Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 101 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick is Infused with mega-moisturizers to seal in color and softness. Find your lip color amongst a dazzling array of 82 shade in 4 fabulous finishes of Matte, Pearl, Crème and Shine.

- Exclusive LiquiSilk™ formula with mega-moisturizers seals in color and softness
- Silky-smooth, creamy texture
- Stay true color wears evenly

 

Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online

Website http://www.revlon.com



RRP: $25.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Lippy

I bought this at Farmers as part of a set of three lipsticks, the shade is soft silver rose 430. It's sort of a rosy pinky colour.The lipstick container is an attractive black and gold tube with a black lid. Its rich and creamy formula glides onto my lips, and stays on for several hours. Does not dry my lips out and is hydrating on my lips, I will be repurchasing another one soon.

Tips: Apply to clean and moisturised lips, blot and apply lip gloss if required.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Creamy Goodness

I got this in my beauty box . It’s been on my want to try list for ages . I was happy to snag this beauty from the vault.

Packaging comes in a black container easy size to fit in my pocket at work. It’s creamy and soft on my lips . I got a nude shade which compliments my skin tone well. It does come off with eating and drinking but I expect this to happen with this kind of lipstick . After every break I top it up in my office . Then off to work I go .

If your sick of mattes definitely give this one a try . My lips felt soft and hydrated all day long . It sits comfortably. It’s comparable to the Nyx Butter lipsticks which I also love. I can see myself searching for more shades. I’ll definitely wear this again . I’d happily recommend it to a friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beauty vault haul

Received this in my beauty vault haul.

Will continue to buy this brand as I loved how easy it was to apply, how it stayed on my lips and the vibrant colour. There are many beautiful colours in this range I wish to add to my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great lipstick at a good price

This lippy is great for anyone who doesn't wear lipstick all the time. I purchased a mix of colours from an online retailer, and ended up with a range of matte, nude and normal shades. I love the colour density of this lippy and I also found that (with exception to the matte colours) that it doesn't dry your lips out which is such a surprise. I'm actually suitably impressed given the price.

Tips: The matte colours don't seem to stay as long as the normal shades in this lipstick

Buy online as well. It's so much cheaper

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Creamy, good quality

I own this in the shade 'Blushing Nude' a pink toned brown shade. The lipstick comes in an attractive black and gold bullet, with clear plastic on the lid so you can easily identify what shade it is without opening it. The lipstick is creamy and texture, and applying one coat provides enough pigmented and colour. The shade blushing nude is a very attractive pink toned brown, and I find the colour is very long-wearing for a non-matte lipstick. I find I don't need to reapply it much, aside from after eating, which is to be expected with a cream lipstick. The lipstick is non-drying and isn't one of those lipsticks that sets in to every dry part of your lips. It's very flattering and such a breeze to use. I genuinely can't think of anything negative really to say about this lipstick. If you're wanting a reliable classic lipstick formula, definitely go with this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Little piece of happiness

Top rated product for a reason, the lipstick market is unrelenting with new ingredients, types, formats and claims. In my opinion it doesn't need to be complicated. I just want long wearing, loving and easy wear lippies. This is where trusty Revlon steps in.

Always the colour to suit any occasion, lustrous & most importantly for me the lipstick absorbs through whatever I put on my lip first, always a SPF balm.

$25 a bit on the high side for me but Revlon have so many great 2 for 3 or discounted promos throughout the year, I usually wait for these to top up.

Comes in the classic black tube with gold strip, see through lid is genius, being able to see colour at a glance.

I was pleasantly surprised to get this one in the top to toe beauty box, colour blushing nude (637). I would not have chosen this colour myself, the swatch label seems a bit bold but am pleasantly suprised by it.

This reminds me how much I love the surprise of beauty boxes, gets me using products I might not usually.

Another winner BR and Revlon :)

Tips: ~~~Revlon has a great online presence making online shopping easier ~~~

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love it!

I own #130 Rose Velvet and #535 Rum Raisin, honestly these are my favourite drugstore lipstick! These two shades can be considered as the very popular dusty rose shade, I use them pretty much everyday as my MLBB shade!

Tips: It is definitely not a long lasting lipstick but I personally don’t really mind touching up, as I have super dry lips. It’s super easy to apply, regardless of your lips condition! And doesn’t emphasise any flaws.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I found it!

I received one of these lipsticks as part of a 'gift with purchase' offer from Farmers. I wasn't expecting much because I have olive skin and dark hair and those free lipsticks never usually suit my colouring at all. But oh my gosh. They gave me #130 Rose Velvet and it is the BEST nude colour lipstick that I've ever tried. and believe me, I have tried a LOT. I've searched for YEARS to find the right colour and here it is! It's not just the right colour, the consistency is divine - very creamy and satin-like without being too glossy. I'm not usually a huge fan of lipsticks - I like the lipcolour that comes with a brush, but this lipstick is perfect. Not drying at all, the colour stays on really well (although its the perfect nude for me and hard to tell if its still there or not, lol!) So, so happy I got this lipstick! My search is over!

Tips: I usually put a bit of Chapstick or something on before applying lipcolour, just so it's not too drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good lipstick

This is a good lipstick, I own one, it's moisturising but I don't use it as my every day simply because it doesn't last long and needs to be topped up every hour. If used with a lipliner it might last a bit longer. Good lipstick but not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super Lustrous Lipstick

I have owned a few of them over the years, including the Fire & Ice (their classic best selling red?) and a few pinky ones that I ended up giving away because I couldn't use them. My last purchase was the 631 Luminous Pink (I have it sitting in my drawer, feel free to come to my place and check it if you need proof that I really own it!)

Despite the creamy texture and the huge range of interesting (& tempting!) colours in various finishes, I don’t really like the taste nor the smell of them. I always ended up wearing them for a few occasions only, then they would sit unused in my drawer. The only way of making them usable is layering them on top of other lip products. One of them have even ended up as a crayon as I really couldn't stand the taste.

I probably am being stupid for being sucked in to buy it every now and then, secretly hoping that Revlon might have changed the formulation!

Tips: Stick to the balm, much more palatable if you're sensitive to certain smell and taste like I do. Otherwise they're great as crayons, fabulous colours on pristine white paper! (Not a joke. I did a drawing using one.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No