Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review
Overall rating from 208 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Schick Hydro Silk hydrates longer than any other razor*. This uniquely designed razor goes beyond an incredibly close shave to actually care for your skin.

  • Water-Activated Moisturising Serum infused with hydrating marine extracts and shea butter gives back moisture to your skin for up to two hours after shaving

  • 5 Curve Sensing™ Blades follow the natural shape of your body for a close shave

  • Unique Skin Guards on each blade work to smooth skin and prevent irritation

Schick Hydro Silk leaves your skin feeling soft and silky smooth after every single shave.

Pack Size Unit and 2 blades or 4 pack blades

RRP $13.99 (unit) $20.00 (blades)

Availability Supermarkets and selected pharmacies. RRP $13.99, Blades 4pk $20.99

Website www.schickfreeyourskin.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Schick Hydro Silk Razor Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best razor I've used!

So my husband went to the supermarket for me the other day and picked up this razor. I've never used it before and I must say I was very happy with it. I found that it gave a clean shave and it was comfortable to hold which was nice. It has a good grip on it which is helpful in the razor not slipping out of my hand when using it, which with other razors, they have slipped out of my hands. I will be sure to buy this particular razor from now on. I recommend to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

Leaves area silky smooth, it also covers a large area so reduces shaving time. I haven’t cut myself with this razor before which is fantastic. I feel as though the hair grows back just as quick, some other razors prolong the regrowth rate slightly which is useful. I haven’t got a shaving rash from this razor either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

Purchased this today after I got fed up with the Nick's and razor burn from cheap disposable razors. Used for the first time tonight and wow, I'm converted! My legs are the smoothest they've ever been, not a single cut, no rash or burning, no bumps, just silky smooth legs! Gets all my hair's with one pass, I don't have to go over the same area over and over like other cheaper razors. Comes with a little holder for in the shower which is handy too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hydro Silk Razor

These razors are honestly the best! They have a nice contour that easily glides across the skin. They are a bit more expensive than your average razor - but I feel they are worth it. The water activated moisturising serum goes a bit gloopy if get too much water on the razor when your first use it but usually using shaving cream helps with this.

Tips: Buy the refills to save money on this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Yes a must have

I get my salon wax done but still Schick Hydro Silk Razor is a must in my bathroom cabinet. At times when I realize that on a particular dress specially in parties that my hands and legs are exposed and my wax cannot be done in last minute then this Razor does the salon job for me in a few minutes while in shower I get silky smooth skin. The best think is that it does not leave the skin dry and irritated as I felt with other brands. It gives the same feeling as salon wax so I like it.

Tips: For better results after razor use nice moisturiser for soft smooth skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hydro silk razor

Absolutely love this razor honestly don't think I could go back to another type. So smooth and no irritation i highly recommend this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Fav

Currently have this one in the shower. My favourite part is the water activated moisturising serum. It makes shaving so much easier as you don't need to apply a shaving cream or body wash. This speeds up my shaving routine. End result is smooth and soft skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Razor

I use this razor at the moment my daughter and I love it my skin feels so smooth after shaving and also I don't need to shave as often.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Decent Razor

I currently use this razor and I would definitely recommend it. The 5 blades achieve a close, smooth finish without any irritation. The only downfall for me is the moisturising serum attached to the razor. It leaves a slimy residue on the razor and also runs out only after a couple uses.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nice razer

I used this razor throughout all winter because it's nice razor. Doesn't feel irritating after use which is I always looking in razor. I have black thick hair so sometimes I use pressure but when I used this razor I didn't have to. Great razor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No