Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review
Overall rating from 389 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

REVLON Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Skin. Providing longwearing coverage with a lightweight formula that won’t cake, fade, or rub off.

With Time Release Technology specifically formulated for combination or oily skin to control oil absorption and shine.

Your look stays flawless throughout the day.

- Makeup feels comfortable and wears up to 24 hours.
- Medium to full coverage.
- Comes in 20 beautiful shades.

Availability Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online, 

 

Website www.revlon.com




RRP: $42.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorstay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Revlon ColorStay Foundation - Combination/Oily Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Okayish

I used to wear this quite a lot for the fact that it does in fact stay put pretty well. However I think for the same reason it doesn't blend in nearly as well as some of the other foundations that I have used. I think it showed up quite a lot on my skin and generally didn't really improve the look hugely. It does an excellent job of covering pigmentation, so if that's a big issue for you, you may really like it. I have opted for more of a softer look foundation now as I just felt like it was a little too heavy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
very good foundation for oily sensitive skin

this is the only foundation which i found really helps with my oily skin ,i know there are some others form other brands which are very good for oily skin as well but this one has spf 15 and its so cheap so i think i will keep using it now .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Liquid Foundation

This is a great every day foundation, it is easy to apply and has great coverage. I lie this one because it doesn’t leave you feeling oily and sticky like some liquids do. They have a good range of colours so you can get the right match. Price wise this is very affordable

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best foundation

I personally love this foundation and I have been using it for years. The colour range is really good and The colour does last basically the whole day.

Tips: use a good Powder on top to give it a finished look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
ColorStay - Combination/Oily

I've been using this foundation for years. The coverage is good, it lasts a long time (especially applying with a brush), and it feels great on my sometimes problem skin.

Tips: Brush application can be layered as required

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation.

Great product have used for a long time. Great range of colours and makeup stays in place, I use a setting powder also under eyes. Easy to apply and a bottle lasts quite a long time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Still stands the test of time

This was my favourite foundation in my teens and I would still use this now if I ever need a full coverage. My only complaint is that the product smells quite strong, like paint.

Tips: If you ever need to sheer this out, it looks great with a drop of face oil mixed in before application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
50/50

I found this foundation good for evening my skin tone /coverage wise but definitely no help with the oil over pro longed wear. some days it would almost gone and really splotchy by the end of the day

Tips: probably better for drier skin types!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Meh

I tried this as it was for oily skin,it’s ok for half a day if your lucky and then just ends up being shiny and oily feeling,I tried using a setting powder over top but it made little difference personally I think it’s just a waste of money

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for the price

This foundation was my go to growing up as I found it gave enough coverage to cover mild acne but didn't look to cakey. However towards the end of the day it did look a little blotchy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!