Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Sarah Jessica Parker Lovely

Sarah Jessica Parker Lovely
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Sarah Jessica Parker has created a signature look that is ultra-feminine and tastefully hip. Lovely Sarah Jessica Parker blends a scent of pure innocence with the exotic nature of a precious oil and the sophistication of a fine parfum. With a body for fashion and a nose for fragrance, a scent that is feminine, timeless and ageless.

Pack Size 100ml

 

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores and online

Website www.sarahjessicaparkerbeauty.com




RRP: $69.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sarah Jessica Parker Lovely

Sarah Jessica Parker Lovely

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
SJP Lovely

I don’t normally buy celebrity perfumes as they tend to smell sickeningly too sweet for me. Was sceptical when a friend gave it to me. Turns out it’s rather nice. It’s a semi-masculine perfume, not a girly flowery one. The scent lasts a long time.

Tips: Read the book about how SJP “created” this perfume, it’s fascinating!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely is the perfect name for this parfum

Absolutely love this perfume. The fragrance is light and the smell is divine.

This is my second bottle and I have also bought one for miss 11's birthday who kept using mine. I find the smell lasts most of the day and would reapply if I was going out in the evening.

This is an everyday perfume for me and will purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Great perfume for a celebrity developed perfume

Developed by Laurent Le Guernec and Clement Gavarry

Composition:

Top notes - lavender, mandarin orange, bergamot, martini

Middle notes - patchouli, orchid, white pepper

Base notes - woodsy notes, white amber, cedar, salt, musk

Longevity: 7+ hours

Sillage: Radiates around at first but fades into a comforting scent within arms length

On me it starts off as a powdery lavender which turns into a sublime flowery patchouli. Die down is a musky cedar which last for hours. Have to be honest though, I can't even smell a hint of amber, mandarin orange and white pepper which are among the my most loved scent notes. Not to mention salt which I do not like and can't be grateful enough to not smell on me. I sometimes get a hint of bergamot while the perfume is transitioning but mostly do not and I have no idea what martini supposed to smell like.

This was a blind buy like most of my other perfumes but I always check the scent profile according to the perfumer and the buyers and also the longevity before I buy a perfume online. I had such high hopes for this one and it didn't disappointed me at all. Well... that's a small lie since I'm a bit disappointed about it not having strong amber notes, but hey.. I get a strong hit of musk with beloved woodsy notes, so I am a happy camper.

Sillage and longevity of this perfume is way better than average in my opinion. And it is a autumn/ wintery scent that is suitable for the either day or night time wear.

Though it is marketed as a ladies perfume I think it suits men as well due to its die down. I tested it on my hubby and he smelled yummy for hours!

Packaging is sweet, simple and travel friendly. And to summarise my review this perfume is worth of every penny you spend on it.

Tips: Moisturising wherever you want to spray the perfume on will make the perfume last longer. So I also bought the gift pack with the body cream included.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
23rd March, 2019

Great tip! I'll have to test it first, as it sounds a little less feminine than I usually like.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
My first ever 'real' perfume

This is the first 'real' perfume I ever got as a present! I was 15 and the fragrance didn't go off until I was 19/20 so lasted about 4-5 years. Before it went off it was a nice subtle feminine scent and not too overpowering. I liked it a lot and wish it had lasted a little longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Subtle and not too overpowering

I’m a fan of SJP so although I’m not usually into celebrity fragrances I have this one a sniff. I’m glad I did. It’s not too floral or sickly, and has a warm undertone. I find a few squirts last most of the day. The bottle is just as lovely and very classic. A winner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My absolute fav cheap perfume

I could rave about this perfume for days. It’s inexoensive, smells absolutely amazing and does last quite a while however I do reapply as it doesn’t quite last all day. I have repurchased several times. It’s a great perfume to keep in your handbag. Would absolutely purchase again!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Lovely

I am not a huge fan of celebrity fragrances but I thought this one was rather nice.

The bottle is clear so you can see the liquid inside. It has a cute lid which is stays on well and dosent seem to come off in your handbag.

The fragrance itself is quite a subtle and I found I had to re-apply throughout the day. It is floral with a sort of slight hint of musk.

Overall a pleasant fragrance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Perfume

When I won my first bulk lots of perfume this one was in my auction that I was bidding on Trade me. I am a fan of Jessica for her fashion and of course her Sex in the City show.

The bottle has a gold band around a round light pink see through bottle with gold lettering. Very pretty. The smell reminds me of a bouquet of vintage roses. It lasts all day long.

I've had my bottle for four months and then gave it away for my mother in law. If your into this kind of floral boquet then this smell would be for you. I had no skin irritations at all. Not sure about individual price because I brought a bulk.

Definately a good prezzy for your mum or sister. The smell just wasn't me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A light summery scent

This floral scent is a favourite of mine for summer - it reminds me of daphne blooms and has a warm musk undertone. It is light and doesn't have the best staying power though so prepare to spray it on a couple of times a day!

Tips: Layering may help with staying power

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
lovely perfume for everyday use

I received this perfume as a gift from my sister for my 18th. Like others I was a bit skeptical to start as it was a celebrity name, however very quickly fell in love with it! I found the scent to be quite floral whilst still retaining an elegant smell to it. I like the fact that it is not overly sweet it something that appeals to me also. I receive many compliments when wearing this perfume and have noticed my mum "borrowing" it once or twice.

The bottle is classy and refined, although I don't like the fabric round the top. I think price wise that it is good value for money, as you will get lots of wear out of this product.

At the end of the day perfume is something that is very personal to the buyer, but I would definitely recommend going and smelling this when you next walk past the fragrance stand... you may be pleasantly surprised!

Tips: You don't need a lot of this perfume and I wouldn't put on more than 2 sprays before going out personally :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No