Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review
Overall rating from 84 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.9/5

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Discover the South Pacific secret to beautiful skin with this amazing two in one treatment. With naturally occurring alpha hydroxy agents in raw sugar cane, and the deep moisturizing and nourishing properties of cold- pressed virgin coconut and drift nut oils, this natural body polishing treatment enhances your skin's own natural rejuvenation process for glowingly beautiful skin.

Website http://www.purefiji.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2015
5 members found this review useful
Coconut Sugar Rub

I haven't used many body exfoliants let alone a sugar scrub but I was very excited when my sister bought me the 457ml tub from Fiji. I use this 2-3 times a week because I love how it leaves my body moisturised and smooth ready for the actual moisturiser which you could get away with not doing!

It comes in a huge plastic tub with the signature Pure Fiji gold and floral packaging. For such simple packaging it's quite a luxury product with a price tag to match. My sister paid $FJD39.95 which at the time was $NZD30.00 so it's definitely pricey here in NZ for a whopping $NZD66.50. At the back of the tub it says you can get 15-18 treatments and I'm positive I can get more than that - you really don't need to use much.

When you open the tub you're greeted with a smooth whiff of authentic coconut oil mixed with sugary goodness. There are times where I feel like I've just finished some baking (lets just say edible baking) because of the sugar scent that comes through. The scent doesn't just linger in the tub; it also lingers on the skin.

When I received the scrub back in May it had hardened thanks to good old Auckland weather so you either break up the sugar by digging at it with a spoon or alternatively just close the lid and let the tub sit in a bowl of hot water and watch the scrub soften and turn a beautiful golden brown.

Once it's softened use the scoop it comes with (you may have to dig a little to find it but it's there) to pick up the product. Now, this can be an abrasive scrub so don't give up too easily; once you use it a couple of times you'll know what will work for you.

I apply the scrub all over my body bit by bit and the fantastic thing about this is that it has really good coverage. I can exfoliate an entire arm with just 3 pinches of the scrub. I stand back from the shower when scrubbing myself down until the sugar is fully dissolved because I don't want grains of sugar going down the drain.

You'll start to notice the water just gliding off of your skin due to the moisturising properties of the oil. It's similar to a moisturising shower creme or even Lush' Buffy bar but better and safer because you're not left with a slippery or messy shower. I don't need to moisturise after using the scrub because I've found that my body stays soft, moisturised with a gentle "oiled" fragrance right through to the next night. How amazing is that?

I would highly recommend this scrub to anyone interested in having an affordable (once you realise how many "treatments" you can get out of it) spa treatment at home. I know that Verdo Nails (Parnell, Auckland) stock Pure Fiji products and use them in their manicures (including the sugar rub) so if you don't want to commit to the price of a full tub maybe you'll treat yourself to a manicure where you can experience it while beautifying your nails.

Tips: To soften the scrub, heat up the tub in a bowl of hot water.

Apply scrub bit by bit and massage/rub into your body until sugar is dissolved. Carry on with showering and rinse off last. No need to moisturise but love moisturising with MOR Snow Gardenia or Pure Fiji Coconut Hydrating Lotion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
24th August, 2018

Now i know what souvenir to ask for.. Hahaha

Lutece
4th January, 2017

This sounds heavenly!! Thank goodness your sister got you a tub, the price for this in NZ is crazy! I want to try this so badly! Fantastic review as always gorgeous <3

Macs
11th December, 2016

Oh man I wish

Emily-jane
31st July, 2016

Great review. I have been thinking about buying this for awhile and I am now convinced it's worth the price.

trudijoy
10th June, 2016

argh i want to try this SO much but I have so much scruuuuuuub

Koni
25th November, 2015

I think we just need to go to Fiji for a holiday and stock up on Pure Fiji products hehehe but yes $66.50 is hard to stomach for a scrub :-S

Sarahbeautynz
16th November, 2015

Oh my, this sounds so heavenly! I've been looking for a new body exfoliator and based on your review I would've been 110% sold, but $66.50, for a body scrub...I think I need to find me some Fijiian friends!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2018
4 members found this review useful
Pure Heaven.

There is a reason this is a beauty review top rated product because it is to die for! I have been a fan of Pure Fiji bath and body products for a number of years and this was one the first product I tried that started of my obsession.

