Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review
Overall rating from 377 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Skin. Providing longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology specifically formulated for combination or oily skin to control oil absorption and shine.

Your look stays flawless throughout the day.

- Makeup feels comfortable and wears up to 24 hours.
- Medium to full coverage.
- Comes in 20 beautiful shades.

Availability Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online, 

 

Website www.revlon.com




RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average

I dont love this foundation but i haven't yet found anything better. I have oily skin and i like how it doesn't have moisturiser in it as i have a specific moisturiser i use anyways but i wouldn't say this foundation controls oil absorption and shine. It does last long in my areas that are dry.

Tips: A little goes a long way, use sparingly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

Pretty good foundation for everyday use, does transfer a little bit and can look cakey if too much is used.

Tips: Apply sparingly as its buildable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay

I loved this foundation but then I tried my make up revolution foundation and this wasn't as good, it has an amazing shade range and goes on lovely, I have normal skin so it just slides on and is nice a full coverage which is a must for me, its an amazing foundation though and one of my favorite Revlon products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Unsold

Now I know a lot of people swear by this stuff, and at the time it felt like a splurge product for me (oh how times have changed!) but I just don't love it. It sits in my makeup kit alongside my other foundations and sadly, never gets chosen.

I have combination oily skin, this foundation clings to any dry patches like crazy, it does not give me a smooth finish at all and it also oxidizes to a very orange colour on me. I've tried applying it with a brush, fingers and a damp sponge. The sponge definitely gives me the best finish and the brush the worst.

I find it sits really heavy on my skin, it does give good coverage and does last all day as claimed, but not the kind of feel I like at all. I also find it smells really chemically and paint like.

Maybe the formula for normal skin would be better but this one is unfortunately a huge no from me.

Tips: Try getting a sample first, of the oily and the normal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks. Spending this amount of money and the product dont work with your skin would be a bummer

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colorstay

Been using this foundation for years and is so amazing! Perfect at covering those blemishes and stays on so well all day and night.

Tips: Use with a bronzer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely finish

This is a really lovely foundation that stays put all day. Something that I really do need in a foundation.

It has a good colour range and looks very natural. I use it with a stippling brush for a lovely and natural finish.

Even though it stays put all day it still feels lovely and not too heavy on my skin. My skin feels like it can still breathe and doesn’t cause any irritation.

For the price it’s very affordable to other high end foundations. Yet just as good as the high end ones!

A fantastic foundation from Revlon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon colourstay foundation

A great range of shades and not too pricey. The formula feels smooth, creamy and light weight. It gave me a good coverage and it didn't dry out my skin. It did wear off before the end of the day however.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I have really pale skin and often have trouble finding foundation that matches perfectly so I was stoked to find that ivory was pretty spot on.

This is quite a thin consistency and a little goes a long way. I find the coverage light to medium. I have redness and the occasional spot and it covers it just ok. When you build it up it can appear a bit cakey which I hate.

I find it does transfer a bit and it separates around my nose badly. By the end of the day it definitely does not look too flash. I like how it looks for the first couple of hours after applying then after that it is honestly a bit of a mess. I definitely would not purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I use this for my work makeup and have to say it is a great reasonably priced foundation. It lasts the day! It has Mattish coverage that you can build up so great for light day wear and perfect for those heavier night looks too.

The pump is easy to use and reliable with no un need packaging

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Fave Foundation

I have use this Colorstay foundation since it was available on the market. I like a medium-heavy coverage, as I’m very conscious of imperfections on my skin, and this allows for good coverage of blemishes and blotchy skin tone. Being oily, my skin doesn’t mind this foundations - so many cheaper brands just slide off in an oil slick, but I can rely on Revlon Colorstay to stay on my face all day / night, and stay put! If I feel like a lightweight coverage (which is not often)

Tips: If I feel like a lightweight coverage (which is not often), I just mix a little foundation with a little moisturiser.

Leave foundation to set for a minute, before applying powders, contour, blush etc

Colourstay foundation needs to be washed off your hands directly after application! It’s designed to stay on your face, which means it will stay on your fingers if you don’t wash it off quickly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip Thanks