Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Nail Polish Review

Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Nail Polish Review
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Introducing new Color Therapy, gorgeous colour that cares while you wear! The patented argan oil formula fuses intensive nourishmentand instant moisture for healthy looking nails.

 

Pack Size 14.7ml

Availability Farmers, Department Stores, Pharmacies and Online

Website www.sallyhansen.com




RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Nail Polish Review

Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Nail Polish Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New Fave

I picked up this Beauty from the last Beauty Vault . Many times I have gone into Farmers and thought of buying this nail polish.

The packaging comes in a clear bottle. Labelling is gold . I got this dark Navy Blue colour. The consistency of this nail colour is a medium to thick thickness. Has this nail polish scent like chemicals.

I find it dries after five to ten minutes application. Two layers of nail polish is the perfect amount of layering . After removal my nails aren’t tinted . They feel good not dry.

I was impressed with the formula of this nail polish. I can see myself purchasing more colours in the near future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Unwine’d

Unwined is the colour of the polish that I was sent from my beauty box.so impressed with this polish love the colour and the texture. This polish will last without chipping for ten days. Works better with two coats applied once the first coat is dried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hard wearing & kind to nails

I love wearing nail polish, and I was eager to try these polishes after seeing this new range profiled on Beauty Review.

I purchased these polishes in two colours: Therapewter, and Powder Room. They are a sparkly glittery green, and a pearly pale pink respectively.

I have worn both colours a few times and I am very pleased with the result. These are very hard-wearing nail polishes. They chip much less easily than all other polishes I have tried. They lasted on my nails for about 7 days before the first real signs of wear showed. That was with two coats on.

The polish settles down into a nice smooth finish and is very easy to apply. I love the broad, flat brush the polish comes with. The bottles are made of solid glass, and are in a round shape that gradually changes to a square. The brush handle is rose gold in colour and is slightly tapered, making them lovely to hold.

My nails are not damaged by this polish. Some polishes can be quite hard on nails, and a bit abrasive, but this polish feels kind to nails. My nails are quite weak, so it is important to me that they not be damaged any further. I haven't tried gel polish for that reason.

I am loving this polish so far. I think it is my new favourite polish.

Tips: Two coats seems to work best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2017
3 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Nail Polish Review

Oil - Nice consistency. As per instructions I applied on the cuticles as well as nails every day for a week and massaged them. After just a day I could feel a difference on my nails. They were looking healthier. After a week the nails were a nice pink with a healthy glow. I have a problem with my cuticles with the skin peeling off. While I was rubbing the oil, I had no more issues with skin peeling. But a day after I stopped applying the oil the skin started peeling off again.

Top Coat - It did what a top coat is supposed to do. Couldn't make out the difference between this top coat and the others I normally use. It worked and I would use it again.

Nail Polish - I got a couple of other friends to try the two shades along with me. They found the pink too thick but loved the silver. I liked both shades. Both lasted around 10 days with the top coat on.

Primrose & Proper - A nice shade for day time. Nice consistency. What I liked about it was, having an olive coloured skin, not every matt pink looks good on me. But this one did.

Therapewter - A nice shade for day and night. I loved this colour. Silver is my weakness and this one is just awesome. Both a single or double shades look good. I will definitely be buying this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Bronnie
19th June, 2017

Thanks for a great review, I am really tempted to give this range a go.

Julieal
17th June, 2017

These sound worth using -Thank you for your review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen Color Therapy

Nail Polishes - Rosy Quartz - this is a really nice light pink natural colour that would work well for doing a french nail, I just used it over the top of my natural nails and it actually made them look really nice and healthy without looking overdone. My nails weren't in the best condition when I used this colour, due to having damage from acrylics and gels but when I took it off after a week they were looking in a much better state. I did get some chipping/peeling but it wasn't too bad and it wasn't particularly noticeable either, probably due to the light colour.

Ohm My Magenta - wow this is a really bright magenta colour and definitely stands out. I kept noticing my nails all the time when I used this and it was a nice bold colour that got quite a few compliments! Again I did have some issues with it starting to peel off abit after about 4 days, even with the top coat and I had to take it off day 5 as it was starting to look abit horrible, but again I was quite pleased to see my nails looking noticeably healthier and in better condition.

