Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Kate Lipsticks

Rimmel Kate Lipsticks Review
Overall rating from 100 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Be Iconic - Make the Ordinary Extraordinary Sumptuously Rich Matte Colour with a sublime comfort. Ruby Powder enriched formula. Intense velvet colour all day!

Pack Size .14 fl. oz. 

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website  http://au.rimmellondon.com/



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Kate Lipsticks Review

Rimmel Kate Lipsticks

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love Kate Moss <3

I have to say Kate Moss lipstick is one of my favorite lipsticks , I have a couple but this Kiss of life 111 is awesomeness !!The perfect red matte is great but you usually pay the price , this one you can find it at around $10 dollars ,last long as well .

My lips look perfect in this red ,it does last during the day as well ,love love, Highly recommend if you are looking for the look and trying to save some money go for it!

Tips: Matte lipsticks can dry your lips fast so hydrate your lips .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Kate Lipstick

A great lipstick in shade 800 (Run the Show). It glides on the lips and has a creamy, smooth texture. The pigment is rich and deep and looks great on immediate application and as it dries to a matte finished look. All day lasting colour without any dryness, irritation or discomfort.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice lipstick but not my favourite

I bought a lovely pastel pink shade. MLBB but a tad more pink. Packaging: sleek and classic. Texture: I find it quite drying, but bear in mind that I have dry lips. It highlights all my lip wrinkles so I'm not a fan. Staying power: it's matte so lasts a lot longer than average creamy lipsticks. There is transfer but the colour fades naturally. Might be different for a bright red. I probably wouldn't repurchase, but then again, I didn't buy a super unique colour and I also have a lot of lipsticks!

Tips: Apply lip balm before bed the night before and exfoliate! You'll also want a moisturising balm once you take it off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gift for MUM

I actually bought a Deep Red shade of Rimmel Kate Lipstick for my mum. She is very particular about the shades she use and brands. So I wanted to gift her a lipstick on her birthday and finding the right Red shade for her with good moisture (means I was not looking for Matt one and was not even wanting a glossy ones). I tried many brands and finally tried this one my hand and YES I got her a gift. She really liked it and appreciated my effort in finding a perfect lipstick for her as she also knows that she can't just use any lipstick which does not suit her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Matte greatness!!

I really like this matte lippy by Rimmel. It was reasonably long lasting and felt great on, no dryness or cracking. Really lovely going out lipstick if you want to stand out and make an impression.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Depends which ones were talking about..

I own 4 of these lipsticks. One of them is my go to everyday lippy, i love it. It leaves my lips feeling moisturized, yet it almost has a matte finish to it. The other 3 are in much darker shades (darker reds) and im not as much of a fan of these ones. Its not the colour, but the lipsticks seem to bleed and dont look as great if youve been wearing it for longer than 5 minutes. They do provide beautiful colour and moisturized but they dont last.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ticked All The Boxes

I had been wanting to try Rimmel's lipsticks for a while since so many people have recommended them, so when I wanted to replace one of my red lipsticks I picked up one of these in the shade 111.

The packaging is a red plastic with Kate Moss's signature on it. Inside is a bullet shaped lipstick.

The first thing I noticed was the lovely scent. To apply, the lipstick was smooth and easy to apply, and provided a rich red that was fairly matte, but not drying.

In terms of longevity I can wear this for most of the day before I need to reapply it. Although if I eat, it may sometime need reapplying sooner.

It is a fantastic price and good quality. I would buy this shade again and other shades as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great lippies!

These come in a sleek packaging which reflects the shade of the lipstick which I really like. The scent is good and not very strong which I like. The formula itself is so moitusiring and hydrating. It glides right on easily but without spreading. It's also fairly long lasting and there are so many shades! They're a good quality affordable lippie and I am definitely going to repurchase more shades.

They are definitely worth the value and are so pigmented. It's a demi-matte finish which I like too, without drying out the lips. Love!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
amazing lipstick

one of my favourite lipsticks! the formula is so good, it isn't drying at all, if anything its a bit moisturizing!! great colour payoff and affordable too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
#32

I love this lippy it's in your typical lipstick tube, the one I have is a natural peach shade. It smells a bit better than some other lippy that I have come across and find its great for everyday use. I find it last well and don't really need to fix it up that often it also leaves my lips feeling soft aswell which is a bonus

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No