Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

ColorStay Full Cover™ Foundation for a full coverage matte finish. Lasts up to 24 hours. Comfortable wear that moves with your skin, won’t cake you up or weight you down. Easy to apply and blends seamlessly.

• Matte full coverage that doesn’t look cakey or feel heavy
• Lasts up to 24 hours
• In a tube for easy, on-the-go application

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and online

Website www.revlonanz.com



RRP: $38.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Revlon ColorStay Full Cover Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

I was persuaded to try this product when the shade I wanted in the Candid foundation wasn't available at that moment. Even though I use little concealer on my aged skin I was a little dubious about the name Full Cover - recalling gloopy heavy products from my youth. However I have to admit that it feels nice and light though I am not sure that it lasts any longer than any other products I have used. I like the fact that it is packaged in a tube - easier to carry and also easier to access all the product to the last squeeze. However, unlike my preferred Candid it does not have a pump top so the amount used depends on how hard I happen to squeeze - sometimes that is too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It's ok.

I like that it comes in a tube so I can squeeze a little bit out, and a little really does go a long way so it's good value. However, This made the skin on my chin go flaky and rough looking so I won't re buy it again, and yes I've exfoliated and moisturized well. Stopped using it and the chin flakes went away, thought I'd try it again a few weeks later and yes it definitely this foundation that caused it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Perfect fit

Blendable coverage without caking and a nice smooth finish. For a full cover I was expecting a really greasy, heavy finish but to my surprise this offered a really lightweight full coverage and I found it to have great skin tone evening properties. Easily applied with a brush without streaking and goes on nicely with a beauty blender or silicon pad. Coverage last for quite a while also which is a bonus. I brought one in a dark and one in light to match my skin colour as one just never seems to fit the bill with changing skin colours and its really nice to mix together which I found a huge bonus. Packaging is a nice squeezable tube and because it remains standing there is no need to try and get the last drops out of a bottle!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Full but not heavy!

I generally avoid 'full cover' foundations, as they tend to cake by being so heavy.

I had an event that was being photographed and needed a full coverage, so I read reviews and chose this one - I wasn't disappointed!

I colour matched in store and was pleasantly surprised by how easily this blended out to my decolletage. There were no obvious tide lines.

I used a beauty sponge / blender to apply this and it went on smoothly and easily.

It lasted all day without sinking into the wrinkles.

I will use this more often than I thought due to the smooth finish and lightness on the skin.

A great Beauty Review find!

Tips: This is buildable - so thin layers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I picked this up at a makeup sale for $12 - I read a few online reviews first that suggested the colourings didn’t quite match the normal ColorStay Range, so I went for a lighter one (I usually use 200 Nude, but chose this product in 150 Buff). The colour is almost identical to my usual product, so I’m pleased I chose a lighter shade.

I didn’t expect the lighter weight of this foundation compared to my regular ColorStay product - it’s almost mousse-like, very lightweight feel to it - totally unlike the ColorStay foundation I usually use, which is runnier. It goes on smoothly, evenly and gives a reasonable coverage (I prefer a full coverage, which is the main reason I gave this product a go).

It wore reasonably well, however I wouldn’t say as well as my usual foundation. I didn’t think it gave a full coverage, but I didn’t want to lay it on too thick, not knowing how my oily skin would react to it. It did nothing for oil control of my skin, and for me, is probably better suited when I don’t need to wear foundation all day long).

I do like the convenience of the tube packaging, smaller and lighter weight than the bottle, so will probably keep one of these in my makeup bag for trips away / touch ups. If I was on a tighter budget, it would definitely be my go to everyday use foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon rocks

Honestly this would be the best most easy to use foundation ever. It definitely delivers full coverage hiding all my imperfections completely.

Tips: Prime underneath. Use a brush to apply and a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Wowed

I decided to give this a go after hearing the rave reviews from people that trialed it.

The foundation has an almost mousse-like quality to it that I wasn't expecting, but otherwise is like any normal foundation.

In terms of longevity, it didn't perform as well as I expected, but did still provide a full coverage (maybe for 6 hours max).

The packaging was the tube packaging that I quite like and the foundation didn't appear to have the same chemical nasties as its other ColorStay counterpart.

But I wasn't wowed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s good depending on what you’re going for

So firstly it’s not the most coverage type of foundation you will get. But if you want a good coverage and a natural type look then this baby is for you. I wouldn’t recommend matte on aging skin so much so I wouldn’t personally use it now as I’ve always found they sink into your lines more so! But defiantly each to there own on that point. Goes on nicely but apply it with a brush or beauty blender for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
To stay or not to stay?

To be honest I prefer my go to colorstay combination, I thought the new full coverage matte colorstay would be better as I love matte foundation, but it isn't it's a little chalky and seems to fade off as the day wears on. Don't get me wrong though it's still a very natural long wearing foundation but just not as good as it's counterpart. Also it goes a strange chalky shade if it's not applied correctly with moisturiser and primer

Tips: Definitely use a primer with this to help it last

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great

This is a great foundation. I have pretty good skin so for me it’s full cover but I can understand some might find it a bit light of you have scarring to cover or don’t use a concealer. But as I said for me it was perfect without concealer. Great range of colours and it’s a reallly nice texture almost mousse like so feels light and smooth. Pretty amazing for the price I paid at farmers. It’s been great and easy to use also no streaks and colour matched my skin well. I think this will last me a while given the tube size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!