I have sensitive skin that easy breaks out with rashes from chemicals so I find these products brilliant as they contain natural oils and chemicals that I don't react too.

The scrub is contained within a large jar with a screw off lid. There is a little scoop applicator inside. Because this product contains coconut oil it can solidify at colder temperatures so it pays to check before using.

The sugar granules are gentle but effective at exfoliating without being painful. The scrub leaves my skin feeling velvety smooth and soft skin with a divine coconut scent that lingers for hours on my skin afterwards.

The thing I love about this scrub as not only does it get rid of my dry patches with ease it doubles as a moisturiser. I use 1-2 times a week depending on how my skin is.

The jar is a wee bit on the pricer side but considering the size of the jar (457mls) and the amount of product I use each time I think it is good value for money.

Tips: Keep out of the shower. Great to use in combination with their other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Thanks for the review. Really sounds like a great product. Will have to try it soon

MareeB
3rd January, 2019

It sounds lovely. I always want to try Pure Fiji but have tended just to sneak sprays from testers so far.

Julieal
21st November, 2018

I have tried other Pure Fiji products and loved them -Great review and I will have to try this too.

BeautyCutie
3rd June, 2018

Thanks for the review, this sounds SO lovely!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2019
3 members found this review useful
Aww.. It’s totally divine!!

Mmm... as soon as i rub these large sugary granules onto my skin, i felt totally pampered. It felt as if you’re relaxing in a luxurious spa resort, on an exotic island getaway. It’s clean coconut and honey scent is just amazing, and truely invigorates your senses. Wished the scent lasted a bit longer, as i would have loved to fall asleep with that scent around me.

The largely granulated sugar granules melts away as you massage the scrub onto your skin, leaving a coat of oil, which moisturises and nourishes your skin. Love how it has a slippery shower floor warning label hahahaha.

It’s the best scrub i have tried yet so far, and definitely wont hesitate to try out their other scented scrubs with mango, guava, or coconut and lime. Just check out their Pure fiji website to see which scent you would like to try.

This definitely would make a fantastic five star gift to pamper yourself or your girlfriends with, and a fantastic gift for any brides-to-be.

The only con’s about this scrub is that it could be rather difficult to dig out when it’s consistency is harder during cooler seasons, so could be an extra effort to use during winter for those who prefers to dig in with their fingers. But this wasn’t too big of a problem for me. The other would be looking for a stockist with a decent price for the full-sized products in NZ.

Looking forward to trying their other products.

Tips: You could start yourself on a gift set, which is a great way to introduce yourself to the brand, and all the different scents before you buy the full-sized products, which could be a tad expensive in NZ. The gift set would contain a smaller sized version of this scrub along with a few other Pure fiji products to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Susilia
22nd November, 2019

I love coconut scents, I really should get this, I need a good scrub for the summer.

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Thank for the tip

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Luxury at its best

The Pure Fiji coconut sugar scrub is luxury at its best. I was lucky enough to find this at the back of the bathroom cupboard, as my mum had purchased it for my brothers' messy work hands. Needless to say I quickly replaced it with a supermarket exfoliator and nabbed this one for myself.

The packaging is simple and practical. It has an easy to screw on lid and being in pot form, I have complete control over how much I use, and I will be able to use every last bit. It also comes with a small plastic spoon however I prefer to use my fingers. The scrub is quite solid, and melts upon touching the skin. This feels oh so relaxing, and the product doesn't drop down the drain. The scrub can be spread easily and evenly over the skin. It gently exfoliates any dead skin cells or patchy fake tan. If removing fake tan I will use it in combination with an exfoliating mitt, however I will use it throughout the week on its own.

What sets this scrub apart is the trail of moisture that it leaves behind. Many exfoliants can feel like they are scratching or stripping the skin, however the coconut oil leaves a visibly hydrated, soft finish. My skin is left feeling like it has been smothered in coconut oil, and then rinsed, so I can have the hydration without feeling oily or sticky. Lastly, I must address the smell. Upon opening, using and after rinsing, a strong, sweet coconut aroma fills the bathroom and body. It makes it to my top three favourite smells, and there is not a hint of artificial fragrance in sight. You really must smell it yourself.

Whilst this scrub is pricey, it is the epitome of luxury. A little goes a long way and nothing beats feeling like you've left the spa after walking out of your own bathroom.

