Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review
Overall rating from 231 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For an extremely thin AND highly absorbent pad, try U by Kotex® Ultrathins. They have micro<MAX Technology® – so they’re micro thin with max absorbency. The core has super absorbent materials including tiny granules that lock away fluid, so there’s much less opportunity for embarrassing leaks.

U by Kotex® Ultrathins are available in Regular, Super and Overnight absorbencies. Regular absorbency is great for everyday ‘regular-flow’ use and Super and Overnight absorbency is perfect for heavy flow and overnight use. So, we have you covered, no matter what your flow is like, or what you’re doing.

Pack Size 10, 12, 14

 

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website ubykotex.co.nz



RRP: $5.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

U by Kotex Ultra Thins Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thanks Kotex

I first tried this product and didn’t have high hopes as I was strictly a Libra fan! However my partner brought me the wrong pads so I tried these out. I was surprised how adhesive they were and wash to use. I liked that they didn’t bunch up when wearing them and also they were absorbent and smelt fresh even after use. I like the bright packaging also.

Tips: Smooth out the pad from one end to the other.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice

We move here a year ago and i had no idea what would work. I am very active during the day but the probem mostly comes at night when i toss amd turn. And i can say with confidence i never jad a problem qoth thos cotex..

Its to walk around amd even sleep knowing there wont be any whoopsies

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
good

this product does exactly what it needs to do without feeling like its even there! so thin but does so much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
U by Kotex Ultra Thins

I hate wearing pads and only wear them when I have to. These are the pads I always buy.

The packaging's cute, they're super affordable and the coverage is really good. The wings work well and the absorbency is great, while still not feeling gross and bulky. I almost feel like I'm not wearing anything with these, but still feel comfortable that I'm not going to leak, which I love.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value. Reliable product.

I love the colourful packaging. The pads are absorbent and are not bulky. I definitely always use this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Best

These are the only pads that I will ever use now, they don't feel big & bulky like most & since I'm allergic to tampons a top quality pad is a must

Tips: Always get the ones that has wings

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great absorbency

Pads are quite a tricky product to review, but girls know what works and what doesn’t - and lets face it, some pads are terrible.

I really like this brand - it’s unapologetically bright and cheerful. The individual packets stand out and I love how the bold colours make a statement of periods not needing to be something hidden or shameful.

These pads truly are incredibly thin but super absorbent. The range covers all flows and the overnight ones definitely last all night - no more worries about having to wake up to swap out pads to avoid accidents. The wings seem to hold fast with no curling, and the length of the pad is just right.

I have since moved to a mooncup, but my teenager uses these and always feels confident knowing she’s covered no matter what the day throws at her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Thin and fab

I love these pads as they don't budge, highly absorbent, with pretty and cheerful packagings that make me feel happier especially on bad days.

Tips: Stock up when it's on sale!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Ultra thin pads

Found these to be affordable and usually on sale at Countdown for $4 or so. Bright coloured wrapping. They say fixed to underwear well and don't slide which reassures me that they're going to provide great protection. Love that they're ultra thin which makes them discreet for wearing without feeling self conscious.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Most comfortable

U by Kotex was my go to brand in my 20's. The colourful packaging made having periods somewhat bearable. They were often on sale and very affordable.

These pads were very different to any other pads I came across. The pads were slightly longer and had much better coverage. They were super absorbent while also been thin and comfortable.

I have moved to environmentally friendly alternatives, so I won't use these again unless for emergency purposes.

Tips: Change every 4 - 6 hours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!