Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

ColorStay Full Cover™ Foundation for a full coverage matte finish. Lasts up to 24 hours. Comfortable wear that moves with your skin, won’t cake you up or weight you down. Easy to apply and blends seamlessly.

• Matte full coverage that doesn’t look cakey or feel heavy
• Lasts up to 24 hours
• In a tube for easy, on-the-go application

 

Website www.revlonanz.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Revlon full cover

I went out and purchased this foundation as i was in desperately needing a new foundation as i was starting work the next day. The bottle is super cute and easy to squeeze out . How ever when i was needing my shade they never had it . So they had a special buy 2 for $60 i got a lighter shade and the darker one up from the colour i used . This was fine i managed to match myself with mixing the two shades . It is very easy to put on but its so creamy that if you wipe it with a beauty blender rather then dab it literally wipes straight off your face. The coverage is great but really really heavy. I now only use this if i really have to .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

I was persuaded to try this product when the shade I wanted in the Candid foundation wasn't available at that moment. Even though I use little concealer on my aged skin I was a little dubious about the name Full Cover - recalling gloopy heavy products from my youth. However I have to admit that it feels nice and light though I am not sure that it lasts any longer than any other products I have used. I like the fact that it is packaged in a tube - easier to carry and also easier to access all the product to the last squeeze. However, unlike my preferred Candid it does not have a pump top so the amount used depends on how hard I happen to squeeze - sometimes that is too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's ok.

I like that it comes in a tube so I can squeeze a little bit out, and a little really does go a long way so it's good value. However, This made the skin on my chin go flaky and rough looking so I won't re buy it again, and yes I've exfoliated and moisturized well. Stopped using it and the chin flakes went away, thought I'd try it again a few weeks later and yes it definitely this foundation that caused it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect fit

Blendable coverage without caking and a nice smooth finish. For a full cover I was expecting a really greasy, heavy finish but to my surprise this offered a really lightweight full coverage and I found it to have great skin tone evening properties. Easily applied with a brush without streaking and goes on nicely with a beauty blender or silicon pad. Coverage last for quite a while also which is a bonus. I brought one in a dark and one in light to match my skin colour as one just never seems to fit the bill with changing skin colours and its really nice to mix together which I found a huge bonus. Packaging is a nice squeezable tube and because it remains standing there is no need to try and get the last drops out of a bottle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Full but not heavy!

I generally avoid 'full cover' foundations, as they tend to cake by being so heavy.

I had an event that was being photographed and needed a full coverage, so I read reviews and chose this one - I wasn't disappointed!

I colour matched in store and was pleasantly surprised by how easily this blended out to my decolletage. There were no obvious tide lines.

I used a beauty sponge / blender to apply this and it went on smoothly and easily.

It lasted all day without sinking into the wrinkles.

I will use this more often than I thought due to the smooth finish and lightness on the skin.

A great Beauty Review find!

Tips: This is buildable - so thin layers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay full cover

I didnt like this. It felt quite sticky and i wasnt a fan. Yes it gave coberage but not enough for my liking. I wouldn't recommend unless you habe great skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I picked this up at a makeup sale for $12 - I read a few online reviews first that suggested the colourings didn’t quite match the normal ColorStay Range, so I went for a lighter one (I usually use 200 Nude, but chose this product in 150 Buff). The colour is almost identical to my usual product, so I’m pleased I chose a lighter shade.

I didn’t expect the lighter weight of this foundation compared to my regular ColorStay product - it’s almost mousse-like, very lightweight feel to it - totally unlike the ColorStay foundation I usually use, which is runnier. It goes on smoothly, evenly and gives a reasonable coverage (I prefer a full coverage, which is the main reason I gave this product a go).

It wore reasonably well, however I wouldn’t say as well as my usual foundation. I didn’t think it gave a full coverage, but I didn’t want to lay it on too thick, not knowing how my oily skin would react to it. It did nothing for oil control of my skin, and for me, is probably better suited when I don’t need to wear foundation all day long).

I do like the convenience of the tube packaging, smaller and lighter weight than the bottle, so will probably keep one of these in my makeup bag for trips away / touch ups. If I was on a tighter budget, it would definitely be my go to everyday use foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon rocks

Honestly this would be the best most easy to use foundation ever. It definitely delivers full coverage hiding all my imperfections completely.

Tips: Prime underneath. Use a brush to apply and a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Wowed

I decided to give this a go after hearing the rave reviews from people that trialed it.

The foundation has an almost mousse-like quality to it that I wasn't expecting, but otherwise is like any normal foundation.

In terms of longevity, it didn't perform as well as I expected, but did still provide a full coverage (maybe for 6 hours max).

The packaging was the tube packaging that I quite like and the foundation didn't appear to have the same chemical nasties as its other ColorStay counterpart.

But I wasn't wowed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s good depending on what you’re going for

So firstly it’s not the most coverage type of foundation you will get. But if you want a good coverage and a natural type look then this baby is for you. I wouldn’t recommend matte on aging skin so much so I wouldn’t personally use it now as I’ve always found they sink into your lines more so! But defiantly each to there own on that point. Goes on nicely but apply it with a brush or beauty blender for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!