable razors and have never seen any reason to change, but now I can see the advantage of paying more for a better razor. I do my underarms and legs at least weekly, so use a lot of razors. This one is very soft on my skin, shaves closely, removes all the hair it passes over and doesn’t irritate my skin. I have no nicks or marks on my skin afterwards.

I’m pretty impressed with it. I probably will buy it again, but will also try other products of this type now that my mind is open to them.

Tips: Tip: shave with a creamy soap, lotion or conditioner, and follow with a nice moisturising product afterwards, for smooth soft legs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best one I have tried

Iv been using this razor for 7 years now. It's great! I first bought it because I heard it doesn't cut ya like all the others, and it really doesn't! Even when I was younger and still getting used to them never got a cut with this one. and does a really good job to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Quattro blades

I bought these because they were on special at the supermarket. It’s as simple as that as I find most razors perform in a similar way so I am not particularly brand loyal. To be fair I usually use Gillette though.

I shave my legs and underarms regularly, probably a couple of times a week on average. I use body wash to shave with as I generally shower at the gym and don’t want to have to bring an extra product in my already overflowing gym bag.

I usually try to eke out my razors for as long as possible – I hate having to buy new ones, just like I resent buying feminine products.

This razor was much like others I have tried - works well for a few uses then goes blunt. The four blades do provide a nice close shave though. It's pretty expensive so I wouldn't buy it again probably, as I tend to go for cheaper razors since I replace them frequently.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Pifithrin
6th May, 2016

Agreed! Can they be GST exempt at least?

MareeB
5th May, 2016

Amen - I hate buying personal hygiene products too - I'd rather buy the products I just want because I like them :)

Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Would have been great

I got this free as a trial thing so I had no idea that it was fifteen bucks. Did it shave? Yup. Was my skin smooth after? Nope! I don't know if it's just my sensitive skin, but this razor did not agree with me. After using this, my leg (thankfully I only did one leg to test it out) started going all pink and itchy. I've never had rashes after shaving so I thought maybe it's the little moisturizing pad thing? The itch lasted for about two days, during which my leg was bumpy and on fire. I haven't tried it again since then and I'm glad I didn't pay for something I'd only use once. I would only recommend it if you don't have sensitive skin, because those two days of itchiness were hell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No