Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

High impact ultra-shine colour

• 3 in 1 technology for up to 10 days wear

• High impact colour for ultra-shiny finish

• One stroke, precise application

• 20+ shades available

Availability  Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website  http://au.rimmellondon.com






RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glossy and chip-resistant

I own this in the shade 'Instyle Coral'. The nail polish comes in simple packaging; a clear bottle with a black lid. 'Instyle Coral' is a gorgeous pinky coral shade that's very bright and vibrant. The polish has quite a wide brush which makes it easy to paint nails in a few strokes, but it's a bit awkward to use on the pinky nail and smaller nails. The polish is quite thick in texture, and I didn't find it dried in 60 seconds. It didn't dry any quicker than a standard a nail polish. The colour is opaque enough that only one coat is needed for full on colour. I find this doesn't chip easily and is quite long-wearing. This is also super glossy and it gives the effect that it looks like gel nails. I think this a pretty good and affordable nail polish, it just doesn't deliver on the promise of drying in sixty seconds. I'd happily use it again, just don't expect it to dry quickly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Descent.

Rimmel 60 second super shine nail polish is really great for the price. I brought the shade Ring a Ring O' Roses. It's a very pretty girly pink. Looks fabulous on with either one or two coats. Two coat does look better as there is less streaking but one coat gives a more natural finish. I love the wide brush it apply polish in one even sweep across the nail. No more filling in gaps. This definitely helps with less streaking of the polish. Dry time is pretty much 60 seconds but I always leave longer and apply a top coat for extra strength and shine. Unfortunately I find it chips within a day or two. I really wish the formula lasted as long as it claims too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not quite 60 seconds

I really like the brush on this. It is thicker and flatter than most nail polish brushes so you can cover each nail with one sweep. I found it did take more than 90 seconds to be touch dry. Unfortunately the colour I chose, ‘Lose Your Lingerie’ (terrible name!) came out very streaky and more white than the pale pink it looked in the bottle. It wasn’t the look I wanted at all so I ended up buying another brand. This put me off trying another shade so I probably wouldn’t purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail colour

This is such a great nail polish! I love the formula, it goes on really easy and is not too thin so you can get a streak free look everytime. What makes it different to other nail polishes I've used is the awesome brush, it's wider and flatter and is so easy to use. This nail polish dries super quick! The only thing I didn't like that much was the colour, because I got it from the beauty vault I got sent the shade coralicious, it's just a little bit bright for me I prefer lighter colours or dark colours but I still wear it every now and then.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nail colours AMAZING!

Love this product. From the colours to the nail brush the polish comes on! It's easy to apply and doesn't take as long to dry like other nail polishes. I wouldn't say "60seconds" maybe more close to 3minutes. But still a great product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel 60 Second Nail Colour

I really do love nail polish and there almost isnt a day goes by where my nails dont have colour on them. My most favourite type of polish is one that dries quickley, and I have found the one.

I work in retail and so my appearance must be neat and tidy. There is nothing worse than chipped nail polish and not having time to fix it.

I do my nails up to 3 times a week to keep them neat and tidy so for me a quick drying nail polish is the ultimate.

The bottle is a pretty typical nail polish bottle with a decent brush. There are 26 colours in this range so there is no need to be boring and same, same.

I really love how it dries within a minute. I am always careful with just painted nails but I am ready to go so soon after painting.

I will always use a top coat to ensure a nice shine a bit longer wear. I suggest you give this one a try, you will be saving yourself lots of time.

Tips: Use a base and top coat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
IN LOVE

I absolutely love these polishes! It is so easy to apply, the colours are vibrant, opaque and absolutely stunning! I have found these to last incredibly well, even working in a cafe!

Tips: Just buy one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel 60 Second Nail Colour

I love this nail polish! I have it in a orange sunset color and a sky blue. The polish is really easy to apply, the brush is flat so the polish lays flat on your nail so you get no smudges or over deposit of color.

The two colors I own are beautiful! They are very vibrant.

I love that this is fast drying, like it says, however I did not notice that it stayed longer than other nail polishes. I usually touch up my nail polish every 4 days.

Tips: If using a dark color, use a base coat otherwise it can stain your nails!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colour and Go

Love this product! Beautiful colours, fast drying. The colour comes out opaque with one coat. Lasts like a normal nail polish 3-5 days before chipping. The wand is nice and doesn't leave crazy streaks. It's the perfect product for busy people who don't have time to wait for polish to dry or don't have the patience. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Doesn't last

I was excited to get this nail polish in the BR Beauty Vault, I'm awful at smudging my nails because I don't let them dry sufficiently, so I was really looking forward to trying this one.

When I first applied it I did it a bit thick and after 60 seconds + a bit, it was still wet. Other nails that were painted after with a thin coat were touch-dry fairly quickly.

However, I've been disappointing with the lasting ability of the polish. I admit I'm not wearing a top coat with it, but I didn't anticipate chipping and scrapes so fast!

All up an ok little nail polish, but not one I'll be rushing to repurchase.

Tips: Use a top coat

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!