Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara Reviews

Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Instant boost of smooth, volume, Infused with 4 luxurious caring oils. Reveals a fan of longer, fuller, lashes.

Availability Farmers, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & Kmart

Website www.rimmellondon.com/en_au

RRP: $22.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara Reviews

Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rommel Wonder'luxe Volume Mascara

I enjoyed using this Rimmel Wonder'luxe Volume Mascara but more for definition than huge volume for lashes. It was particularly good for lower lashes and separated upper lashes really nicely. The brush wasn't huge but worked really well to separate them. No clumping in lashes and a great finish. Only downside was a slight bit of flaking, but no more than many other mascaras. Gave the lashes good length as well. Loved the packaging, very luxe packaging indeed.

Tips: Apply a few coats helps with giving a bit more volume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fifty fifty

Wow the container is a mauve metallic pink in colour with a soft curve into four corners lightly twisted fuller in the middle than on the edges . It’s sexy to look at and hold. It’s a generous 11 ml of black mascara. The brush is solid with wee hard spikes and lightly curved. I wipe the mascara off the brush with a tissue otherwise I find all mascaras go on way to heavy and a little clumpy as the brush is full. So a couple off zig zag brush through my lashes, mascara that is black as black is on my lashes. I found it clumped my eyelashes together so my lashes look like spider legs. But if I brush over them once I applied the mascara with another wand or with the wand after I ran it through a tissue to remove most of the mascara it does separate them to make them look all individual and fuller. I had to do that every time I used it, so I’d say I'm going to go through it pretty quickly.

During the day no crumbs on my face and nice and easy to remove a wee makeup pad soaked in warm water with a bit of eye makeup remover it comes of nice and easy. It doesn’t give me va vom amazing volume but two coats and I do have fuller eyelashes and length. For the price it’s a ok product

Tips: Really wiggle the wand and don't have it full of mascara, use the uncurved side to put it on and the curved to give the lashes a light curl

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good basic mascara

I was lucky enough to be picked by BR to trial this mascara. I typically use more premium brands so I was interested to see how this mascara performed. The packaging was quite big for a mascara. It had a nice shape and is very pink and shiny. The wand itself was quite typical and had a rubber end with little bristles which seems to be a popular brush type more generally at the moment. It worked well and didn't put too much product on my lashes. I usually struggle with new mascaras and find them a bit too 'wet' for the first couple of weeks of use but this wasn't the case with this one. The black colour of the product was exactly what I expected and gave a dramatic look. The product stayed where it should, there was no transfer or bits falling off my lashes and when I wanted to remove it, it was easy to remove with the usual wipes I use for the rest of my makeup. I will continue to use this mascara after the trial period ends as it's not too different from Benefit Roller Lash that I've been using before starting this trial. A good product, a good price and good results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dramatic daytime eyes

Being one with stumpy non-existent lashes, volume, lengthening and darkening are all the things I look for in mascara. Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara is just my thing!

The packaging of this mascara is oh-so-pretty in it's chrome pink luxe look. It's nice and chubby, so you feel like it's got lots of potential like the expensive versions out there. I love that the handle is square'ish for easy and steady application. My eyes can be sensitive with mascara, so loved that there's no scent with this product. I didn't really feel my eyes were itchy with use either - so in my books that's a big win!

First use observations. Pulling the spoolie brush out, there was just the right amount of product. I didn't have to wipe excess off. The brush itself has a curved side with bristles, and a rounded side with lots of bristles. For me, I applied first with the curved side, to coat the lashes nicely, and separate them too. The brush works well and doesn't clump the lashes together with too much product (I'm prone to user-error in this area with other mascaras!)... The curved side starts the process off, and the rounded side I am assuming thickens the lashes with product, and lengthens them as well. For me, I definitely felt like the mascara delivered on volume, by the bucket-loads, but not as much lengthening. That said though - for day-time dramatic lashes, I thought it was fantastic and was perfect for what I wanted. I liked the final result. Not over done. Not under done.

The mascara itself dries relatively fast. I always manage to sneeze just after applying mascara, and this was no different but the transfer was minimal. Dry, the mascara is actually really nice and soft - not hard like concrete, so the luxurious oils certainly make this a very pleasant mascara to wear, instead of having 'cornflake-crunch' lashes. With nourishing oils though, I found that I was a little 'panda-eyed' by 3pm, but I'm an eye-rubber too, so I don't help the cause. Despite my smudged eye-look in the afternoon (perfect for day-to-night wear! :-) ), a good amount of mascara was still on my lashes which I don't get with very many mascara's. Removal - so easy, it comes off with my regular cleanse, and there's no residue left afterwards. It's definitely a gentle and nourishing mascara against others in the price range.

