Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Expert Face Brushes Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Ultra firm and broad for application and blending of cream or liquid foundation:

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and
    100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

RRP: $29.99

Availability: Online

Website: http://realtechniques.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018 at 8:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

I have had my foundation brush for over a year and its still going strong. It has a good sized head which does not absorb the foundation at all. It gives a natural finish and leaves no brush marks. You can buff or stroke it doesn't really matter both work well. Easy to clean and it is a nice looking brush.

Tips: A perfect investment to your brush collection.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 6:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing finish

I went looking for a new foundation brush and a lovely woman at the chemist suggested this brush because it was the one she uses. From the first time I used this brush I was in love! My foundation coverage was flawless, not too heavy and not too light....just right! I highly recommend giving it a try for yourself :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018 at 2:36 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
In Love!

I've only recently started wearing make-up for seriously 2 years ago after I finished backpacking. I had always used a blending sponge for my foundation as I just saw a lot of YouTubers used them and thought that was fine.

I then started seeing a lot of amazing reviews for Real Techniques brushes, after pondering and eyeing them up in Farmers (mostly about spending so much a a brush!) I finally caved in a bought one last month.

I'd never used a brush for foundation before so it did take some getting used to as was a totally different experience from using a sponge, but now I love it and couldn't go back to using a sponge!!!

I find it sooo much more quicker and gives a much better finish. I was always worried because I have combination skin that using a brush would make the foundation catch more on the dryer patches and look awful but it actually doesn't do that at all and looks loads better than when I was using a sponge! Well worth the money and defiantly looking to invest in the powder and blush brush next! Hoping Farmers will have a sale soon!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th September, 2017 at 1:06 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Awesome!

I've used this brush for a long time now with various liquid foundations and it always does the job. It has an amazing price point, quality and look which is why this over many high end ones is probably my go to. When applying your foundation you just need to make sure you either have a clean brush to buff out afterwards or use this brush as it can become streaky with some foundations

Tips: If your like me and use quite heavy duty foundations e.g Double Wear you need to make sure you regularly clean this brush or it becomes IMPOSSIBLE to clean!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th July, 2017 at 1:26 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
As good as high end

I've used this for liquid, stick and powder foundations. It does it all, I like it best for liquid and sticks. It buffs out to a flawless finish as good as a high end brush of similar style. It's very dense and short which in my opinion, gives the best finish when buffing out. The best part is the price, it's much more affordable than high end brushes, and genuinely does just as good a job. While it's not a necessity for me, I do like the thick handle, it has a flat base so you can stand it up as well if you needed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2017 at 12:14 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Absolutely Amazing!

I first got this brush as I went through a phase of using stick cream foundation. I was struggling to find a brush that would apply cream foundation well - kabuki, stippling, beauty blender... None of these did the trick and I ended up using my fingers. So when I found out about this brush, I decided to give this a go, and boy, was it a good decision!

This brush blends cream foundation like a dream, without absorbing excessive product and leaving streaks. I love how dense and soft the bristles are, and how this brush has a flat base so it can stand on its own. I wished all makeup brushes were like that! When I was travelling, I packed minimal makeup products that included a cream foundation stick and a cream blush stick. I would use one side of the brush for foundation, and the other side for blush. I would then spray on a brush cleanser after, wipe off the excess product, and let it dry overnight.

I have used this brush for over a year, and haven't had any shedding despite regular washing. It's definitely one of my favourite makeup brushes and its the only brush I would use for applying cream foundation.

Tips: Brush outwards from the centre of the face and light strokes, then buff the product in for a flawless finish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Thanks for the advise, I so want to try it now.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2017 at 5:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

I swear this brush is so good. It does exactly what its described to do! It feels so super soft to touch and it's so easy to use when applying foundation on your face. I highly recommend buying this especially if you are new to make up because you really can't go wrong. You will have an amazing experience. I have had it for a few months now and it's still in one piece, the hair doesn't shed and it's super easy to wash.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017 at 3:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great face brush

This brush is an awesome addition to anyones set. It's really soft and has lasted me very well throughout the last year. It's been washed regularly and has had minimal shedding.

I use this brush mostly for applying my liquid foundation. It does soak up a bit of product (as you would expect with any brush) but it applies my foundation so nicely and leaves my skin looking flawless.

I have also used it for powder in the past and it's great for applying product evenly without looking cakey.

It truly does leave your skin looking airbrushed. Love this brush! It's a go to in my everyday makeup routine.

Tips: Wash regularly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th November, 2016 at 3:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Go to Foundation Brush

I use this brush every day to apply my liquid foundation. It blends and buffs out the foundation really evenly and leaves a really nice finish. I have had this brush for almost a year and it still works good as when it was new! Definitely would recommend to anyone needing a good foundation brush.

Tips: Make to sure to wash regularly!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2016 at 8:59 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
yes!

this was my first rt brush, and it got me addicted to rt brushes. It felt so nice on my skin, wasnt harsh. easy to help blend. this brush is fantastic

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »