Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
Overall rating from 146 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Optimize your beauty routine with this 3-in-1 multi-functional sponge.

  • Rounded sides blend large areas of the face with a repeated dabbing or “stippling” motion.
  • Precision tip covers blemishes and imperfections.
  • Flat edge for the contours around the eyes and nose.

Its versatile design evenly blends makeup for a smooth, enhanced finish.

Availability Online

Website www.realtechniques.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I'm a fan...

I will confess, early in my sponge journey I didn't realise they were meant to be moist and expand so foundation application was weird for a short time. But when I did work it out, my foundation application stepped into the natural, less caked world and felt better using the sponge on my skin.

I bought this sponge after a fail with a cheap version that had tears in it after a few uses and missing the 'how to use' lesson re. soaking the sponge.

I love how this sponge applies my foundation without it looking 'applied'. I'm not a sponge scientist so can't comment like others on it's construction etc. but I love it it because it delivers the makeup application results I'm after. I love that it can apply and blend foundation/concealer with ease even for a less than artistic makeup person like me.

As much as I love the Beauty Blender reviews I don't know if I'd ever have the appreciation of a 'sponge' to willingly spend that kind of money - so I love that Real Techniques have products that don't break the bank but do a great job too.

Tips: iHerb is my favourite shopping place for the sponge and their brushes....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
In my top two!

This is my second favourite beauty sponge ever. It is very soft and bouncy and applies product beautifully! It lasts really well and I just recently purchased the one with it's own plastic travel container so that makes it super convenient to take on trips!! The only down size is that if you choose to purchase it in a NZ store (for example Farmers) it is quite pricey, so wait for specials or look for deals online.

Tips: Look after it well, as in keep it clean and store it properly and this will definitely make it last just that bit longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best!!

The best beauty blender I have ever used by far. I use to use cheap ones but when I bought this I would never go back!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great makeup sponge

I used these for years, I just buy the 4-pack as it’s cheaper that way and I use one for around 4-6 months. I don’t use mine every day and I clean it regularly, so that’s why it lasts so long for me.

It soaks in a bit of my foundation, but I think it’s normal. I do wet my sponge with hot water though and then push excess out and then I take up foundation from the back of my hand. The hot water makes it warm enough for the foundation to really melt in my skin beautifully and the little extra water helps my skin not to get dry patches at all.

I gently buff foundation into my pores with it and it seems to work wonders.

Tips: Use warm water to wet sponge, that way you can give it a quick rinse before using as well. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable alternative to Beauty Blender

While the Real Techniques sponge isn't quite as good as the Beauty Blender, it still comes pretty close and is almost half the price! The shape is great for getting into creases and under eyes, the flat edge is great for tidying up eye shadow too. If you're new to sponges and don't want to commit to dropping $$ on a BB sponge, grab this one first. It's a great starter sponge and is still miles better than the cheap dollar store ones.

Tips: Dampen and squeeze out all excess water. I like to spritz mine with a setting spray. Can be used with liquids, creams and powders.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
RT Complexion Sponge Good but, I Prefer the BB!

I probably would've been wowed by this sponge but the first sponge was the Beauty Blender and I really like the bounciness of that sponge it has more give and bounces back when I blend in my foundation which I like the texture of better. I'm guessing it's because the Beauty Blender is made out of latex-free hydrophilic polyurethane, whereas the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is made out of latex-free polyurethane without the hydrophilic qualities. This is less springy/bouncy when it's wet the texture is better than the Manicare sponge I have and I believe it gives a better finish when I use it to apply my BB cream or foundation. The flat side is good for applying foundation all over your face and also blending it in. Although I like to take the sides and press and slightly roll it over areas to blend my foundation in further, make it look less cakey and more like my skin. The tip is good for blending in concealer and foundation in smaller areas. I find it quite easy to wash all the foundation and concealer out of the sponge although any foundation stains do stand out less on a orange sponge than a bright pink beauty blender. I think the foam in this sponge is more durable than the Manicare one as the Manicare one had cracks in the foam after the first wash. This hasn't had any cracks. That being said they recommend replacing this sponge after 1-3 months. I tend to keep my sponges a lot longer since I use foundation brushes more than my sponges. If I did have to throw this out I probably wouldn't repurchase just because I prefer the Beauty Blender but for a nine dollar sponge the quality is excellent.

Tips: You can use this dry to apply foundation if you want. I prefer it wet because I always wet my sponge if I use it to apply foundation and especially to blend in concealer. I find it's easiest to get foundation and concealer out of the sponge and makeup sponges in general, if you wash it soon after you use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect little makeup sponge

I use Estee lauder double wear foundation. It is a must have for my uber oily skin. However, it dries quiet fast and using a brush to apply it to the skin does not give the best finish. This is where this sponge step in and make the skin looks smooth and natural. I love these sponges and use them wet and dry. I use it wet with foundation, concealer, creamy blush and highlighter and dry with powder. I got to agree though they kind of stain even if I use the soap and wash method.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Great Sponge

This is such a close dupe to the beauty blender that’s most people won’t even notice a difference. It does have a flat side which makes it really nice for getting into smaller spaces! It expands perfectly in the water and allows for flawless application. My only complaint, although very trivial, is that it takes a lot longer to clean and stains worse than my beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but not the best

This applies cream products flawlessly but not so much with powders it is a good sponge and the flat edge is great for quick application but is not as soft as the beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best beauty blender

I have found this to be great for applying and blending my foundation and concealers. I now use this daily and barely use my brushes anymore. The beauty blender just leaves your foundation and concealer looking great with no brush marks or sponge marks it just looks flawless. I have used this sponge wet and dry and it works perfectly either way it just depends whether i want a lighter or more heavier coverage of foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No