Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Rimmel introduces new Scandal’Eyes Volume On Demand, its mascara created for continually buildable volume without clumps. Apply and reapply on dried lashes to customise your lash volume, from soft to bold, whenever you want.

Layer it up. Anytime. Clump-free. Get the London look.

-       Conditioning formula stays smooth and clump-free, keeping lashes soft and flexible.

-       Exclusive separating brush with innovative wavy fibre technology grabs, loads and separates every lash.

-       Brush has a unique tapered shape for Rimmel to reach corner lashes.

Shades:      Black, Brown and Waterproof Black

Availability: Farmers and Chemist Warehouse from 8th May.            

Website: Farmers

RRP: $21.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So so

I like my lashes really full and bold and this mascara didn't bring it. It goes on really nicely and doesn't clump as long as you only do a few coats. It'd be good for those who like a lighter every day wear mascara. It's not bad! It's just not what I'm looking for in a mascara!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Not impressed

I quite like Rimmel products but this just wasn't the go for me. On first application it was very so so (I like good volume) but it states it builds really well so I kept going. Unfortunately it didn't layer well, it was just a clumpy mess.

Tips: At a low price point I would recommend the Essense Lash Princess for great volume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Average Rimmel mascara

I love Rimmel products as they are affordable and quite good quality. I found this mascara clumped quite a bit when I first starting using it. I didn’t like the brush as when I tried to correct the clumping I ended up making it worse. However after using this mascara for a week or so I learnt to use the brush better and had great results- no clumps and long dark lashes. Everything that I want. It’s not the usual type of brush I use so it did take some practice to perfect to get the look I wanted. I think this a great mascara formula and if the brush works for you then you’ll have amazing results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Very suprised

This mascara surprised me when I used it! The brush looks huge and picks up a lot of product but when I used it, my lashes were perfectly and lightly coated - not clumpy at all! It's super light, I even forgot I was wearing it until I saw the mirror at night and remembered to remove it. It makes your lashes look more curled and longer, but not more voluminous.

My only critique is that the tip of the brush is so large I can't really get to the inner corner. It also works best paired with another mascara if you want your lashes looking thicker but it's perfect for everyday minimal makeup looks.

Tips: Wipe off the excess mascara with a tissue. It might seem like a waste but it saves time with having to clean up any mess caused by having too much mascara on the brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Volume volume volume!

Rimmel usually fail to dissapoint with their mascaras and their eye catching packaging. This was no exception.

Whats great is the mascara is really buildable so you can transform your lashes to a day and night time look by applying more until you are pleased with the result.

The brush is great as it allows a generous application and a smaller end to get those lower inner corners lashes.

The mascara is a proper BLACK which will make any lashes POP and lasted all day. The tube size was standard and the mascara didn't smell overly fragrant.

I really liked this product!

Tips: Just be careful if you over apply you can get quite a flaky look.

Oil based cleanser to remove this product properly!

Bin mascara after 3 months and replace

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
It was ok!

So I have to start with the disclaimer that I have a holy grail favourite mascara so this one had to live up to a lot. For the price it did pretty okish but I wouldn’t rebuy.

I REALLY wanted to focus on trialling the ‘build-ability’ this product claims to have. When I applied the first coat I was pleased enough, very subtle but a nice formula. I straight away start applying more coats and it did build up a bit, a pretty natural result. I generally like my mascara to have a bit more punch. The next day I applied one coat and then let it completely dry.. for like an hour.. before applying the next coat. This was a FAIL. The mascara on my eyelashes was super dry and I couldn’t drag the brush through very well to apply any more - this was the same to me as all other mascara if you try to ‘top up’ on dry mascara. I was disappointed by that, I thought a mascara you could build up on throughout the day seemed like a great idea!

The packaging is big thick and red, very rimmel, and the brush pretty standard although it did separate the lashes beautifully when applied normally.

Overall I’d say this is a nice natural mascara and I will certainly use it, but the revolutionary buildability... I didn’t see it.

Tips: I suggest not applying on dried eyelashes.. mine crumbled.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
ScandalEyes

I am not a fan. Simple as that.

When I first opened it, the brush was an interesting shape, so I had hope that that would mean that my outer lashes would be HUGE. But unfortunately this product was nothing but disappointing.

First coat just gave the lashes a nice tint. But when I tried to apply one more, for that " continually buildable volume without clumps" that they advertised... all i got were clumps and stuck together lashes. Where was my volume???

Would not use this product again. Sorry Rimmel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I’m in love!

I’ll preface this by mentioning I’m already a big fan of Rimmel mascaras. So although I was already expecting something great, I was blown away by just how well this worked for me! I have somewhat sparse, half blonde/ light brown lashes and like to use products that can both lengthen and add volume. This combination can be so hard to nail, to get volume generally means applying layers and often results in dreaded spider leg lashes.

The product itself doesn’t have much of a smell at all, the brush is shaped almost like an 8 and very thick with brush hairs - which is a great sign. The product has some very slight flaking but nothing noticeable or unusual / it could also be because it was straight from a fresh bottle and needed a little more product worked into the brush. What I found was that the formula was SO forgiving. I did one layer and it was so light, so I kept on building and much to my surprise my lashes were lengthened and I was also able to keep them looking natural and not clumpy at all! I ended up with nicely spread, evenly coated, lashes. They also looked very natural (which I tend to aim for unless I’m doing a heavy night time look), but you could easily keep applying for something more dramatic, but this formula and brush is certainly ideal for an everyday makeup. I should also note, the product feels really light on the lash, I couldn’t notice it at all during wear which is seriously another point for this mascara.

Overall, I think this is a super awesome mascara, even my partner commented how great it looked on. The bonus is that it’s really affordable, and quite frankly far out performed some of the more expensive brands that I’ve used before.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand

I was lucky enough to be selected to trial this mascara. The mascara comes in the standard Rimmel packaging. The brush it’s self has a kink on either side, I didn’t like this design as it impacted on the application of the mascara. It ended up on on my eye lids instead of my lashes. It made my lashes appear think and long however I would not purchase as I didn’t like the brush. It didn’t leave any clumps so it’s not a bad mascara overall.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing lashes yessssss

I am absolutely loving this Rimmel ScandalEyes Volume on Demand mascara!! I was stoked to become a trial tester for this product as I love big lashes!! The bigger the better in fact. The best thing about this mascara is it does create big fake like lashes that are super long but without the clumps that’s some mascara leaves. The shape of the wand is kind of like an hour glass shape which makes applying so quick and easy. As we are currently on lockdown I have been having fun playing around with this epic mascara. The other thing I love about this product is the cost! Great value for money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!