Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

ColorStay Full Cover™ Foundation for a full coverage matte finish. Lasts up to 24 hours. Comfortable wear that moves with your skin, won’t cake you up or weight you down. Easy to apply and blends seamlessly.

• Matte full coverage that doesn’t look cakey or feel heavy
• Lasts up to 24 hours
• In a tube for easy, on-the-go application

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website www.revlonanz.com



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Full Cover with a Feather Touch

Revlon's Colorstay Full Cover foundation promises, "up to 24hr wear, no caking or fading, lightweight and seamless blending," and essentially it delivers. I love the airy, smooth texture of the product. It reminds me of mousse foundations, but with more power in the coverage department.

A little from the 'paint tube' style packaging goes a long way and I can't see the 30ml running out in a hurry. It looks small compared to the usual bottle but that must be an illusion!

I applied the foundation with my fingers and it did take some coaxing to blend it seamlessly. Use an applicator- with fingers it seemed to settle immediately into any pores and lines and have to be encouraged out. Once it was smooth though, it was set for the day and didn't gravitate back to those unwanted places! The finish is matte, without being 2D flat. The coverage is satisfactory for run of the mill blemishes/ pigmentation, but if you have more to cover then I would strongly recommend trying before you buy.

I used the Revlon website to select my shade (150 Buff) and I was amazed to see that it matched perfectly. I'm impressed and I think the $38 price point is fair.

Tips: Experiment with different applicators for the best result. I used fingers and wonder if a beauty blender or brush would have improved the application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Revlons really impressed me

I am always doubtful when trying new foundations - worrying if I have made the wrong colour choice.

I investigated the Revlon colourstay shades at farmers and narrowed my choice down to two shades I think I could have got away with. In the end I went with the 200 or nude. It was such an easy choice to make - especially given how many shades are in the range - there’s plenty. I almost felt like I had a bit of leeway shade wise like you do with a decent BB cream. Picking a shade was so easy.

The pigments within the foundation are perfect - not too yellow, orange, pink etc.. it colour matches my skin giving me a flawless natural look.

The plastic tube I actually really like - it’s hygienic, light weight, gravity works with you so no waiting for the liquid to drop down and my toddlers slippery hands didn’t leave me with an expensive mess to clean up off the floor if it gets smashed. So super sturdy to knock about in a handbag or makeup bag.

It’s a semi-thick foundation consistency wise.. it actually reminds me of a mousse foundation I use to use back in the day or the revlon whipped foundation.. only in tube form and much more hygienic.. perhaps a little less air in the solution though.. definitely not a runny foundation.

It’s soft and spreads easily. Initially I used a primer under it but I was thinking oh dear I’m greasy.. but take the primer away and it’s perfect. It’s almost like it’s already primed for your skin. A small amount spreads far and the coverage is amazing. It’s light weight and breathable with a soft texture. Definitely didn’t make my skin go into melt down mode or pop more spots than a Dalmatian unlike some formulas. Bonus!!

For me it’s full coverage. I have pretty good skin a few small blemishes, redness, baby bags here and there but it’s not too bad.. and it covered these amazingly. I built it up on my bags to cover the hideous late night I had just had so it’s a buildable formula for more coverage/doubled as my concealer.

It gave me such a natural look. It really was the prefect shade and the perfect weight for my skin. I used my fingers initially but then switched to my sponge after cleaning it and I’m pleased to say I got a natural looking application every time with no streaks or noticeable “orange” look. It blended well to match my neck to my face so I didn’t have that “orange” sitting between my shoulders look.

It looks quite dewy to start but definitely gave me a matte finish, I pretty much used this without powder or concealer.

I applied and went about my day with the kids, cooking meals, went out to a parent teacher evening, late night groceries and cake at the cafe for a family members birthday... just wearing this and some mascara and I felt like it stayed put. I didn’t put it to the test with a gym work out or clubbing.. you know some real sweat inducing stuff so I can’t comment on longevity in regards to that but for my every day activities it went the distance.

Tips: I didn’t think a primer was needed Thanks BR xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th September, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Great coverage, no creasing

I really like this foundation. I had to wear it the moment it arrived. I have dry to normal skin (and I'm 40 something!), and uneven skin tone is my biggest woe, so foundation is a must, and medium to full coverage is my preference.

This Revlon foundation is a great size, and tube fits nicely in a makeup bag - it's not bulky at all. I chose shade Ivory, which was perfect for my pale skin. The consistency of the foundation itself is quite thick, however it goes on so smoothly and is anything but thick and heavy. I dotted a few smudges of the product around my face, so maybe used a pea-sized amount all up at the most per application and that was plenty for coverage.

It does blend very well. Very few streaks and as you blend it in, it just seems to blend in with ease. It has a really lovely natural light feel finish when blended, but with what I thought was a good medium to full coverage. Because it blends so well you can build on it to get the coverage you're looking for, if you prefer the heavier foundation look.

I applied the foundation with the beauty blender and a brush. The kabuki brush was my favourite for applying this foundation to get good coverage and a nice even finish.

Wear through the day was excellent. I noticed no real fade at all around my T-Zone. My chin had a little wear - but I tend to lean on my chin when sitting at my desk.

Through the day my face/skin never looked caked with foundation. It also never felt dry or tight. Wrinkles looked fairly minimal but still concealed, which was also great.

I think one of the best features of this foundation was that although it was full coverage, it wasn't as heavy feeling as others, so your skin still felt light and moist, rather than tight and dry. It had a really great natural feel to it, without compromising on coverage.

Removal was easy, but it definitely needs a robust cleanser or micellar water to remove it thoroughly. I tend to double cleanse with stay-put makeup products. I had no breakouts with using this foundation either which I tend to have with the heavier foundations!

