Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Brushes Review

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Review
Overall rating from 115 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Ultra firm and broad for application and blending of cream or liquid foundation

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and
    100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

Availability Online

Website http://realtechniques.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Review

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Brushes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One stop brush

This brush is great. I actually use it for everything but my eye make up. It does it all! Its nice and soft, while being a great quality but also affordable.

Tips: Wash regularly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loved it so much i bought 2!

I LOVE this brush! Its my go to for applying my foundation. It gives me a perfectly blended finish and makes it so much quicker and easier to apply my foundation. I bought a second one to use for setting powder and sometimes use it for blush! its a great all rounder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love!

I have been using this as my foundation brush for a few months now and i am loving it! The Bristles are so soft and i love the colour of the brush. I have found that the brush does absorb quite a bit of my foundation but it leaves me with a great finish. No brush marks. I also love that i can brush my foundation on or sweep in circles and i still get the same flawless result. Something else i found was that it doesnt clean up as easy as some of my other brushes, with foundation still being left on the brush. Overall, i like this brush and it has been a good investment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
16th December, 2018

It’s such a fab brush isn’t it

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I have had my foundation brush for over a year and its still going strong. It has a good sized head which does not absorb the foundation at all. It gives a natural finish and leaves no brush marks. You can buff or stroke it doesn't really matter both work well. Easy to clean and it is a nice looking brush.

Tips: A perfect investment to your brush collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing finish

I went looking for a new foundation brush and a lovely woman at the chemist suggested this brush because it was the one she uses. From the first time I used this brush I was in love! My foundation coverage was flawless, not too heavy and not too light....just right! I highly recommend giving it a try for yourself :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018
2 members found this review useful
In Love!

I've only recently started wearing make-up for seriously 2 years ago after I finished backpacking. I had always used a blending sponge for my foundation as I just saw a lot of YouTubers used them and thought that was fine.

I then started seeing a lot of amazing reviews for Real Techniques brushes, after pondering and eyeing them up in Farmers (mostly about spending so much a a brush!) I finally caved in a bought one last month.

I'd never used a brush for foundation before so it did take some getting used to as was a totally different experience from using a sponge, but now I love it and couldn't go back to using a sponge!!!

I find it sooo much more quicker and gives a much better finish. I was always worried because I have combination skin that using a brush would make the foundation catch more on the dryer patches and look awful but it actually doesn't do that at all and looks loads better than when I was using a sponge! Well worth the money and defiantly looking to invest in the powder and blush brush next! Hoping Farmers will have a sale soon!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Awesome!

I've used this brush for a long time now with various liquid foundations and it always does the job. It has an amazing price point, quality and look which is why this over many high end ones is probably my go to. When applying your foundation you just need to make sure you either have a clean brush to buff out afterwards or use this brush as it can become streaky with some foundations

Tips: If your like me and use quite heavy duty foundations e.g Double Wear you need to make sure you regularly clean this brush or it becomes IMPOSSIBLE to clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
As good as high end

I've used this for liquid, stick and powder foundations. It does it all, I like it best for liquid and sticks. It buffs out to a flawless finish as good as a high end brush of similar style. It's very dense and short which in my opinion, gives the best finish when buffing out. The best part is the price, it's much more affordable than high end brushes, and genuinely does just as good a job. While it's not a necessity for me, I do like the thick handle, it has a flat base so you can stand it up as well if you needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Absolutely Amazing!

I first got this brush as I went through a phase of using stick cream foundation. I was struggling to find a brush that would apply cream foundation well - kabuki, stippling, beauty blender... None of these did the trick and I ended up using my fingers. So when I found out about this brush, I decided to give this a go, and boy, was it a good decision!

This brush blends cream foundation like a dream, without absorbing excessive product and leaving streaks. I love how dense and soft the bristles are, and how this brush has a flat base so it can stand on its own. I wished all makeup brushes were like that! When I was travelling, I packed minimal makeup products that included a cream foundation stick and a cream blush stick. I would use one side of the brush for foundation, and the other side for blush. I would then spray on a brush cleanser after, wipe off the excess product, and let it dry overnight.

I have used this brush for over a year, and haven't had any shedding despite regular washing. It's definitely one of my favourite makeup brushes and its the only brush I would use for applying cream foundation.

Tips: Brush outwards from the centre of the face and light strokes, then buff the product in for a flawless finish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
madiha_alam
8th March, 2018

Thanks for the advise, I so want to try it now.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I swear this brush is so good. It does exactly what its described to do! It feels so super soft to touch and it's so easy to use when applying foundation on your face. I highly recommend buying this especially if you are new to make up because you really can't go wrong. You will have an amazing experience. I have had it for a few months now and it's still in one piece, the hair doesn't shed and it's super easy to wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No