Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer Review

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer Review
Overall rating from 19 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer is a versatile compact of soft, shimmering colour that may be used as a cheek highlighter over your normal blush. To do this, sweep your brush through all five shades of colour and apply to the top side of your cheekbones. This will create the illusion of more light reflecting off your face, thus making your cheekbones more defined.

Pack Size 14g

Availability Farmers, Department stores, Selected pharmacies and online

Website http://www.chichicosmetics.com



RRP: $25.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer Review

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Like a fairy princess!

I have this product in "Rose wall of shimmer" which is, of course, the rose/pink version of this compact highlighter. I don't usually use highlighter or blush unless it's for special occasions, but I always reach for this when I feel like looking like a fairy princess! I don't know why I use that reference, but whenever I highlight my cheekbones with this compact, that's literally how I feel like when I look in the mirror.

I don't know if this is a good or bad thing, but this product isn't very pigmented which, on the good side, is great at building up the product, but on the bad side, needs a lot of product to show colour. Regardless, I really like this compact, and I get huge compliments whenever I do wear it so I guess it's doing something right!

Disclaimer: I did not buy this full price, I received this as a gift. I probably wouldn't repurchase (because I'm stingey).

Tips: swipe all the colours for a nice blush, or use the lightest shade for that highlighted effect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Shimmery

Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer is an elegantly packaged product, packaged compact style with a golden coloured trimming.

The product inside is 5 shades, starting with white then with 4 pink/brown shades.

The product certainly shimmered, in some ways probably making it a more special occassions blush, but I do sometimes use it as an everyday blush. However it is not the most pigmented, making it less ideal for all day wear.

What I liked about this product was that each shade could be used individually as well as mixing them together, which allowed for more colour variation.

The product is very pretty, but it lacks pigmentation, making it a perfect blush for a couple of hours out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
CHI CHI Natural wall of shimmer

First thing I want to say about this product is that the packaging for it its so pretty! I love it!! Has a nice big mirror inside and you get a good amount of product. I decided to purchase this as I was researching a good highlighter to get. The colour combo in this is very nice to. I also like that the colour is buildable at first I didn't like it but once I kept using it I used it all the time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I'm Undecided

I'm still not sure about this product. I purchased it after hearing it is a dupe for the "Bobby Brown Shimmer Brick" and I was so excited as I've been wanting a shimmer brick for the longest time! I'm not sure if it's just me or maybe my brushes aren't good enough, but I feel like this isn't as pigmented as others have said it is. I feel like I have to run my brushes over the product a few times to be able to get the glow I like. I guess in some cases that could be a good thing for people who like a more subtle glow, but in my case I love to be glowy! I do like the colors of the brick I got (the bronze) and I will still use it, but I don't reach for it as often as I do some of my others.

The packaging is really nice though and for its price I can't really complain!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Jesziedoll
12th November, 2015

I have noticed different foundations cause different effects with this product, pair it with the chichi flawless foundation or Mac sculpt foundation and bam shimmer , but paired with my Lancôme tient visionaire and it blends it which makes it natura

shellbell
25th August, 2015

I also found it to be not as pigmented. Depending on personal preference, that could be a good or bad thing. Lovely review! :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Shimmer Winner

I was rather nervous about buying this product, but after reading the amazing reviews I had to give it a go. Why was it nervous? To be honest part of me was terrified all those colours blended together would look like mud on my pale face, rather than a pretty shimmer. I was rather wrong.

First of all the packaging is lovely, so luxe, with the hard silver case and the gold bar with 'choose chi chi' on it. The internal mirror is so big and clear and would be great for makeup touchups if you were to carry it in your handbag.

As for the product? With a sweep and swirl of my brush it applies beautifully to the areas of my face I want to have shimmer. I love that I can control the depth of colour as it's not super pigmented when used with a light hand, but it can be deepened for darker skin tones. It definitely shimmers! Quite a lot in certain lights, which is why I dropped a 'kiss' as it's a bit too glittery for my liking.

That being said, I do really enjoy this product and while it's not an everyday product for me, I do use Chi Chi Wall of Shimmer for more special occasions, like going out for dinner or parties.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
a lovely shimmer

My friend always uses this and I have tried it many times (along with the chichi blush similar to this) I really love the subtle Ness but can build on shimmer. If you go for the pinky blush set, you won't need shimmer as its very shimmery nut lovely colours! Deff recommend as its hard to find good blush and shimmers that actually work

Tips: Add lightly then gradually build shimmer or colour To your preference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good Quality Product

I bought the bronze wall of shimmer a few months ago.I originally wanted the rose wall of shimmer but it was sold out so I decided to buy the bronze instead. This product is definitely very pigmented which I was pleasantly surprised about. The first colour is a white/gold shade and the rest are various shades of bronze. I usually mix them all together and then apply it and it gives a subtle glow to my cheeks. However I did find that I am not a huge fan of a bronze highlight just because I don't usually go for a bronzed makeup look. Lately I have been using just the first shade (white/gold) as a brow bone and inner corner highlight because it is quite brightening. I would definitely recommend this to someone who goes for the bronzed look more often. I also think this shade might be too dark for someone who has really pale skin.

Tips: I find that I get the most pigmentation by applying it with my fingers rather than a brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

This is the first highlighting product Ive owned and I love it! So easy to apply and makes your skin look super glowy.

Packaging is gorgeous too, only issue I have with it is that fingerprints show up on it like crazy, but it does look great and has a decent sized mirror.

Tips: Lightest shade also works great as a browbone/inner corner highligter for eyes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2014
4 members found this review useful
Fantastic inexpensive highlighter

After my Bobbi brown shimmer brick broke I couldn't afford to replace mine so I went on a hunt to find something similar that wouldn't dent my pocket too much, I stumbled across the Chichi natural wall of shimmer for $22 on sale and couldn't help but buy this with a few other products.

It comes with 5 shimmery colours,

1. White gold shimmer, which I use the most out of all of them, I use for above cheekbones, above my cupids bow and my eyebrow arch.

2. Golden highlight, I use for a summery highlight just below the white gold shimmer, the 2 colours go hand in hand with eachother.

3. Medium orange shimmer I use for eyeshadow as its a shade darker than my face colour and adds a subtle glow to my eyelids.

4. Darker orange shimmer, I use this for the outer corners of my eyelids or add as a subtle cut crease.

5. Yellow gold highlight, I apply this on the corner of my eyelid or just all over my eyelid.

All highlights come with an endless amount of possibilities and they are pretty pigmented for the price, Ive been using this for nearly a year and it hasn't even reached pan. This is a must have if your looking for a highlighting palette that is inexpensive and very versatile, a very highly recommended product from Chichi

Tips: This palette can be used for your eyelids, contour, on the lips and to highlight areas like your cheekbones, above the forehead, down the nose and above the cupids bow for a fuller lip look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Lutece
5th August, 2014

Its really versitile, it does contain talc in it hun

Jesse
20th July, 2014

Such a good review! I have heard heaps about this and think I'll have to put it on my beauty wish list, it sounds incredibly versatile.

skingeek
20th July, 2014

This looks lovely! Is this one talc free?