Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
Overall rating from 142 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Optimize your beauty routine with this 3-in-1 multi-functional sponge.

  • Rounded sides blend large areas of the face with a repeated dabbing or “stippling” motion.
  • Precision tip covers blemishes and imperfections.
  • Flat edge for the contours around the eyes and nose.

Its versatile design evenly blends makeup for a smooth, enhanced finish.

Availability Online

Website www.realtechniques.com



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable alternative to Beauty Blender

While the Real Techniques sponge isn't quite as good as the Beauty Blender, it still comes pretty close and is almost half the price! The shape is great for getting into creases and under eyes, the flat edge is great for tidying up eye shadow too. If you're new to sponges and don't want to commit to dropping $$ on a BB sponge, grab this one first. It's a great starter sponge and is still miles better than the cheap dollar store ones.

Tips: Dampen and squeeze out all excess water. I like to spritz mine with a setting spray. Can be used with liquids, creams and powders.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
RT Complexion Sponge Good but, I Prefer the BB!

I probably would've been wowed by this sponge but the first sponge was the Beauty Blender and I really like the bounciness of that sponge it has more give and bounces back when I blend in my foundation which I like the texture of better. I'm guessing it's because the Beauty Blender is made out of latex-free hydrophilic polyurethane, whereas the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is made out of latex-free polyurethane without the hydrophilic qualities. This is less springy/bouncy when it's wet the texture is better than the Manicare sponge I have and I believe it gives a better finish when I use it to apply my BB cream or foundation. The flat side is good for applying foundation all over your face and also blending it in. Although I like to take the sides and press and slightly roll it over areas to blend my foundation in further, make it look less cakey and more like my skin. The tip is good for blending in concealer and foundation in smaller areas. I find it quite easy to wash all the foundation and concealer out of the sponge although any foundation stains do stand out less on a orange sponge than a bright pink beauty blender. I think the foam in this sponge is more durable than the Manicare one as the Manicare one had cracks in the foam after the first wash. This hasn't had any cracks. That being said they recommend replacing this sponge after 1-3 months. I tend to keep my sponges a lot longer since I use foundation brushes more than my sponges. If I did have to throw this out I probably wouldn't repurchase just because I prefer the Beauty Blender but for a nine dollar sponge the quality is excellent.

Tips: You can use this dry to apply foundation if you want. I prefer it wet because I always wet my sponge if I use it to apply foundation and especially to blend in concealer. I find it's easiest to get foundation and concealer out of the sponge and makeup sponges in general, if you wash it soon after you use it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect little makeup sponge

I use Estee lauder double wear foundation. It is a must have for my uber oily skin. However, it dries quiet fast and using a brush to apply it to the skin does not give the best finish. This is where this sponge step in and make the skin looks smooth and natural. I love these sponges and use them wet and dry. I use it wet with foundation, concealer, creamy blush and highlighter and dry with powder. I got to agree though they kind of stain even if I use the soap and wash method.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Great Sponge

This is such a close dupe to the beauty blender that’s most people won’t even notice a difference. It does have a flat side which makes it really nice for getting into smaller spaces! It expands perfectly in the water and allows for flawless application. My only complaint, although very trivial, is that it takes a lot longer to clean and stains worse than my beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good but not the best

This applies cream products flawlessly but not so much with powders it is a good sponge and the flat edge is great for quick application but is not as soft as the beauty blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best beauty blender

I have found this to be great for applying and blending my foundation and concealers. I now use this daily and barely use my brushes anymore. The beauty blender just leaves your foundation and concealer looking great with no brush marks or sponge marks it just looks flawless. I have used this sponge wet and dry and it works perfectly either way it just depends whether i want a lighter or more heavier coverage of foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Just Bought Two More!

This is my go to make-up sponge to date. In fact it was on sale last week and I bought a new pack of two!

I love it for the simple reason that it's the sponge that makes the most out of your money. I use the sponge mostly to apply concealer and sometimes light foundation whenever I go out of the house (that's at least 5x a week). I'm also in a rush every morning before work so I really like the flat edge as I feel it gives for faster application around the nose and under eye areas. It's also a little bit more 'packed' than other sponges I've tried so it keeps its form and doesn't absorb too much of my concealer/foundation which I really appreciate. I know some people that prefer the softer beauty blender though. It really depends on your preference.

It says on the box that I'm supposed to replace it every three months but I admit (shamefully lol) that I used it until 6 months after and it works just as well. Just remember to wash it regularly! I also find that it doesn't get old/soggy as fast as other make-up sponges that I've tried, even with frequent washing.

The only thing is to remember to wash it often. I once forgot about it and it took such a long time for me to clean it. I squeezed and rubbed it I think too much but still couldn't get rid of 100% of the make-up absorbed inside (one/two small patches left).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great sponge

I only use sponges to apply my foundation and concealer and this one works like a dream and is pretty cheap for how well it works! It blends seamlessly into the skin, giving a non streaky air brushes effect. The shape makes it easier to get into those hard to reach spots (underneath the eye etc). This sponge does suck up a little bit more product then the beauty blender but other then that it works like a dream! I also use this sponge to set my makeup by pressing the powder into the skin or even baking.

Tips: Saturate sponge under the tap for a while, waiting for it to grow to almost double in size, squeeze out excess water. Use with dabbing motions to blend out products. Use one sponge for liquid and one for powders if you use sponges for both things.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really Can't Figure Out These Things

Decided to try this complexion sponge after hearing so many people rave about them. Honestly? I just don't get them lol.

Don't get me wrong it is a very cute, soft spongy accessory, easy to hold and fits perfectly in the size of your palm.

I tried using the sponge to apply foundation i.e. squirting some directly onto the sponge itself, this seemed to absorb the foundation and hardly went onto my face. Next I tried applying foundation directly to my face and patting the sponge to blend it. This just made the foundation settle on my face and I couldn't blend it very well. Lastly I tried using the sponge wet, but even after squeezing the water out, all it did was made the foundation wet and watery.

Omg someone please tell me what am I doing wrong as so many love these sponges but I just can't figure them out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
thirtywinks
16th April, 2018

If you haven't yet, you can try applying a bit of foundation per area and blend w/ a sponge before moving to the next area of the face. I find that the foundation would sometimes dry too fast before I get to blend everything properly. :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
wet and dry

this sponge is by far the best beauty blender i have ever used and i adore it! The fact that you can use it to apply so many different products is fantastic and very versatile! I own two of these at any one time; i use one dry and one wet! This is the main thing i really love about it is that you can use it both when its wet and dry. Personally i use my wet blender to apply foundation and concealer, and this blender does it amazingly! The way that it is shaped allows you to get into every crease and hard place on your face! all while leaving a soft, amazing finish. I then use my dry beauty blender to apply loose and pressed powder to my face. The blender allows me to get into the corners of my eyes neatly without causing too much of a mess! I love this product and will recommend to anyone and everyone!

Tips: When your blenders starts to get shrivelled and gross.. it might be time to get a new one as they do go mouldy! to prevent this make sure your cleaning and drying them regularly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No