Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review
Overall rating from 376 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Skin. Providing longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology specifically formulated for combination or oily skin to control oil absorption and shine.

Your look stays flawless throughout the day.

- Makeup feels comfortable and wears up to 24 hours.
- Medium to full coverage.
- Comes in 20 beautiful shades.

Availability Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online, 

 

Website www.revlon.com




RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

Pretty good foundation for everyday use, does transfer a little bit and can look cakey if too much is used.

Tips: Apply sparingly as its buildable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay

I loved this foundation but then I tried my make up revolution foundation and this wasn't as good, it has an amazing shade range and goes on lovely, I have normal skin so it just slides on and is nice a full coverage which is a must for me, its an amazing foundation though and one of my favorite Revlon products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsold

Now I know a lot of people swear by this stuff, and at the time it felt like a splurge product for me (oh how times have changed!) but I just don't love it. It sits in my makeup kit alongside my other foundations and sadly, never gets chosen.

I have combination oily skin, this foundation clings to any dry patches like crazy, it does not give me a smooth finish at all and it also oxidizes to a very orange colour on me. I've tried applying it with a brush, fingers and a damp sponge. The sponge definitely gives me the best finish and the brush the worst.

I find it sits really heavy on my skin, it does give good coverage and does last all day as claimed, but not the kind of feel I like at all. I also find it smells really chemically and paint like.

Maybe the formula for normal skin would be better but this one is unfortunately a huge no from me.

Tips: Try getting a sample first, of the oily and the normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colorstay

Been using this foundation for years and is so amazing! Perfect at covering those blemishes and stays on so well all day and night.

Tips: Use with a bronzer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely finish

This is a really lovely foundation that stays put all day. Something that I really do need in a foundation.

It has a good colour range and looks very natural. I use it with a stippling brush for a lovely and natural finish.

Even though it stays put all day it still feels lovely and not too heavy on my skin. My skin feels like it can still breathe and doesn’t cause any irritation.

For the price it’s very affordable to other high end foundations. Yet just as good as the high end ones!

A fantastic foundation from Revlon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay foundation

A great range of shades and not too pricey. The formula feels smooth, creamy and light weight. It gave me a good coverage and it didn't dry out my skin. It did wear off before the end of the day however.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I have really pale skin and often have trouble finding foundation that matches perfectly so I was stoked to find that ivory was pretty spot on.

This is quite a thin consistency and a little goes a long way. I find the coverage light to medium. I have redness and the occasional spot and it covers it just ok. When you build it up it can appear a bit cakey which I hate.

I find it does transfer a bit and it separates around my nose badly. By the end of the day it definitely does not look too flash. I like how it looks for the first couple of hours after applying then after that it is honestly a bit of a mess. I definitely would not purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I use this for my work makeup and have to say it is a great reasonably priced foundation. It lasts the day! It has Mattish coverage that you can build up so great for light day wear and perfect for those heavier night looks too.

The pump is easy to use and reliable with no un need packaging

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Fave Foundation

I have use this Colorstay foundation since it was available on the market. I like a medium-heavy coverage, as I’m very conscious of imperfections on my skin, and this allows for good coverage of blemishes and blotchy skin tone. Being oily, my skin doesn’t mind this foundations - so many cheaper brands just slide off in an oil slick, but I can rely on Revlon Colorstay to stay on my face all day / night, and stay put! If I feel like a lightweight coverage (which is not often)

Tips: If I feel like a lightweight coverage (which is not often), I just mix a little foundation with a little moisturiser.

Leave foundation to set for a minute, before applying powders, contour, blush etc

Colourstay foundation needs to be washed off your hands directly after application! It’s designed to stay on your face, which means it will stay on your fingers if you don’t wash it off quickly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Affordable alternative

I think my absolute favourite foundation would have to be double wear.. unfortunately my wallet doesn’t agree with me. But this is such an affordable alternative.

I have picked this up recently at postie plus for $20 but usually go to life where I get life points and can get this for $30 on sale which I think is totally reasonable.

If you’ve used Estée Lauders double wear you will have a good idea of a good foundation.. I haven’t met anyone that didn’t like it.. but this is such a good alternative you wouldn’t know the difference between the two looking at it on the skin.

Good selection of colours for a start.

A decent sized bottle and you can easily see what’s left.. the bottle of B.B. cream I’m using you can’t see and it’s a bit annoying so I always like to see what I’ve got left.

Easy to dispense pump and the formula spreads like a dream. It’s consistency is nice and gives you a flawless look without caking or streaking. I’ve applied with fingers.. I always revert back to them as brushes and sponges are usually m.i.a and it’s always given me a nice complete look so it’s definitely quite easy to use and blend.

Lasts alll day for me. I don’t look melted or have creases which is amazing. It is a great alternative for me to my favourite. All day to me usually means 9-5 - after the school runs and when I’m settled back home cooking dinner so I would actually feel pretty positive about going out for an evening without too much of a touch up.

Definitely full coverage for me. I can usually get away with a med weight foundation for a full coverage look luckily so this just gives that extra bit of coverage and longevity which I need to ensure I don’t resemble Casper.

I’ve been exercising with is on now I have to try and keep my blood sugars in tact and it’s lasted through that.. it’s not too hard an exercise regime but it’s surviving a mild work out or paced walk.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No