Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Discover the South Pacific secret to beautiful skin with this amazing two in one treatment. With naturally occurring alpha hydroxy agents in raw sugar cane, and the deep moisturizing and nourishing properties of cold- pressed virgin coconut and drift nut oils, this natural body polishing treatment enhances your skin's own natural rejuvenation process for glowingly beautiful skin.

Website http://www.purefiji.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pure Fiji coconut sugar scrub

This product has me in two minds. I was excited to pick it up when I was in Fiji due to several friends recommending it, but it wasn't cheap! Still, I love a good scrub so was excited to try.

First up, it absolutely does as it says it will. Exfoliate and then leave skin soft and silky. But here's why I don't completely love it. First up it's really really heard to use, it solidifies and I can't even get the little scoop out, so my fingers got kinda raw trying to scrape out enough to use on my body and legs. So it's frustrating.

But it smells delicious and really really scrubs, possibly a little harshly if you have sensitive skin but it's brilliant for those knees and elbows and it leaves a silky moisturised oil sheen on the skin, so I'll persevere and perhaps soak it in warm water (thanks to the other reviews for this tip) before I try using it in future.

So what's the verdict. Confused, love the actual product smell, quality, delivery and what it says it will do - but it's difficult practicality and use could put it in the too hard basket. Perhaps I need to move to fiji!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2015
5 members found this review useful
Coconut Sugar Rub

I haven't used many body exfoliants let alone a sugar scrub but I was very excited when my sister bought me the 457ml tub from Fiji. I use this 2-3 times a week because I love how it leaves my body moisturised and smooth ready for the actual moisturiser which you could get away with not doing!

It comes in a huge plastic tub with the signature Pure Fiji gold and floral packaging. For such simple packaging it's quite a luxury product with a price tag to match. My sister paid $FJD39.95 which at the time was $NZD30.00 so it's definitely pricey here in NZ for a whopping $NZD66.50. At the back of the tub it says you can get 15-18 treatments and I'm positive I can get more than that - you really don't need to use much.

When you open the tub you're greeted with a smooth whiff of authentic coconut oil mixed with sugary goodness. There are times where I feel like I've just finished some baking (lets just say edible baking) because of the sugar scent that comes through. The scent doesn't just linger in the tub; it also lingers on the skin.

When I received the scrub back in May it had hardened thanks to good old Auckland weather so you either break up the sugar by digging at it with a spoon or alternatively just close the lid and let the tub sit in a bowl of hot water and watch the scrub soften and turn a beautiful golden brown.

Once it's softened use the scoop it comes with (you may have to dig a little to find it but it's there) to pick up the product. Now, this can be an abrasive scrub so don't give up too easily; once you use it a couple of times you'll know what will work for you.

I apply the scrub all over my body bit by bit and the fantastic thing about this is that it has really good coverage. I can exfoliate an entire arm with just 3 pinches of the scrub. I stand back from the shower when scrubbing myself down until the sugar is fully dissolved because I don't want grains of sugar going down the drain.

You'll start to notice the water just gliding off of your skin due to the moisturising properties of the oil. It's similar to a moisturising shower creme or even Lush' Buffy bar but better and safer because you're not left with a slippery or messy shower. I don't need to moisturise after using the scrub because I've found that my body stays soft, moisturised with a gentle "oiled" fragrance right through to the next night. How amazing is that?

I would highly recommend this scrub to anyone interested in having an affordable (once you realise how many "treatments" you can get out of it) spa treatment at home. I know that Verdo Nails (Parnell, Auckland) stock Pure Fiji products and use them in their manicures (including the sugar rub) so if you don't want to commit to the price of a full tub maybe you'll treat yourself to a manicure where you can experience it while beautifying your nails.

Tips: To soften the scrub, heat up the tub in a bowl of hot water.

Apply scrub bit by bit and massage/rub into your body until sugar is dissolved. Carry on with showering and rinse off last. No need to moisturise but love moisturising with MOR Snow Gardenia or Pure Fiji Coconut Hydrating Lotion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
24th August, 2018

Now i know what souvenir to ask for.. Hahaha

Lutece
4th January, 2017

This sounds heavenly!! Thank goodness your sister got you a tub, the price for this in NZ is crazy! I want to try this so badly! Fantastic review as always gorgeous <3

Macs
11th December, 2016

Oh man I wish

Emily-jane
31st July, 2016

Great review. I have been thinking about buying this for awhile and I am now convinced it's worth the price.

trudijoy
10th June, 2016

argh i want to try this SO much but I have so much scruuuuuuub

Koni
25th November, 2015

I think we just need to go to Fiji for a holiday and stock up on Pure Fiji products hehehe but yes $66.50 is hard to stomach for a scrub :-S

Sarahbeautynz
16th November, 2015

Oh my, this sounds so heavenly! I've been looking for a new body exfoliator and based on your review I would've been 110% sold, but $66.50, for a body scrub...I think I need to find me some Fijiian friends!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Divine!

