Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain Review

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain Review
Discontinued
Overall rating from 77 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain A lightweight lipstain + moisturizing balm for a perfect flush of color. Available in 10 craveable, collectible balm stain shades.

  • Flushed stain + balm-like moisture
  • Retractable chubby crayon, no sharpener required

Pack Size 2.7g

Availability Farmers, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.revlon.com/products



RRP: $20.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain Review

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain

Got one as a present from my sister. Staple in my handbag. Not really a lip balm person, but I tend too use this often due to its great smell, it is reasonably lasting and leaves a ever so slight stain most of the day and leaves my lips moisturised

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain - Honey

I love this product! I recieved mine as a GWP in the shade honey, not a shade I would have typically picked myself, with a stain I usually like a bitten red lip sort of effect. But 'honey' is lovely, a subtle peachy coral, very natural.

The balm definitely feels like a balm and not a lipstick. It glides on smooth, not at all tacky or thick. I also do find it nourishing. It's easy to just smash on when on the run or out, the colour is subtle and I often apply without a mirror.

It's a great product to just keep in your handbag for when you want a quick pop of colour and a refresh for your lips. I also think it would be a lovely 'first lippy' for any makeup loving daughter's!

Tips: I dont use a lip liner with it but if you wanted a more defined lip and colour boost this would absolutely work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
surprisingly lovely!

i can't remember how i acquired one of these but i'm glad i did - it's awesome!

i've been applying a less is more tactic to life, and this is excellent for that purpose. its easy to carry around in my bag, applies easily, reapplies even better and is just really lovely to use.

i have a pinky red kinda color, i have no idea the shade. it suits me quite well, i think. the formula of this glides on super easy and i havent noticed it bleeding much at all. the color is very subtle, as its a stain, but its just so... effective? it's just really nice for a minimalist look, and i love it.

ill definitely be buying more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not usually a lipstick wearer!!

I usually just wear a lip balm, I find colours tend to look a bit “drag queen” on me! But some of the lighter shades of these crayons are perfect! The colour is subtle, and the consistency feels like a lip balm! I also love how easy it is to apply, and how you don’t need to be too careful like you do with lipstick (no lip pencil or being super careful not to go over your lip line) This balm stain has become a go-to for me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Luscious lips

This is a fabulous product convenient nice shine and fabulous shades. It lasts well and gives good coverage.

Tips: Use lipliner to define shape

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Reliability and Colour-Plus

I've been using these - and others in the range - for a few years now and although I use many other lipsticks from a wide price-range, I still go back to these every time. The colour is fantastic, lasts a long time and your lips feel moisturised. They are such great value for money and there's a colour to suit everyone's favourite. Long-lasting colour and great moisturising - what more could you want?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loving these more and more

I was not particularly excited about these when they first came out as I didn't find many colours to like in the range (they were quite vivid or vampy). However, as I really liked Revlon I read several reviews and the Honey shade seemed to be the most popular. This lipstick is now a staple in my makeup bag. It applies as a pink-purple colour on my lips (a just bitten look) and as the colour fades throughout the day, the pinkish-red stain remains and lasts for the rest of the day. Long wearing, I kind of get two colours for the price of one and applies like a balm so slightly hydrating and sets to a stain which is not too drying. I'm so glad I tried this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lasts well

I found this definitely says what it says - lasts a very long time on the lips. It's a good price with some lovely colours. I did find that my lips felt quite dry after a day of wearing it though so would recommend keeping a lip balm on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful

Love the price and how long it actually lasts. It’s moisturising and doesn’t dry my lips like liquid lipsticks do. Colour is fantastic and impressive, goes on nice and smoothly. Application lasts a decent amount of time also

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fun Colours that PoP

I love these hand lip crayons. Bery easy to apply and stays on a reasonable time. I just enjoy the ease of product and the fun colours.

Tips: Dont be scared to try somthingg new. I was suprised to find I really liked the orange colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No