Tips: I remember reading a tip from a BR member, and it was to pat yourself dry. This works perfectly with this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
29th August, 2016

I'm not usually a fan of sugar scrubs, but this does sound lovely.

Macs
22nd March, 2015

It looks and sounds devine.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Transport yourself to a tropical island

I am a massive fan of pure fiji products and their sugar scrub is one of my favourite. The smell is divine, it makes me feel like I am on holiday someone hot and tropical (perfect as winter approaches). The texture is gritty but slightly oily (in a good way, i.e. its not dry) and it leaves your body feeling lovely and smooth.

Tips: I always use it in the shower to avoid mess, and if you are using it in the winter you need to 'heat' it up slightly as it solidifies. I do this by running the shower water over it before use, but you can also fill a basin with hot water and float the container in it for 5-10 mins.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Whittakers-lover
1st May, 2014

Absolutely agree with you :-)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Always have Pure Fiji in my bathroom

I am currently using both Mango and Gingerly sugar scrubs. The fragrance of each is magical. Is really strong and makes you take a deep breath and think you are somewhere else. The scrub is easy to apply and melts into your skin easily leaving it to feel smooth, luxurious and smelling beautiful. I also have oil and moisturiser. I cannot get enough of Pure Fiji. Is a real treat to use.

Tips: You can purchase travel size packs. Great way to see what you would like. Sometimes you have to give the sugar scrub a mix in, before applying. Definitely indulge and try Pure Fiji.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
29th August, 2016

Oh yeah, I've seen those small packs of different products, but I'd forgotten. I'd love to try some of them.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Pure Fiji's best yet

I recently had a colleague, friend and fellow beauty reviewer earn a company trip to Fiji. I requested a sugar scrub as I'd heard the Fijian's knew a thing or two in this regard and she graciously returned with this gorgeous product. The one I got was the water mellon raw sugar and coconut oil scrub. I use it mainly on my legs when I shave - the sugar exfoliates then dissolves so you are just left with the oil. I then usually put a bit more on after as it is ultra moisturising and the natural fragrance is amazing. It feels really good using something sans chemicals that really works and is really what my skin wants. If I could have several of these as back ups, I'd certainly stock up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Bliss!

I had a lovely student recently go away on holiday to Fiji and bring me back some Pure Fiji scrub and an oil...it is AMAZING. I have sensitive skin and I can use both of these products without irritation. It comes in a decent sized package and smells AMAZING. I often get comments mentioning how good I smell. I would highly recommend trying at least one of their delicious products and you won't regret it.

Tips: Less is more - use sparingly as a little goes a long way xx

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Julieal
21st October, 2015

After seeing Rachel Hunter in Fiji this sounds like woth purchasing.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th February, 2017
1 members found this review useful
UH OH another pricey fave

I have wanted to try this for the LONGEST time, and so when I picked up some Pure Fiji minis to go into friends Xmas gift last year, I also picked myself up some goodies, including a small one of this.

I'm unsure if that was wise....I'm now in LOVE with this not-so-cheap jar of amazing.

The Pure Fiji Coconut Sugar Scrub is pure deliciousness. The grains are very large, which looks a bit harsh, but because it's all pretty natural - chunks of cane sugar! - it breaks down without scratching and being abrasive.

Afterwards skin is left with a subtle tropical scent and is ridiculously, gloriously soft and smooth. The oils penetrate and leave my skin amazing - this is the bit that justifies the price. I've run out of mine and I already miss it, so once I've panned all existing scrubs I'll be seriously tempted.

Tips: Keep an eye out for the Xmas packs if you don't want to pay the hefty full sized price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SooziesWorld
15th February, 2017

Haha -huuuuge selection at the airport.

trudijoy
15th February, 2017

Plan B soozie!

SooziesWorld
15th February, 2017

Or go to Fiji. Much cheaper there lol.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Great scrub so many scents

I've tried the Fragipani, coconut and the pineapple scent. All are amazing in fragrance. It is quite grainy in texture I prefer to get in the shower cubicle and use it on dry skin then rinse it off. It's VERY nourishing and rich I find in summer it's a bit too oily and I have the urge to wash it off with soap offer to feel clean. Its definitely my go to product throughout autumn and winter.

Tips: Use on dry skin before you shower the dry scrub result feels so much better and you don't get wastage from it dissolving too quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!