Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Primer Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Primer Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Easy to apply, this glowy primer can be worn alone for a natural,radiant finish, or applied under foundation as a power primer,ensuring optimal fusion of make-up with skin and thus prolonging the wear of your foundation. It instantly smoothes-out any complexion imperfections, leaving skin looking fresh, bright and even with a gorgeous, dewy glow. Skin feels protected from the environment and feels more moisturised and hydratedall day long.

Availability Farmers, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & Kmart

Website www.rimmellondon.com/en_au

RRP: $16.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Primer Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Primer Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Radiant Primer

I prefer a dewy radiant primer so when the reviews came out on this one I just had to give it a go.

It is very easy to use just glides on like a moisturiser and very lightweight. It contains tiny sparkles which gives your skin a radiant appearance. Blends easily and doesn't streak. This primer sets my skin for a good base for my foundation and lasts throughout the day.

Tips: A good application will keep your skin soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sweet sweet primer

So the trial started with primer, sweet sweet primer. Using this to start the base of your makeup regime just takes your makeup to another level, I've never tried primer before but dam I will be from here onwards. It's so simple an makes the rest of the process so easy an longer lasting, I applied this after I washed my face an used my normal daily moisturizer. I have shared this product with my mum and sister they are both as hooked as I am, I would absolutely recommend this base product to others as it now has a place in my everyday process.

Tips: I would have to say I tried this without using moisturizer an another time with, i would recommend using it after you moisturize it feels alot nicer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shimmering Radiance

I trialled this primer alongside the foundation and concealer in this range. I absolutely loved using them all together to really get the glowing base that the products promise - and they definitely deliver on that!

I loved the primer because it was nice and sheer and did not feel too sticky. It worked well with the foundation and didn’t make me look dry or streaky, which is always important.

It definitely has a shimmer to it though - almost luminous! So I personally wouldn’t use it alone to replace my tinted moisturiser for a regular day but it is definitely a go to for the start of a glam look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love love this!

I've never really used a primer regularly before but this has me converted. I tried it with moisturiser, without moisturiser, under foundation, alone, with and without bronzer and I cant fault it.

As others say it really does have a radiance about it, at first the shimmery residue on my palms after application made me go wtf??? But once its blended in nicely it's a very soft glow and very flattering. Provides a great base for the matching foundation but I almost like it better on its own, its really natural but makeupy enought that people don't ask me if I'm ill ha ha ha.

I'll absolutely repurchase this one :)

Tips: Make sure you apply and blend down your neck, the soft shimmer does wonders for evening out the skin tone from winter white face to even whiter winter neck!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Primer

I found the primer to be both hydrating and illuminating. It appeared that there were teenie tiny sparkles in the product which definitely gave me a glow. The consistency was very light-weight and soaked into my skin super quickly. It definitely helped the foundation and concealer to stay throughout the day. And lastly, I found the scent of the product to be pleasant.

Tips: Definitely use the trio, they work really well together(:

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glide on

This primer glided on my skin, it was easy to apply and left skin feeling smooth and healthy.

This primer is the perfect base for all you makeup applications, the foundation applies well after this and holds for the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Creates the most perfect smooth base.

This primer is fantastic! Creates the most perfect smooth base.

I love the crisp and clean packaging. The tube is a functional format, I like it.

The primer isn't too thick, it feels super slide-y (in a good way) and once applied, make up just glides on top.

This definitely lengthens the wear of foundation and eye makeup, as well as making both easier to apply!

Love Love LOVE!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Primer - a new step in my regime

This is the first time I have used a primer, and this is definitely a new step to my morning regime.

Every morning, I moisturised as usual, then after a few minutes I applied this primer. I used only the tiniest amount on my makeup sponge and applied all over - again, I waited another few minutes before applying my foundation creme.

Once the primer dried, I felt it looked pretty natural and I wouldn’t hesitate to wear primer by itself.

There were no miracles, such as instantly smooth out complexions, as per their advertising!

Overall I was impressed by this primer and how my skin looked after applying and will definitely be using it in the near future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell of this.

The smell of this is the icing on the cake and makes a good product even better.

Loved this, I’d moved away from using a primer and this reminded me of what a difference it makes to use one.

I used my fingers to apply and it went on smoothly and easily. My foundation lasted all day. But the added bonus is the smell. It’s really fresh. I loved it and would definitely recommend it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
First time Primer user

I had never used a primer before so I was interested to see what all the fuss was about. I used this before applying my concealer and foundation and it made my skin feel smooth, and brighter. My foundation also lasted longer than it normally would have! I usually break out after wearing make-up but my skin has been pretty good since using this product - maybe due to the use of a primer for the first time ever! This product was easy to apply, did not have an offensive smell and came in a compact tube - perfect for travel.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.