Overall both are really lovely colours, I was also really impressed by the size of the products, they are quite big for a nail polish so I feel there is good value here. They also dry very quickly!

Tips: I would recommend making sure you have a really well aired space to do you nails because the smell of these polishes is super strong, enough to make you feel a bit faint. Definitely not a polish to use in your lounge in the evening unless you withstand these sorts of strong smells well. I sat next to an open window to use them and that worked fine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th June, 2017
2 members found this review useful
Slay bells ringing

Another epic win from the sally Hansen range. I got sent the colours ohm my magenta (deep red) and rosy quartz (light natural colour). I went with the deep red colour for the trial run. The brush is flat and again awesome to get an easy 1 dip coverage, love the brush shape. It took a good 5minutes to dry 1 coat ( I applied 2 coats as the bottle states to 1 hand and the other I applied 1 coat to test the bottles theory) After applications were dried the colour had a slight shine to it and they were looking fab! 2 coats lasted 1.5weeks before chipping and 1 coat lasted 3days before chipping. Without a topcoat I'd say this would be less time. Either way I felt like I had got them professionally done? They were looking that amazing! Today I will be rocking the rosy quartz x

Tips: Apply 2 coats and a topcoat to keep it lasting longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
g1ggles2
19th June, 2017

Thank you for the chipping updates, this is always the most important for me!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th June, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Good non chip polish

I've been trialling Chai on Life and Red-y to Glow, the amazing top coat and also a gentle Sally Hansen oil. These have been great to trial because I really enjoy having statement nails but often have problems with my nails becoming brittle and the polish chipping off too easily. Well those aren't worries with these new Sally Hansen polishes. My nails have been slowly growing out healthier and less brittle after just two weeks use (2 applications of colour with a few days of just the oil between).

The colours are cute with Chai on Life being a very neutral beige tone, great for the office, and Red-y to Glow being a bright red that builds into a deep dark red with increasing layers of polish. The formulas are a bit strong scented, but not as chemically smelling as other polishes I've tried. It's also quite a thin formula, going on in very light layers. This means that I end up applying 3 thin layers instead of the recommended 2, just to built the colour I like, and I find if I apply the polish thicker it takes a long time to dry.

The shape of the brushes are amazing, only needing 2 swipes at my bigger nails and only one for my pinkies. The bristles are of sturdy material so they don't bend all over the place. However, given the wide end, the wand is quite wide also and I keep worrying about getting it back into the bottle without permanently bending the bristles out of place, or accidentally knocking the bottle over when not holding it.

This polish doesn't chip for days!!! I've had supposedly great polish before, chip resistant and all that jazz, but none have actually walked the walk. These do. Each application it's taken around 4 days before the first chip. On maybe the 3rd day the polish does recede from the tips of my nails slightly, but nothing noticeable by the casual observer.

Tips: Use thinner layers of polish, they dry faster. Then do 3 rather than 2 layers of colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Julieal
17th June, 2017

Awesome review -I want this product now !!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So impressive!

Usually I just don't bother with nail polish. It chips within a day and the nail polish remover further dries out my weak, dry nails. For that reason I get a manicure about once a year and beyond that I just don't bother doing my nails.

And then I was given this nail polish to trial. Game changer!

I applied this nail polish in front of a movie one evening. I applied the two coats then left it a generous amount of time before using the top coat. I then fell asleep in front of the movie and didn't wake up for a few hours - oops! And yet... after years of damaging my nail polish straight away, it seems I have discovered the trick to non-smudged nails. Everything dried very thoroughly before I began knocking the polish on anything. I wanted to explain this because I imagine it gives the polish the best chance to be successful.

So enough about that, how was the nail polish?

When using it I really like the flattened brush which made it easy to apply a thin, even layer. The colours were lovely and very wearable.

But best thing about it was the durability! At 24 hours I admired my nails and told hubby 'look, no chips!' At 48 hours I spent a while trying to decide if any other nail polish had ever lasted so long. On the fourth day I finally got a chip in a nail and by day five they were looking a bit scraped and chipped and needed the nail polish removed.