This stuff is fabulous. Just take a small amount into your wet hands and massage until it has dissolved. Then rinse and you are left with superbly smooth and moisturised skin and smell gorgeous! I have the mango and will not share!!!

Tips: Enjoy!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub

I love my time in the shower with so many gorgeous products to use and make you feel fabulous. Scrubs are one of my favourite things to use because they leave you feeling clean as well as being rid of the old skin we no longer need.

This gorgeous scrub comes in a jar with a screw lid which is quite easy to use in the shower. There is a wee spoon to use which I did find a bit fiddly so I scooped the scrub out with my fingers.

It feels like a lots of scrubs while you are using it but I think the final result makes this a step above many others. This leaves your skin feeling totally amazing. It is silky smooth and it almost glistens. I rate this scrub as one of the best on the market, along with most of the other products in the Pure Fiji range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Bliss!

I had a lovely student recently go away on holiday to Fiji and bring me back some Pure Fiji scrub and an oil...it is AMAZING. I have sensitive skin and I can use both of these products without irritation. It comes in a decent sized package and smells AMAZING. I often get comments mentioning how good I smell. I would highly recommend trying at least one of their delicious products and you won't regret it.

Tips: Less is more - use sparingly as a little goes a long way xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Julieal
21st October, 2015

After seeing Rachel Hunter in Fiji this sounds like woth purchasing.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Pure Fiji's best yet

I recently had a colleague, friend and fellow beauty reviewer earn a company trip to Fiji. I requested a sugar scrub as I'd heard the Fijian's knew a thing or two in this regard and she graciously returned with this gorgeous product. The one I got was the water mellon raw sugar and coconut oil scrub. I use it mainly on my legs when I shave - the sugar exfoliates then dissolves so you are just left with the oil. I then usually put a bit more on after as it is ultra moisturising and the natural fragrance is amazing. It feels really good using something sans chemicals that really works and is really what my skin wants. If I could have several of these as back ups, I'd certainly stock up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Like an at home spa treatment!

Whenever I go to Fiji, I go to the sake resort where you are given a small pure Fiji package and this happens to be in it. It smells amazing,( I have used the frangipane, pineapple and starfruit scrubs). It exfoliates very well and leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturized. This product have very elegant packaging and is very affordable, in Fiji. But that is my problem... I can only get it in Fiji since ordering it online ends up being very expensive. Aside from that, an amazing product!!

Tips: Best used with purefiji moisturizer or body butter!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
2nd October, 2015

I totally need to go stay at that resort!! This sounds gorgeous and I agree - it's expensive here!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Luxury at its best

The Pure Fiji coconut sugar scrub is luxury at its best. I was lucky enough to find this at the back of the bathroom cupboard, as my mum had purchased it for my brothers' messy work hands. Needless to say I quickly replaced it with a supermarket exfoliator and nabbed this one for myself.

The packaging is simple and practical. It has an easy to screw on lid and being in pot form, I have complete control over how much I use, and I will be able to use every last bit. It also comes with a small plastic spoon however I prefer to use my fingers. The scrub is quite solid, and melts upon touching the skin. This feels oh so relaxing, and the product doesn't drop down the drain. The scrub can be spread easily and evenly over the skin. It gently exfoliates any dead skin cells or patchy fake tan. If removing fake tan I will use it in combination with an exfoliating mitt, however I will use it throughout the week on its own.

What sets this scrub apart is the trail of moisture that it leaves behind. Many exfoliants can feel like they are scratching or stripping the skin, however the coconut oil leaves a visibly hydrated, soft finish. My skin is left feeling like it has been smothered in coconut oil, and then rinsed, so I can have the hydration without feeling oily or sticky. Lastly, I must address the smell. Upon opening, using and after rinsing, a strong, sweet coconut aroma fills the bathroom and body. It makes it to my top three favourite smells, and there is not a hint of artificial fragrance in sight. You really must smell it yourself.

Whilst this scrub is pricey, it is the epitome of luxury. A little goes a long way and nothing beats feeling like you've left the spa after walking out of your own bathroom.

Tips: I remember reading a tip from a BR member, and it was to pat yourself dry. This works perfectly with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
29th August, 2016

I'm not usually a fan of sugar scrubs, but this does sound lovely.

Macs
22nd March, 2015

It looks and sounds devine.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
amazing exfoliation

The sugar rub is amazing.natural and moisturising. And smells amazing I love the mango.good to use the night before a tan I found

Tips: use in shower. I stand under shower for a couple minutes to dampen skin then rub the sugar until it melts to a honey. amazing. and the extra sugar goes down the drain not onto the floor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Affordable way to take a holiday

I love this body scrub, I'd have to say this is the best one I've ever tried, Leaves skin feeling soooo soft and silky ! Smells amazing aswel. It actually got rid of those small lumps I sometimes get on the back of my arms.

Tips: Use it before shaving it leaves a oily residue that gives the perfect slip for shaving

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!