Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste Review

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste Review

This toothpaste dissolves into thousands of micro-active foam bubbles that seek out and kill germs that can cause bad breath. These bubbles even get to hard to reach places like the back of your tongue, leaving your mouth cleaner and your breath fresher. With the added power of whitening, it leaves you with a brighter smile, and your mouth feeling fresh. 

Website www.macleans.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste Review

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I like this

Probably just gave the illusion of a deep clean but I enjoyed this toothpaste. Teeth were whitener after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
28th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Toothpaste is not supposed to have orange in it

I can’t stand the taste of the toothpaste. It us supposed to be minty for me. Orange has never been a favorite when it comes to toothpaste flavors.

It dies not feel as if your teeth are clean after brushing so not sure how it is supposed to whiten.

Not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yummy

Great taste. Says what it says it will! My teeth are so much whiter after even just first use. My go go toothpaste. Left my teeth feeling smooth and clean!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Macleans Extreme Clean

I bought this toothpaste on special for around $3 and was interested to see if it would whiten my teeth. The packaging really caught my eye and the stripes in the paste made it that more appealing. I was expecting it to feel a little bit gritty while brushing it onto my teeth but it was actually a very smooth paste. The taste of it was minty but also had a kind of baking soda taste to it which was ok. I found it cleaned my teeth really well, I was so happy with how smooth my teeth felt after. I haven't noticed that my teeth are whiter but I would buy it again just for the great cleaning it does to my teeth without hurting my gums.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Clean But Not Extreme

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening Toothpaste is a mouth full (pun intended) to say. But does it have a big effect on your teeth?

It cleans well, really just like any toothpaste. It foams up in your mouth, you spit it out and you feel like your mouth is cleaner and more refreshed.

However, this toothpaste also promises to whiten. A promise that personally I found didn't get fufilled. To me my teeth looked exactly the same. Though as the colour of the teeth underneath the enamal can affect the colour of the teeth, there is a possiblity that this colour stood up against whitening on the surface.

Packaging wise, I wasn't keen on the colour scheme, the colours didn't create a flattering look. But they still presented the box and the toothpaste tube nicely.

Macleans is a trusted toothpaste brand. I'm not sure trusted and better are mutally exclusive. But for me the toothpaste performed just like any other toothpaste; it kept my breath fresh and my teeth clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Yes to Macleans

This is one of my go to toothpastes. Macleans is one of my favourite brands for toothpastes. Ma cleans and Colgate are the ones I tend to buy, as I trust these brands to care and protect my teeth. I'm very particular about caring and cleaning my teeth, and a good toothpaste is important.

The packaging is bright and the colours stand out from the supermarket shelf.

My teeth can be slightly sensitive but this formula has never caused me any problems. The formula is quite foamy and feels nice whilst brushing my teeth with it.

The flavour is quite strong, which I like in a toothpaste- my teeth and breath feel really clean and fresh after using this.

It's quite a reasonable price and one that does the job well, so I repurchase it frequently.

4 stars for this toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Average toothpaste

I must be the few and far between that don't really like this toothpaste. This is our current tooth paste and I'm not totally convinced about it. I guess I'm a Colgate girl at heart but if I have the time in the supermarket I can look at every tube on offer and this one must have caught my eye. I cannot say that I have noticed any whitening action from this tooth paste, in fact I think they are looking less white- therefore making me assume my previous toothpaste was better at whitening.

As for fresh breath- my husband has had a bit stinky breath lately so god I hope mine isn't! And we use the same toothpaste so I can only put it down to that.

Yes it foamed up a bit but not as much as I was expecting. I probably won't get it again unless it's on super special and my preferred toothpaste isn't. In the mean time I might delegate it to the shower for that extra brush my teeth get daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I buy this over and over

I've been buying the extreme clean toothpastes ever since they launched a few years ago, I think it's been a few years anyway. I always loved how super intense the toothpaste tasted and how my mouth always felt so clean after. Anyway about 6 months ago, I noticed they had this whitening version so since it was $5 at countdown, I decided to give it a go.

Toothpastes aren't the most amazing thing to look at in the packaging but I think this one stands out with it's bold colours. The tube is easy to squeeze and it has a secure flip cap. I hate screw tops, those few seconds to undo the cap drive me batty!

I find that this toothpaste isn't as intense on the mint side as what the original extreme clean toothpastes were but I still feel like it's quite strong and I love how it leaves my mouth all minty after I've finished. One thing I dislike a bit is that it doesn't foam up that easily. I find you either have to use more than normal or you have to wet your toothbrush a few times to make it foam up properly.

I have noticed a difference in how white my teeth go when I use this (I switch up brands occasionally). I think it whitens a good 2 to 3 shades. It's not the best whitening toothpaste out there but I think it has the best of both worlds because it cleans well and then has the bonus of a whiter smile.

This is probably my most purchased toothpaste at the moment, we go through a tube every 3 or 4 weeks. I switch it up sometimes with total but I prefer the taste of this one. I would recommend this to anyway who likes a strong taste and wants to help whiten their teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
An easy go-to

Toothpaste is one of those daily necessities, and this is my go-to at the moment.

Macleans Extreme Clean Deep Action Whitening toothpaste comes in a dynamic looking silver, blue and orange package, which sets it aside from the everyday red boxes (why do so many toothpaste companies pick red?)

I find the cap of this can clog up a little but it's nothing a hot water rinse won't fix.

The toothpaste itself has the stripes of white, blue and orange that kinda mush together and dilute in colour the further down the tube you go.

The taste isn't a super strong mint - more fresh and clean feeling. This toothpaste foams up way more than others I use, which I really like as it means you use less and get more coverage from it.

When used in conjunction with a good toothbrush this toothpaste leaves my teeth cleaner and whiter, and my breath and mouth fresher. It's good value for money, and it works. That's why I keep coming back!

Tips: Try it with an electric/battery operated toothbrush for even better results :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Julieal
4th November, 2015

This sounds like a good toothpaste to try and I love stripes in toothpaste.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gets the job done.

Mac Cleans is one of those family friendly brands that have tooth cleaning products available to use for your whole family. I used Mac cleans a lot growing up so I tend to always go back to using this brand.

This tooth paste comes in a 170 gram tube. It has a mint scent to it. The texture of this paste is smooth.

When I apply this paste to my brush I normally cover this paste over my brush bristles. I find this tooth paste easy to foam up in my mouth. After I've brushed my teeth feel clean and fresh. I didn't notice my teeth getting whitened , but I did have clean teeth. I think I may have to use it over a period of months to see if my teeth get whitened .I would buy it again. I did enjoy this toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!