Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review
Overall rating from 399 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Skin. Providing longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology specifically formulated for combination or oily skin to control oil absorption and shine.

Your look stays flawless throughout the day.

- Makeup feels comfortable and wears up to 24 hours.
- Medium to full coverage.
- Comes in 20 beautiful shades.

Website www.revlon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
100% does what it says

Coverage is amazing for skin that has blemishes, you can go swimming and it stays put which is amazing because I do get concious sometimes about going into the water and my face washing off

Tips: I like using my finger tips to apply as though it's a moisturizer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2022
1 members found this review useful
One of my go to foundations

I have been using this foundation for over 10 years, it is one that is always in my collection. I love this product, it gives such a good full coverage for my acne scarred, textured skin. I do perfer a heavier fuller foundation look, I know that is not for everyone. It does feel heavy on your skin, so I tend to use this foundation in the cooler months of the year.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

I have combination skin and I found this product to be really good on it... blended well, stayed on all day, not too bright, not too shiny, not too matte, just perfect.

Tips: Make sure you blend it into your skin properly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Flawless

I come and go with this foundation and I always seem to coming back to this product! It's got a full coverage product and is great for someone like myself with oily skin. I believe if you want a full coverage product this is the one, the price is definitely great compared to others

Tips: I love to use a large foundation brush to cover even more and gives you that ' photoshopped ' look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Cheapie but a goodie

I work outdoors and finding a foundation that lasts all day is hard to come by. I find the revlon color stay is ok but doesn't last a full day. Great if just needing a cheap foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I thought this might help with my oily t-zone and to be be fair it did seem to hold up ok on my nose and chin. But I found it hard to blend and a bit drying on the rest of my face. Overall not fantastic, but ok for the price.

Tips: Make sure your face is fully moisturised and primed to try and make sure application goes as smoothly as possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Foundation

I have tried so many foundations over my life time and I haven't found one as good as this! I've tried High end and cheaper ones but nothing compares to my Revlon. I do tend to change colour in winter so I always have to have a lighter shade on hand and I have no issues with colour. It stays all day, wears well and has a decent coverage for an everyday foundation. I'm also a makeup artist and this is one of the foundations I have in my kit and use the most of! I just feel that it works with almost every skin type and I have so many compliments and questions on what I use on clients. This is also one of my top selling foundations at the Pharmacy I work at.

Tips: Use a wet beauty blender for a nicer finish or for a lighter coverage add some of your favorite moisturiser and mix together.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Reliable

This was one of my first foundation purchases ever, would definitely reuse, it is reliable cheap and does the job. Matches really nicely to my skin tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

I used this product for years and found it great. My skin can be on the oily side and i did find i wasnt as shiney towards the end of the day as some other foundations i had tried. Wears well during the day, i dont think it would last well for 24 hrs(but who would wear it for 24 hrs anyway) but for a usual 8 hr work day i find it great. Great everyday foundation

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd June, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Must have Go to for every make up bag

Love this foundation I have quite oily skin and I would say its great for my skin doesnt add excess oil to my face however it does need a powder to set, good coverage for an everyday go to and after 6 or so hours its still there and it doesnt give me dry patches.

Tips: Use a setting powder or powder of some sort

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!