Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Pro Lash
Glam Pro Lash

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 95 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick is Infused with mega-moisturizers to seal in color and softness. Find your lip color amongst a dazzling array of 82 shade in 4 fabulous finishes of Matte, Pearl, Crème and Shine.

- Exclusive LiquiSilk™ formula with mega-moisturizers seals in color and softness
- Silky-smooth, creamy texture
- Stay true color wears evenly

Availability Selected Farmers stores, selected Department stores, selected Pharmacies, online

Website http://www.revlon.com



RRP: $25.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love it!

I own #130 Rose Velvet and #535 Rum Raisin, honestly these are my favourite drugstore lipstick! These two shades can be considered as the very popular dusty rose shade, I use them pretty much everyday as my MLBB shade!

Tips: It is definitely not a long lasting lipstick but I personally don’t really mind touching up, as I have super dry lips. It’s super easy to apply, regardless of your lips condition! And doesn’t emphasise any flaws.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I found it!

I received one of these lipsticks as part of a 'gift with purchase' offer from Farmers. I wasn't expecting much because I have olive skin and dark hair and those free lipsticks never usually suit my colouring at all. But oh my gosh. They gave me #130 Rose Velvet and it is the BEST nude colour lipstick that I've ever tried. and believe me, I have tried a LOT. I've searched for YEARS to find the right colour and here it is! It's not just the right colour, the consistency is divine - very creamy and satin-like without being too glossy. I'm not usually a huge fan of lipsticks - I like the lipcolour that comes with a brush, but this lipstick is perfect. Not drying at all, the colour stays on really well (although its the perfect nude for me and hard to tell if its still there or not, lol!) So, so happy I got this lipstick! My search is over!

Tips: I usually put a bit of Chapstick or something on before applying lipcolour, just so it's not too drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good lipstick

This is a good lipstick, I own one, it's moisturising but I don't use it as my every day simply because it doesn't last long and needs to be topped up every hour. If used with a lipliner it might last a bit longer. Good lipstick but not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super Lustrous Lipstick

I have owned a few of them over the years, including the Fire & Ice (their classic best selling red?) and a few pinky ones that I ended up giving away because I couldn't use them. My last purchase was the 631 Luminous Pink (I have it sitting in my drawer, feel free to come to my place and check it if you need proof that I really own it!)

Despite the creamy texture and the huge range of interesting (& tempting!) colours in various finishes, I don’t really like the taste nor the smell of them. I always ended up wearing them for a few occasions only, then they would sit unused in my drawer. The only way of making them usable is layering them on top of other lip products. One of them have even ended up as a crayon as I really couldn't stand the taste.

I probably am being stupid for being sucked in to buy it every now and then, secretly hoping that Revlon might have changed the formulation!

Tips: Stick to the balm, much more palatable if you're sensitive to certain smell and taste like I do. Otherwise they're great as crayons, fabulous colours on pristine white paper! (Not a joke. I did a drawing using one.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great formula

My favourite lipstick formula. The shades I've tried all look great on and they're nice and moisturizing. I can wear these every day without my lips feeling dry in the evening as some lipsticks do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love my pout with this lippy

The colours are so vibrant and suit my olive complexion. The colours last a long time. My lips don't dry out which I love too. The price is reasonable too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte Super Lustrous

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick - Matte 036 - Just Me I actually first stumbled on this range of lipsticks when I purchased the "5 Revlon Moisture stay lip colours" set at Singapore airport in which they also gave a Revlon Super Lustrous as a 6th lipstick in the same package for free.

Packaging is great while it follows a standard conventional lipstick design it also has a little window on the top of the lipstick. Ideal for when you are rummaging through your purse and looking for that favourite Matte Lipstick.

Since then I have purchased about 12 more of these colours and I think these can be declared as my favourite brand of Lipstick.

I must admit though I have been buying them on sales and the ranges that I gravitate towards are the pearls (shimmer) and the mattes. However, $25 is not that expensive and would definitely buy my favourite colours at full price aand recommend them to family and friends. 1. The perfume on the lipstick is subtle and neutral. 2. Texture is creamy and moisturising (even the matte lipsticks) 3. The range of colours are HUGE and so subtle from one number to the next. A woman with any skin colour can find the perfect shade. 4. The Pearl range of lipsticks offer a classy shimmer as opposed to loud glitter - perfect for the evening wear.

This is by far is my favourite brand and range of lipstick. Love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Reliable and great value

I have several of the lipsticks in this range, from the creme to the shine to the matte, and all are gorgeous. The shine range is very subtle and moisturising, giving just a hint of colour and the feel of a lipbalm rather than lipstick (bonus for those no makeup days). The creme is a more solid colour and the range of these is fairly broad. My least fave is the matte range but that's more of a personal choice. Great value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A Staple Product

These are so beautiful! I stood in front of the display and was excited about the MASSIVE selection. The packaging looks Lux. They glide on silky, creamy and smooth, they are easy to apply and have high colour pay off. The colour selection in beautiful. My lips feel soft and hydrating after application. A staple product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Lipstick

I have this in 420 Blushed which is a pearl shimmery pink/peach shade. It even looks a wee bit rose golden at times.

I really like this lipstick. I'm usually more of a matte liquid lipstick kind of girl but I picked this up in one of Revlon's 'spend $65 and get a free pack of goodies' deals. I'm really glad I did because I think I would usually be hesitant to try this product.

This product goes on nice and smoothly and has got good pigmentation. It lasts pretty well until you eat or drink something, which I suppose is to be expected of these sorts of lipsticks.

It truly is quite lustrous and leave a beautiful shimmery pink look on the lips. Since getting this lipstick I'm seriously considering buying more. They're great wee lipsticks that won't break the bank if you're looking for something nice and pearly! They have a great colour range and will last you a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No