Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Glycolic Pads Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Glycolic Pads Review
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

30 pads.  Use daily for brighter skin.

Pack Size 50ml

Availability Available in supermarkets, Pharmacies, Farmers

Website http://www.lorealparis.co.nz

RRP: $44.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Glycolic Pads Review

L'Oreal Revitalift Laser Renew Anti-Ageing Glycolic Pads Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good product but pricey

I received these in a beauty vault haul some time ago now.

I really liked them, I feel like they improved the complexion of my skin and made my skin cleaner and clearer.

They were great for suborn makeup that wasn’t removed in the shower also.

The price I find is to expensive for a product like this, however I did make mine last by re using the pads a couple times each they stayed moist as long as they were put back in the container.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Convenient night time exfoliation

I really like these, for their ease of use, and for the fact that they pack a little punch with the Glycolic. They're great at night before night cream, you feel like you're exfoliating away all the dead skin and getting your glow back.

Relatively affordable, particularly when on special, and a good result. Skin feels smooth and soft, and still has a glow the next morning after a good night cream.

Only drawback is you have to use them nearly daily otherwise the pads eventually dry out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!

These wonderful glycolic pads came either in the vault or a BBBE. Either way, I love L'Oreal and will happily seek out their products.

These come in a screw top jar, presumably to stop them from drying out. They are covered by a foil seal which is helpful.

The pads are thin and white, and smell kind of fruity and chemically.

I've been using them every night after work to remove the debris from my make up and clean away dead skin cells. My skin feels fresh and clean after use. After a few days I felt like my skin looked much better - a bit less dull and more bright. In that respect it certainly did what it said it would do.

I recommend the product to others to try. They are a bit pricey, but I do feel like they're worth it.

Tips: Use after removing make up at night. leave to dry into your skin, then apply a nice serum or night cream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Interesting concept

I tried this product, was a bit surprised that they are pre-soaked, feels a little wasteful as I don't like the inability to decide the amount I want to use, and for that I wouldn't purchase again. I haven't used it long enough or frequent enough to see a huge difference, but it did exfoliate (I used both the rough side and the fine side) and my skin felt softer afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Affordable substitute for expensive skincare

Love this product. EASY to use. Easy to dispose of. Keeping the skin care routine simple. I found them fairly reactive on my skin. Lots of tingles which means its working YAY. skin felt much fresher. Follow use with the serum and a moisturiser. I would only do this twice a week before bed time as you need to avoid sunlight due to the active nature of the ingrediants in these pads.

Very wet consistency I used them on my face and neck and did something else whilst allowing the remaining moisture to be absorbed into the skin.

A good product for coming into winter as its a bit more of an abraisive exfoliator. Really like this product.

Tips: Make sure skin is cleansed properly before use. I'd do this at the start of the week I found I broke out in a few pimples the first few times . Not a great look for the weekend. Avoid the sun my pretties unless you are good at using suncream :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fancy exfoliant

So at first I wasn't sure of the purpose of the Glycolic pads so had to do a little research and its a peel. Easy to use and quick drying. Comes in a screw top container to stop the pads from drying out. Helps to remove dead skin which it does (see below tip) and easy to fit into a daily routine. I've noticed my skin feels softer but it is used in conjunction with the other Revitalift Laser Renew products.

Tips: It's a peel so I would have thought you'd need to wash away the dead skin but it doesn't say rinse after use. I would then go on to use the serum/moisturiser and I would get a film of skin come off if I touched my face so not a good feeling, especially if you use make up during the day (which I don't). Perhaps better used at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WOW!

I've never used anything quite like these before. I was expecting them to be a cleansing wipe type-of-product, but you actually use these after cleansing, and before your serum.

The pads are the perfect size to comfortable hold and use, and they are generously pre-soaked. These did not dry out which is fabulous.

I used the rougher side of the pad on the first instance, and use the other side just to 'finish up'. I used small circular motions and one pad was enough to feel like my whole face was treated.

I felt a bit of a tingle every time I used them, but it definitely wasn't a reaction, it was the ingredients doing their thing. Every now and then I get a nano-second of a sting, I think the product might be getting into an open pore or a wee nick in the skin. But the sting doesn't last.

The results of these are incredible. My oily skin feels soft and supple, and looks great. Oil is kept at bay for the whole day (and I've been using these once a day, at night).

I'm honestly wowed by these pads and recommend them to all! Cannot fault them!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My new must-have

On initial opening of this I wasn't sure that it would be work. The pads are meant to be pre-soaked in a glycolic complex, yet they felt very dry to the touch, so I was doubtful there was enough product to do anything. I was wrong.

Each pad is double sided with one side rougher than the other. As my skin isn't sensitive and needs all the help it can get to deal with pigmentation, acne scarring and pock marks, I went for the more exfoliating side.

I applied this in circular motions around my face and was amazed that despite a thorough cleansing it still picked up makeup and dirt. I didn't notice any stinging or discomfort, and I did wonder if it was doing anything.

One month on and I can see it did a lot. My pigmentation has reduced to the point you really have to look to see it. My pock marks are less so. My acne scarring has visibly improved.

I am sold and will repurchase these - although will probably cut them in half to make them go a little further.

Tips: Be sure to wear sunscreen while using this regime. Why ruin all the good work?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Salon product from the Supermarket?!

I was pleasantly surprised by the % of glycolic acid in the pads - just under 10%. The salon brand peel I use monthly is 15%, so for a daily product and an introduction to glycolic acid, these are perfect.

The pads are pre-soaked in the solution, and have stayed moist throughout the trial.

One side of the pad is more textured, for a more exfoliating use. I use this side, but I did try the softer side, and it's lovely and I think would be great for people who don't want an abrasive treatment.

I felt a slight tingling which wasn't at all uncomfy - it was just the glycolic doing it's thang.

My skin felt smooth after use, the product absorbed very quickly.

Gosh these make my skin look fantastic. Baby soft, more even texture and luminous.

Will be repurchasing, and recommending to all!

Tips: Where sunscreen / spf when using Glycolic acid - you're essentially removing the top layer of skin, and want to keep that skin healthy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
13th May, 2019

Great tip thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glycolic Pads A+

I was very surprised with this product, it did what it said it would do. Although the smell was a bit overwhelming. It definitely cleaned my skin more than anything else I have used. My skin was left feeling light and smooth. It has helped keep my skin so smooth my foundation just glides on.

The packaging was very attractive and the container vibrant and easy to use. The instructions were on the back under the label and also on the box.

Tips: Be very careful not to get it near eyes or mouth. I accidentally poked my eye with a pad and it stings quite a bit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!