This one's a keeper for my collection as it works well for my skin type, and age, without amplifying the challenges of ageing! Thanks Revlon and BR for this review opportunity - love this one!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Matte made in heaven

I am SO impressed with this foundation. I am not normally a Revlon fan but this product is A gem. This stuff does what it says, I’m an oily mess about 3 hours into my day usually, and setting powder is my saviour but In the interest of fairness I went without for this trial. I got home after an 8 hour day and I was only slightly dewy on my forehead. Everything else had stayed put and still matte. I thought this must have been a fluke but no, each day I have worn since has proved the same result! The formula itself is smooth and nice to the touch, and relatively thick consistency. It sits nicely on the face, no splitting... and it doesn’t take a tonne to do your whole face. As far as coverage goes it is more med-full coverage than the advertised full, and doesn’t look cakey after application or with extended wear. I did not need a primer for this foundation, and things like blush and highlight went nicely on top. The colours are true to name “ I went with nude” and don’t oxidise. The formula doesn’t have an overly present smell and the packaging is sturdy and no frills. My only gripe with this product is the small amount of product for the price, if you were to build this up for fuller coverage one tube would not last very long. I don’t know who would want to wear foundation for 24 hrs straight but I believe it when they say it’ll stay on that long, it definitely takes some extra effort to remove at the end of the day. Overall a great product that I would happily repeat purchase.

Tips: I used a brush to apply rather than a beauty blender as the product is quite thick and I found it easier to distribute with a brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay Full Cover

Thanks BR.. This is a great foundation for staying power but not so much coverage. More of a medium coverage. I apply concealer on areas that need it. It feels light on the skin and doesn't look cakey. Moisturise before applying, blends really nicely with a flat top foundation brush. Has a matte finish. Will purchase if its on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
WOW WOW WOW (did i just say WOW?)

I've never used a Revlon foundation before in fact i've not used Revlon as a brands for a number of years I don't know why.

So I was intrigued when I was chosen to trial this foundation.

It says 'full coverage' which I admit to being a bit nervous about. What did this mean? Did it mean that if I tripped while wearing it my make up would fall off my face like a Halloween mask? Did it mean I would need to start doing Amy Winehouse-esk eyeliner wings and start doing beauty videos in my spare time?

Anyhow, more on that later. The product comes in a cute tube, which ,BTW I really like, no more having to tip the glass bottle of foundation upside down in the latter stages and then dip your finger in the cap to get it out. It's a smallish tube but ladies I can report that a little goes a LONG way so all good there.

The colour I chose matched my skin perfectly, and I can report that this is probably THE most perfect foundation for me ever, it really is.

It blended in with my skin leaving a natural finish that seriously lasted all day, through gym workouts and long dog walks.

I used my fingers to apply, as I found I got a thicker coverage when I used a brush which is not me, but for those of you who want a thicker coverage then there's that option. As per the description it certainly does not look cakey or feel heavy. So no Amy Winehouse for me.

I love this product. And at $38 it's at least $20 cheaper than what i'm using now. So ker-ching for me. It will certainly make me consider more Revlon products in the future.

Tips: If you're in the market for a new foundation seriously consider this one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bloody brilliant

All I can say is wow. Not only did I forget i was wearing it but i wiped my face many times without thinking about the fact I had this stuff on. Now with other foundations i would wipe my face run to the bathroom and make sure I didnt leave a noticable smear, but this stuff not even a sign I had done it. And not only did it pass the smear test, I also sweat easily and this stuff just stayed on like a trooper. I also have oily skin and normally I look really shiney with this stuff nope. It went on well and looked damn good. Totally recommend this one and I don't say that easily well done Revlon thos sure colourstayed on. And it came off easily too. So impressed. Only down side is it came in a little tube lol.

Tips: This stuff comes off so easily with Micellar Cleasing gel wash and cleanaing water. I used Garnier skinActvie brand

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky fresh

To be honest I wasn’t convinced at first on this foundation saying 24 hour coverage, but it really does last. The smooth silky consistency is beautiful to apply I use a foundation brush. It looks fresh but great coverage, it lasted extremely well, my skin is oily but no shine to be seen even almost 12 hours after applying. It is extremely light weight almost scentless and I like the tube design it’s and easy mess free. Overall I loved this new foundation and I would DefinAtely purchase it.

Tips: I apply a second small amount under my eyes instead of concealer it works great and dosnt set into fine lines or creases.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Love at first swipe

I absolutely LOVE this foundation. I came across it by chance, I was out to buy more MAC but the farmers I called into didn't have it. The sales assistant in the beauty department said this product came highly recommended. We did a swatch and I couldn't believe how well it blended into my skin tone, I was instantly sold.

This foundation is very thick and creamy and a little goes a very long way, the tube is convenient. I have found it blends best with my fingers instead of a blender or brush and boy does it blend, it goes on so smooth and thins out nicely as it melts into the skin. The coverage to me is medium, it does an OK job of covering flaws but I do still use concealer for more stubborn spots. It does not set into the creases under my eyes and is very forgiving if I forget to moisturise. The oxidisation is minimal compared to colorstay liquid foundation which is great. I have been using this product for a month now and have already repurchased when I saw it on sale. The tube is deceptively small, I feared I would burn through it quickly but as I said before, a little goes a long way and it is very economical.

I have quite an oily T zone and this product is very mattifying and stays matte all day, even after working for 10 hours my complexion is flawless.

Makeup tends to dry and separate on my nose - it's quite shiny but that seems to be reduced by half compared to other makeups I've used.

In conclusion, you need to try this foudation, I can't reccomend it enough!

Tips: Use fingers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
17th September, 2018

Great review - it sounds fab.