Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation Review

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation Review
Overall rating from 44 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Instant perfect coverage that feels extra comfortable and lasts all day

- Blends flawlessly, seamlessly, instantly and easily into the skin

- Sweat, heat, humidity and transfer proof for up to 25 hours.

Website www.au.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation Review

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25hr Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yes! Fantastic foundation

Oh yes! This is a fantastic foundation! The Packaging is eye catching and straight to the point. The pump is easy to use and dispenses the right amount of foundation. For me the foundation doesn't oxidize and stays the same shade; They do have a nice selection of foundation shades.

This really does stay on for a very long time. It drys down and is touch proof. If it's a hot day I can sweat and it will not ruin the structure of the foundation.

My skin looks hydrated and doesn't emphasize fine lines, lines or wrinkles. I love this product and highly recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A good cheap foundation

This foundation goes on easily and seems to last pretty well. I use a brush to blend it and it blends quickly. I can layer it but sometimes it does crack a little bit which is annoying. Great for the price though and very easy to grab at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good all rounder staple

I bought this about three weeks ago at the supermarket, to replace my maybelline dream liquid mousse airbrush finish foundation (discontinued!). I pop it on each morning during the week for work meetings i hav eon zoom. I do love the coverage and its easily buildable however it does tend to oxidise, so I am glad I bought a shade a bit lighter than I would normally wear. Lasting? Not sure, as I always take it off at the end of the day, if not sooner. I don't love it as much as my maybelline one (mentioned above)...it doesn't have the same airbrush finish. You need to blend it pretty well..i Use my fingers to work into my skin evenly. Not sure if I would buy this one again, however its a good price for everyday wear.

Tips: You need to blend it well when applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
GREAT!

This is a great foundation at a great product. I have been told how natural it looks on me. Which is everything I want especially at 54 years old

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful coverage

This is a solid foundation great coverage but you want to make sure you get a good even layer on first application it just doesn't build very nicely and it can get cracked but applied right its beautiful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this one

It’s a perfect colour match, it’s full coverage but you can also apply it really lightly. It is heavy if you apply a lot, it’s not like ‘lightweight and buildable’, it is full coverage.

Tips: Get into it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great Foundation

I read reviews on BR prior to purchasing so bought a bottle from Chemist Warehouse. Bottle looks good with pump dispenser - even one pump was too much for me. Shade I picked is probably a bit light but easily solved with bronzer. Applied with make-up sponge as this applies the product better than my fingers. Blends well makes my make-up look a bit less flawed. Applied some under my eyes but it sat in the creases so wont be doing that again had to apply translucent powder over the top. Can't comment on the 25 hour part as I wash my make-up off at night, certainly couldnt leave it on for 25 hrs !!! By the end of the night i am ready to wash it off anyway. At the end of the evening my nose became shiny and dont like that Undecided whether i would buy again might see what else is available. Foundations work differently on different people so if recommending would state that

Tips: Apply with make-up sponge

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favourite foundation ever

This is amazing! Ive been using it for 5+ years and always pair it with the Rimmel 8hr primer.

Its in a very solid glass bottle, with an easy to use pump. I find 1 pump per layer is more than enough coverage and then doesn't feel cakey if you need to build it up.

I usually pay $15-$20 per bottle and find it lasts around 6 months because its quite a runny foundation.

I apply with a beauty blender and it stays put. I usually need to top up my foundation around 4pm if I'm going it after work so that it lasts for the night. It doesn't sink into the fine lines around my eyes and also doesn't highlight my dry patches.

Tips: A little seems to go a long way so go easy the first layer you apply. I dont think it lasts 25 hours with one application so don't leave home without it if your planning on leaving it on that long! A setting spray does wonders with this foundation in summer or it tends to oxidize.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this foundation

I love this foundation. It has good medium coverage but not too heavy. Blends well and I find the light colors suit my skintone well. Also really great price for an affordable foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My everyday

This is great everyday foundation, I wear it to work and when running errands. Doesn't irritate my sensitive skin (yay!)

It feels light on my skin and gives medium coverage, I do top it up in the afternoon just to keep it even and fresh. It seems to last a long time when applied with beauty blender and can be built up if required.

It is a staple in my wee make up kit! It is also easily accessible at the supermarket :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!