All up I was really impressed by this nail polish. At $18 a bottle this seems good value - especially when it lasts significantly longer than your average polish! I'll be buying more of these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Nail Polish I have tried yet!

Before I start I want to thank Beauty Review SOOOO MUCH for selecting me for this trial! This is my first trial team spot and I can't be happier. I have found the nail polish of my dreams! I was sent two shades of this amazing collection: Blushed Petal (190) and Therapewter (130). I was also sent the Cuticle oil (which I love), and the top coat (which had a downside but was alright) but the reviews for those will be up separately under the products.

I also want to mention that I stopped wearing nail polish regularly about 2 years ago as my nails started to go yellow and I didn't want unhealthy nails.

So let's start with Blushed petal (190). This shade is a shade I would personally buy for regular use! It's so soft and matches my skin tone quite well (olive/tan). The shade is quite light and a bit see-through but with 3 layers, I think it looked perfect! I also liked that it was partly see through for days when I just want the little bit of colour but nothing too bold (so I can just apply 1 layer). I love painting my nails but like I said, my nails were starting to become very unhealthy so I stopped. I'm hoping that this therapy argan oil formula will help keep my nails healthy while I paint them regularly. Anyways, I have been wearing this shade on my right hand for about a week now and it still looks like I painted them today even though I showered everyday and wash my hands 5-8 times a day! (I used it with the Sally Hansen Therapy Top Coat) The shade is beautiful! The brush is very easy to use but I found it too big to use with my left hand? Not sure why haha. The packaging of the bottles is also very cute and looks quite fancy! I like having them on my dresser -they look so pretty.

Now the 2nd shade, Therapewter (130). This is definitely not a shade I would personally go for but after wearing it for a week on my left hand, I don't mind it. The shade is a greyish-goldish-silvery-glittery shade (wow what a description hahaha). I think I would love to wear this on a GLAM night out! One of those nights where I want to feel pump up and feel like the queen of the party! haha. One thing about this shade though is that it started peeling off last night, I'm not too sure if it's because of me or the top coat or the nail polish or the bad application (one of those lol).

Both polishes go on very smooth and only need 2 applications - even one application looked amazing as is. They don't feel too heavy on my nails (if you know what I mean) and remove very easily with a normal nail polish remover (I tried this on one of my nails)

Overall, I loved these polishes. Here's what I'm going to do now: I will keep using them (esp. Blushed Petal) regularly with the Cuticle and Nail oil to see if my nails stay healthy and don't go yellow again. (Will def update this review as I continue my testing) If all turns out good, I will buy a lot more shades from this collection as they are miracle products! Seriously!

Tips: If you use the Sally Hansen Colour Therapy Top Coat, make sure you apply a very thin layer or it will smudge with the polish and peel part of it off (read my review on it under the product which will be up v soon!) - Again, THANK YOU SO MUCH BR FOR GIVING ME THIS AMAZING OPPORTUNITY AND INTRODUCING ME TO THIS AMAZING COLLECTION!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
anudeva
17th June, 2017

It helps if the top coat is applied on dried nail polish. Doesn't smudge the nail polish then.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hasen Colour Therapy Nail Polish

Firstly the packaging of these nail polishes are super cute, with rose gold lid and glass packaging with a square bottom (similar to their other polishes such as the gel one) I have used 2 colours being Primrose and Proper which is a gorgeous pink shade and Red-y to Glow which is a gorgeous deep red shade. Both colours applied really nicely. The polish has a nice consistency that isn't too runny and didn't apply streaky at all. 2 coats gave even and opaque coverage. I also really like the brush that comes with the polish as it is quite flat and wide so it's covers a lot of the nail in one swipe and I found it really easy to apply. I finished with a top coat and I got 6 days of wear without any chipping, I only removed the colour after day 6 as I made slime with the kids which just stuck to the polish so I had to take it all off. I feel like it would have still given me a few more days of wear if I kept it on. My nails felt really good after wear, they have been long and strong following wearing the nail polish and usually after a few weeks of nail polish wear my nails will just weaken and break away and I have to start the growing cycle again. However with this nail polish so far so good. Overall I love this nail polish and there is a gorgeous range of shades so I will definitely be picking up a few more for my collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.