Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish The ONLY TRUE 2-STEP GEL MANICURE with no light needed.

Over 45 shades that wow! And it's only from Sally Hansen. Leading the revolution in gel technology.

Pack Size 14.7ml

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Pharmacies and Online

Website www.sallyhansen.com



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have product

This Sally Hansen's Miracle Gel Top Coat is on my list of products I must have and which I make sure I always have a back up bottle of.

The miracle of this product is that you can use this top coat polish over the top of any nail polish (gel or non gel) and it makes your polish last longer and chip less.

This is my secret weapon, I use this Miracle Gel Top Coat over the top of my non gel Opi and Essie polishes and get nearly 2 weeks of wear! I have also used this product over the top of Revlon Gel polishes, Essie Gel polishes and Sally Hansen Gel polishes and also I get long extended wear of approximately 2 weeks.

This is one of the best over the counter nail products I have ever tried.

Tips: If you do your own manicures at home this Miracle Gel Top Coat is a must have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Favourite Top Coat

The consistancy of this varnish combined with the size and shape of the brush, make application a breeze! One coat is all I need (it is pretty thick in itself), and it leaves me with shiny, protected nails. It looks like a salon finish.

I've definitely found that I get longer wear out of my colour with this top coat applied (about a week). It helps to prevent chipping, and when applied right away, it smooths out and fixes any imperfections.

I've used "gel" top coats before, and they were a nightmare to remove. I'm happy to say that this is not the case with Sally Hansen's Miracle Gel Top Coat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
7th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
shine on

This top coat comes in a black sally Hansen polish bottle with the band around the lid.

I like the bottles and brushes in the sally Hansen range as they are a nice shape and the brush is flat which makes the application easier.

The top coat gave my nails a fantastic gloss that I i loved.

Once my nails were polished and had the top coat on they looked fantastic I had really high hopes they looked great.

However I was really disappointed that my polished nails only lasted 4 days before they started chipping which was disappointed from a miracle gel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
22nd November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
SH Miracle? Shiny Gel Polish, Thick Top Coat

I got this in a set with the Flower Crown Gel color. This top coat gives my manicures I very shiny gel like finish. It smooths out over any of the streaks where I did multiple coats of color. The brush is wide and that makes it easier to apply in a couple strokes, which is a good thing considering how thick this top coat is. It takes longer to dry than other top coats and it can easily get imprints and dents on it while it's drying if your nails bump into or touch anything. The bottle is opaque and black which I don't know if it's to preserve the integrity of the product, but it's annoying as you tend to go through top coats and base coats quicker than colored polishes. And since you need this to go with the "miracle" gel line it's nice to see how much you have left in the bottle and the consistency before you start painting rather than halfway through your manicure. Aside from that pretty gel finish I'm not super keen on this top coat. It doesn't seem to make my manicure last longer and it peels off at the tips about two days after I did my mani. As much I like the shiny finish, also like convenience and my mani setting and drying quickly and not getting imprints in it. So I'm not so sure I'd be getting more of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Perfect with miracel gel polishes

I'll start off with the only complaint I have about this: Its bottle isn't transparent. I've only ever owned one other nail polish that didn't have a transparent bottle and I hate it. It's impossible to tell how much there's left and when you dip the brush in you don't know if it's just the tip that's dunked.

Aside from that though, I'm all praises! I use this on top of the miracle gel polish, and I put on two layers for extra shine. The finish is very glossy and hard, almost like a thick varnish. It really does look like a professional set of gel nails or even acrylics. Together, the miracle gel lasted more than a week before chipping around the edges and then a couple more days before I got annoyed with it. I've currently got pretty long nails and when I had on Mad woman and this top coat, I got asked if they were fakes or my actual nails.

Removing it was a breeze, the fact that it's 'gel' didn't make it any more stubborn. And when applying, the smell and drytime were both within the normal acceptable range. I've never tried this on top of a normal polish, because I feel like the formulation of this is specifically for the miracle gel polishes. So I wouldn't recommend trying this on any other type.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clear as Days

I picked up a Sally hansen Gel duo pack from The Warehouse. They had 25% off so I jumped at the opportunity to snap it up.Ive had my eyes on the Sally Hansen gel nail polishes for over a year. I had hyped myself up for something great.

The bottle itself is black . You can't see through it like mostclear coat polishes. I find the formula is slightly thicker than most clear coats. It has the normal chemical polish scent. It's tolerable.

Application I find really easy. The brush provided is full in bristles makes painting a breeze. I use about two to three coats . I find the waiting time in between coats is quite long compared to others I've used.

Results from using this is great looking nail polish for a top coat. It lasts me up to 3-4 days and starts to wear off. I think that's a decent wear time . I'm not sure about repurchasing as I don't like waiting a long time.It is priced fairly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A Top Top Coat!

Although i'm not a fan of the Sally Hansen gel colors nail polish, I do quite like the top coat.

I love the chunky flat brushes with this range, makes it quick, easy and fuss-free to apply this top coat. I will use this top coat with any nail color, and i've noticed that it preserves my nail job far better than other top coats that I have. In fact it's the best top coat that i'ver tried, the only thing is that it's not particularly quick drying.

I probably wouldn't repurchase this top-coat due to the price, unless it was on special. But I would recommend if you don't mind spending $17 on it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
gel top coat

i was looking good top coat and that time i saw good reviews regards of this product. so i bought it from farmers when they have some special on sally hansen products. i spent 10$ or 12$ couldn't remember properly.

i love the packaging and how looks the bottle even. nailpolish brush is also nice and wide which good. i swipe twice on my nails and i am done. product claim top coat gives you nice shiny nail, it does pretty much but not long last. after two days i couldn't see any shine on my nail. very disappointment. and i also notice cracks on top coat after couple of days which looks weird.

when i use it own, its damage my nail even.sometime i use top coat for base coat but you can't do with this product. pretty average top coat for me. i know it does provide pretty shine on nail but for couple of days.

i use couple of time and then after i am not reach that product any more so i didn't like it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great top coat (just only use it on top!)

I picked this up for cheap at Love My Makeup after being super impressed with the Sally Hansen gel range.

I love the sleek black packaging, the distinctive bottle (square base, round top) and the rubber band on the lid which makes it easier to grip on and open the bottle. The brush is at the end of a thin rectangular wand, meaning that it's a wide, flat brush, which i LOVE.

The formula spreads well and dries quickly to a nice, glossy finish. It wears pretty well (i'm ROUGH on my hands but it copes for a few days before needing a wee touch up). I don't find it excessively pungent, either, which is nice.

I'd definitely buy it again - the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that it's def a top coat ONLY. I like 2 in one Top/Base coats, but when I wear it like that, the polish peels off (side bonus; if you WANT the polish to come off super easy, ie it's a quick look for one day/night, this works a treat).

Worth a go!

Tips: apply to bare nails for a pretty, healthy gloss

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Longer lasting nails

This product is amazing.

Pop ontop of the miracle gel colours and your nails will look like you've stepped out of a salon with a professional gel nails.

This formula is the perfect top coat with several nail polishes. It makes the polish hard and shiny. I find with this top coat ontop of a regular nail polish that night chip within the day will last 1-2 weeks!

If you do use this ontop of regular nail polishes not just the Salley Hansen gel colours, make sure they are super dry or this can strip the colour off.

The brush I find quite bizzare, it's a clear nylon colour and just flat! Makes it a little hard to spread the product evenly over the nail.

The brush would be one of my dislikes and the smell! It's very over powering so much sure you're in a well ventilated area.

This product is fantastic and does a great job, just a couple of minor flaws.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No