Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 292 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love love love

For only $15 I wasn't expecting much, but this powder leaves the skin extremely matte for the whole day, no fail! And it sets foundation extremely well. It has a nice, neutral smell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
stays all day

I loooooove this product, I brought two off asos, peach glow and sandstorm and omgosh they are amazing Its my go to finishing powder. It lasts all day and doesnt feel caky on your face its so light weight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!

This is one of my must haves ! its such a good price and very easy to find in most towns . this pweder does exactly what it says it will .. its really good with those foundations that tend to make your skin abit oily after wearing it for a while

Tips: great for oily skin !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Fantastic price as most powders in NZ are way overpriced. I found there to be only a few colours to choose from which wasn't great but maybe my store just doesn't stock them all. Loved how matte it made me look but felt like it didn't match my skin tone very well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This is an amazing product for the price! I buy the 'Translucent' shade, which gives a fantastic matte finish without adding extra coverage - this would also be a great shade to pick if you are buying online and unsure of colour compatibility. I find that this is quite long lasting on oily skin, and helps to keep my Troublesome T-zone in check throughout the day! I apply either with a large powder brush or kabuki and push gently into the skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I have been using this product for years now. It is a really good product for the price and one of the only powders that hasn't caused irritation on my skin or to my nose with too much perfume like others! I use peach glow and love the glow it gives me. My skin is quite oily and it doesn't cake and it keeps the shine away all day. It now retails at The Warehouse for a bit cheaper as well. Only complaint I have is the clear plastic lid doesn't always fit well to the bottom, I have had a few disasters in my make up bag of powder everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
amazing pressed powder

This powder is my go to setting powder i have oily skin and the is one of the best powders i have tried it goes on matte and doesnt look cakey and is a good price i use the translucent as not matter if im tanned or pale it matches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Ok, but overrated.

There has been a lot of hype surrounding this product. It was recommended to me as I was looking for a matte-finish setting powder that was translucent and wouldn't darken or lighten the look of my foundation. I bought this product in 'transparent' and it certainly is transparent, but it doesn't really do much. It reduces shine, but only slightly, and doesn't help makeup stay put, it just kind of disappears into my face. I don't think I will repurchase this product, but it is very affordable so its a decent product for someone on a low budget.

Tips: This product needs to be reapplied throughout the day as it doesn't keep shine at bay for very long, especially if you have oily skin. So carry it with you in your handbag, along with a large fluffy or kabuki brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Doesnt STAY matte

The first thing I noticed about this powder is that it goes on super smooth, and randomly smells quite nice too. It spread evenly and easily with my powder brush. It looks great when I first apply it over my foundation, (which is sometimes liquid other times mineral foundation). Very matte and smooth looking. I have oily skin and this product didn't keep shine at bay during the day. By around lunchtime my nose and forehead are shiny again, and that's not even on a really hot day. I'm not a big fan of having to apply more powder through out the day as it can build up look cakey so unfortunately this doesn't cut it for me.

Tips: Could be better suited to normal/dry skin type perhaps?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte !

I love stay matte as a powder - it keeps my makeup in place all day long. Really good over the t zone to prevent shiny skin. I've just it for about 6 months now and never had any problems! This is a very affordable, good quality product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No