Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 295 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder 000 & 003

So far I've used the 000 translucent & 003 peach glow. I'm currently using the 003 peach as after using the 000 translucent for the past few months I found it too pale. I apply it with a powder brush. Originally I applied it with a pressed powered sponge, but found it didn't set my make-up very good. Both do what they say they do. While they only last 5 hours, (as stated on bottom), a midday make up check isn't that big a deal.

Also are pron to crack & the lid doesn't screw on very well

Tips: Wait about 10 to 15 mins after applying before seeing leaving home, as when you first apply it, you skin looks really pale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stand out powder

I picked this up because I wanted a spare powder to carry in my handbag/gym bag for touch ups. I really like this powder. It touches up your makeup without it going cakey. The finish is matte but not flat. I am not keen on the packaging but the product is very inexpensive so I guess you can't have everything.

Tips: A little goes a long way and if you are using this for touch ups and you're oily, blot first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Rimmel stay matte pressed powder

After watching Shaanxos review about the Rimmel stay matte powder I went scouting for this. They didnt have any in my colour so i ended up buying the translucent colour which i was told was great for all skintones as it was a clear powder.

After applying my foundation I use a fluffy brush to pat it onto my skin before brushing it off, you only need a small amount and if you use too much powder it starts caking. Its a great powder to apply on your T zone if you get oily there during the day. I also like to put this over my bronzer if ive added too much. I cant remember how much i picked this up for as i brought alot of other products. It comes in a round container which is easy to open, the screw has broken so i cant securely close it which is a let down because ive onlu had this for 2 weeks.

The product works well and its very cheap, I want to buy the stay matte powder in my shade to try too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cannot rave enough!!

Stay matte is my absolute favourite!! The packaging is very simple but the clear lid makes it easy to decide which is a good colour for you. I always go for a matte look so this really does the job. The powder applies evenly and gives my skin a flawless look. Would recommend this product to all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
In love!

I must admit, I usually avoid from Rimmel Products as I was disappointed with previous Rimmel products I had used. I finally decided to purchase this off ASOS after hearing so many great reviews on here. I am so glad I did because I am in love!

I purchased this in the shade Sand I believe ( translucent was sold out) and it is a perfect match for me! It provides me with an extra bit of healthy colour over my foundation and creates a silky smooth oil free finish!

What I love most about this product is now I get my desired coverage and effect without being cakey! I often used my MAC studio fix powder over my foundation and it just did not work for me! It would cake, slide off, become shiny etc but this Rimmel Stay Matte Powder has completely solved my problems! I now stay oil free for a lot longer, my makeup stays in place, isn't shiny, and has a beautiful matte feel and look. This product is exactly what I've been looking for, and I'd buy it at a much higher cost too.. But for this price how can anyone go wrong?

Tips: I use a Kabuki brush to apply this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte

This is perfection! I hate having a shiny face, I pop this on after my foundation and it takes all the shine away and stays that way all day. It doesn't cake, and it doesn't look powdery. Could not do my makeup without this! I'm thinking I will have to stock up in case they ever discontinue it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
amazing pressed powder

This powder is my go to setting powder i have oily skin and the is one of the best powders i have tried it goes on matte and doesnt look cakey and is a good price i use the translucent as not matter if im tanned or pale it matches

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I have been using this product for years now. It is a really good product for the price and one of the only powders that hasn't caused irritation on my skin or to my nose with too much perfume like others! I use peach glow and love the glow it gives me. My skin is quite oily and it doesn't cake and it keeps the shine away all day. It now retails at The Warehouse for a bit cheaper as well. Only complaint I have is the clear plastic lid doesn't always fit well to the bottom, I have had a few disasters in my make up bag of powder everywhere.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Matterific :)

Best Powder I have tried to date. Leaves a matte flawless finish without your face looking powdering or dry. Whenever I wear this powder over my bb cream or foundation I feel so natural because it gives a natural look defiantly not cakey! Perfect Price, perfect product.

Tips: Everyone needs to try this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
6th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

Not really a big fan of this product anymore, i used to love it. I find when ever i use this product on top of my liquid foundation it is really drying on my skin and i don't even have dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No