All up I was really impressed with this mascara. It's gentle on lashes, while also has a bit of 'wow' to it with the volume it gives lashes. The smudging is the only down-side for me, and it's not as lengthening as others out there, but I think this is a great day time mascara for those that like a little drama to their lashes without being over-done. I'll happily re-purchase this one. Thank you Team BR & Rimmel for the review opportunity! xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Decent mascara for the price

I have black lashes that aren’t thick but are probably medium in length. I like my mascara to add both volume and length to my lashes. This mascara was easy to apply and didn’t clump it have too much product on the wand. It was easy to comb through your lashes evenly and spread out your lashes. I applied two coats like normal and the result was a bold look. It lengthened my lashes but didn’t give my lashes as much volume as I would have liked. I will try doing three coats maybe.

This mascara lasted during the day and didn’t come off or flake off. It was also easy to remove. This mascara contains oil to boost the health of your lashes. I have been using this mascara for 1-2 weeks and have not noticed a difference in my lashes but I think it’s too early to notice anything.

The wand is made of a rubber type material that is flexible rather than have brush bristles. I prefer this type of wand (similar to the material of a benefit roller lash wand).

Packaging is a shiny metallic dusty pink tube that has flat angled sides. I like this tube as it not the typical round cylinder shape. I thought it would be awkward to hold but it’s not.

Overall this mascara is decent and really good for the price. I will continue to use this mascara but it’s not my favourite as I would like more volume in my lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good volume

I have mixed feelings about this one - it definitely does give you volume but due to the comb design of the brush, you need to put on quite a few layers before you can really see the effects. The pro about this brush style though is that you avoid the clumpiness that can often come from bigger brushes. It wears quite well and is easy to remove, but for me I would prefer length over volume so this one wasn't really for me.

Tips: Apply a few layers to get the desired effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonder'Luxe Mascara

This mascara is a great everyday mascara. It comes in a light mirrored pink tube that's just a little bit blingy!

The mascara liquid is a great consistency, it makes for a very even application. The brush is great for the zigzag move to leave lashes nicely seperated. It took a while to dry, but after the first use I knew to not blink for a while, so there was no further smudging.

This left my lashes with a slight curl and lots of volume.

I would repurchase this if i saw it again in store.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Wonder'ful!

The pink shiny tube is so pretty and girly. It makes me smile every time I use it!

The wand is quite thin, I'm used to fatter brushes, but the curve definitely catches all the lashes.

The mascara isn't too sticky or gloopy, nor too runny. I like that one coat is enough for a beautiful volumised lash-line, as I usually struggle getting a second coat on evenly.

This lasted the day and was easy to remove with micellar water. But it does smudge if you rub your eyes, and I probably couldn't use it when my hayfever kicks in, as I think I'd get panda eyes quite quickly.

But I would use and repurchase, and if there's a waterproof version, I'll be all over it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Curve

I found the Rimmel Wonder'Luxe great to use. The curve of the wand gave my lashes just the right amount of coverage, going on smoothly without gluiness. I could use a single layer for daytime and then layer more mascara over the top for a fuller night time lash look. The pink pop of the packaging gave it an extra, fun edge for my make up purse.

Tips: Layer up the mascara for a denser, fuller look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Wonder'Luxe Volume Mascara

Love the colour of the packaging for this mascara, the metallic packaging is super nice and with a slight curve in the packaging it makes it easy to hold.

I was super surprised when I checked out the wand on how skinny it was and was a little skeptical - however found it made the mascara super easy to apply and separated my upper and lower lashes really well.

The mascara definitely did not apply thick or clumpy and applied to the lashes really smoothly. It did take a few coats for me to get the volume benefits of the mascara, so definitely not my favourite mascara of all time, however for an affordable mascara I would look at repurchasing.

Colour was a good dark black colour too, and I found it didn't really smudge for me either which is a bonus!

Wand is curved which I loved as made it easy and flexible to apply to my lashes. I do however still prefer a bigger brush I think!

All and all a good mascara :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.