Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Revlon ColorStay Creme Eye Shadow Review

Revlon ColorStay Creme Eye Shadow Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
3.2/5
Would use it again?
3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Where to buy?

Introducing 6 new highly-pigmented bold shades with finishes ranging from matte to shimmer. Luxurious, longwear crème eye shadow with a pro-inspired built-in-brush designed for easy, mess free application. Wears up to 24 hours.

• 6 new shades with bolder, richer color impact in one sweep
• Built-in brush for easy, mess free application
• Up to 24 hour wear
• Waterproof
• Ophthalmologist tested

 

Website www.revlonanz.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon ColorStay Creme Eye Shadow Review

Revlon ColorStay Creme Eye Shadow Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Vibrant

I liked these eye shadows for many reasons. They are super easy and smooth to apply. They sit really well on your eyelids, don't move and last all night (not sure they would last 24 hours though). They are really vibrant compared to powder which is great if you want your eyes to really pop. It would be nice if they had a wider range of colours.

Tips: Don't leave it in a hot environment (that includes inside your bag in a tent or car) as it will melt and make a mess!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stunning gold

I really like this creme eyeshadow. The gold is just so stunning and goes on really smoothly. It lasted all day for me (8-5pm).

Tips: The brush included is very handy but if you don't wash and dry after each use the eyeshadow goes all flakey and ruins the next application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not Too Shabby

Although I'm in my mid thirties, I'm still new to the whole eyeshadow side of things as I just don't wear it and when I do, I just feel uncomfortable. I got this in one of the BBBE so thought I would give it a go especially with it being a nude colour which is a safe colour for me to start with he he he.

I'll start with the positives and then go into the not so positive aspects of the product.

The formula is a really nice and creamy texture, feels like silk and glides on really well with both the brush (or your finger, whichever you prefer).

The colour is really pretty, I got the shade 710 Caramel which is a nice subtle nude. It looks like it has a slight metallic copper shade blended in with it which I was a bit unsure about but believe it or not, it is actually a really nice colour and definitely more of a nude caramel than a copper (phew). The good thing about this is that you can add as many layers as you like to make it more out there and vibrant but for me one to two glides is enough.

The not so positives I would have to say is the actual pot it comes in. Maybe I'm super weak but I struggled to slide the brush out of the lid (great idea though) and also to twist the lid open. It could be because it is brand new and a little stiff and only used a handful of times.

Although the texture starts off being nice and creamy, after awhile it starts to look a little cakey and it rubs off pretty quick. So if you are looking for an eyeshadow that lasts for the 24 hours as stated on the blurb, then you may be a bit disappointed, although it wouldn't take long to quickly swipe another coat over it if you are out and about and have it in your purse (which is the perfect size by the way).

I wasn't sure how to rate this so I gave it 3 stars - for the colour, the ease of use and the creaminess of the formula.

Tips: I didn't add a primer to my eyelids before applying the eyeshadow, so perhaps that maybe where I went wrong. I would recommend trying that if you have the same results I did. I will also do the same.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Colour

I managed to snap one of these up for $10 at the pharmacy. It is a gorgeous metallic shade and the feel of the shadow is light and smooth.

The wear is reasonable but not as amazing as I'd like.

The weirdest bit was the packaging as the pot is upside down in the sense of the shadow seems to be the top and the lid the bottom.

Given I often see these on special, I might look at another shade, but it wasn't so wow I'd run out and get it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful colours but not enough pigment

Beautiful range of colours, I purchased a few of these but I found that when you test them on your fingers it looks quite different than on the lid, the colour is not as pigmented and sort of fades

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorstay Creme Eyeshadows

I use a lot of creme eyeshadows and have been impressed by this one. It's interesting because I see some reviews saying that they're not that good. I thought I'd weigh in and explain why I like these. I don't use them as a base as some people do. I have two metallic shades and I use them as kick ass lid colours when I need a glam look in a hurry. Use a fluffy brush to put a diffused matte colour on the lid and crease (yes one colour only) and then pop them on the lid. They you're good to go and live your best boss life! They're a little more creamy than Maybelline cream shadows but not as creamy as Mac cream shadows. They're in between. I would definitely buy more colours - they're great as far as I'm concerned and a good price point, especially when you can get them on special.

Tips: If you're using a metallic shade, apply with your finger for a really pigmented result :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon ColorStay Creme Eye Shadow

I have used a lot of Revlon products over the years and have some wins and I have had some losses. Unfortunately, this creme eye shadow falls into the loss basket.

It isnt all bad, the colours are pretty great but that is the only positive thing I can say about this product.

It comes in a glass pot with a brush in the lid for application. The formula is smooth and applies well but after some wear it will find every crease in your eye and sit there. I felt it also suffered from lack of pigmentation. In the information from Revlon it states it can last up to 24 hours, for me though it was more like just a couple of hours.

Tips: If possible, try some on your skin to see how it wears on you before you invest in this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glittery and Nude

I got this in a BBBE. It's such a beautiful colour and gorgeously metallic. My shade is 710 Caramel Caramel.

As usual, I felt like I was trying to crack the mystery of the universe trying to figure out the container. It turns out there's a brush incorporated into the base, It has corrugation that you push and a brush appears - cute once I found it. And it's quite firm which is helpful.

The product is in the top and can be seen through the plastic lid. It looked awesome. It is opened by a simple screw top.

Applying the product is easy enough. I need to brush some mineral powder over it or it doesn't stay in place, but otherwise it's pretty good. I love that it's nude, as I have, long after the horse has bolted, found nudes - and love them.

Overall a very nice product and at $18 a pretty good price.I would recommend this one to others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Nice colours but not sticky enough for me

I'm a cream eyeshadow girl through and through. Largely because my eyelids are somewhat oily so I need a primer, but my eyes are irritated by most primers. I've had good success with MAC paint pot and Maybelline Colour Tattoo, they stick well to my lids. With that in mind, I try any and every new cream eye shadow in my price range. I found Revlon Colorstay Creme eyeshadow a little while ago and bought the shades Pistachio (metallic sage green) and Blackcurrant (metallic lilac). They come in a small glass jar, as expected. In the lid of the jar is an applicator brush, which is handy but you do need to keep it clean between uses.

The colours were nice enough - I have fair skin and these were not too heavy, though some would complain they aren't pigmented enough. The formula glides on easily but from there it goes downhill a bit for me. The application can be a bit patchy if you're in a hurry. On my lids I found that the colour creased during the morning, and since I'm not much of a toucher-upper during the day, that pretty much wrote them off for my uses. It's a shame because the colours are really pretty and it's good to have an affordable and easy to find range of cream eyeshadows.

I've rated them that I would 3/5 recommend to a friend because if you don't have hooded lids or the formula is good for your skin, then they're a good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.