Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Oral-B Complete Satin Tape is a wide satin-like tape for comfortable flossing.

  • Releases a burst of mint freshness
  • Helps remove plaque and food particles between your teeth and just below the gumline

 

Website www.oral-b.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great quality floss

Flossing is a must for the health of your teeth. I seem to try out many different flosses, depending what is on special at the supermarket.

Oral B is a brand I trust and I always am attracted to their products to help me look after my teeth. I also like the packaging, which is simple yet stylish in the bright blue and green.

I like how this floss easily glides between your teeth and doesn't get caught between your teeth. There is no fraying like you get with other flosses. My teeth and gums can be rather sensitive, yet this floss feels smooth and comfortable.

The flavour is minty and just the right strength to make your teeth and breath feel fresh and clean.

This floss can be abit pricier that other flosses, but it is really good quality and worth it to pay a bit extra.

This is a good quality floss that I will continue to purchase. Out of all the dental floss I have tried, this would have to be my favourite.

Five out of five stars.

Tips: Stock up when it's on special at the supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

I have tried other dental floss, have found this one to be the best. Have found the wide satin tape makes it easy to move between my teeth. Its easy to keep hold of. It leaves your teeth feeling clean and fresh. We to the dentist today, she was really impressed with how my teeth and gums were looking. Good price. Ly

Tips: Use a longer piece,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Works perfect!

I bought this because it was on sale a while back, and now i prefer it over all the other Dental floss' I've tried. It has a nice minty taste and it doesn't tear into 'strings' when u floss like some brands. And the packaging looks nice and fresh ...like you can taste the minty-ness by just looking at it ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Only Floss I use to Floss!

This stuff actually makes me want to floss. I hate flossing and most flosses make the task more of a chore because they feel like sewing string. This product is smooth and doesnt have that itchy tickle feel a normal floss has. It slides in, and out very easily. I like that it's flat not round which definitely makes it easier. Plus it tastes good too!

Tips: Push all the way down to your gum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Tops Tape!

This stuff is so good it actually gets me interested in flossing. Weird I know! But it is that good. It has a great minty taste, it doesn't go stringy and get caught in my teeth and its just so smooth and easy to use over other dental floss. This is definitely my favourite brand to use in conjunction with my Super Floss for my wire retainer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Oral B tape

I usually purchase this tape over normal flosses as I find that the traditional "string" shaped flosses shred between my teeth and can be quite uncomfortable if you push them too far into your gums accidentally. That problem is minimized with the tape. It's a good product that you can generally purchase on sale at the supermarket. The mint taste is rather pleasant too. It has way nicer packaging than other flosses too - I like that cos I'm a sucker for things that look nice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fav Floss!

This is the best floss you can buy. The Oral B Floss is actually a tape so fits nicely between teeth with tight gaps without fraying, breaking off or causing damage to your gums. Has a lovely fresh mint flavour that's not too to strong. Easily purchased at supermarket.

Tips: Floss before brushing your teeth. In tight gaps pull floss completely through from one side to the other. Not using the sawing effect will protect your gums and stop any breakage or fraying of floss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Mint Tape leaves your mouth feeling refreshed and clean. However the strange feel of the gel tape sticking to the roof of your mouth is enough to put me off! the taste is somewhat overpowering as well.

Tips: I prefer to brush my teeth or eat mint flavoured chewing gum instead!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
great all rounder

Love this tape for its fresh taste however sometimes tears when your trying to get it around teeth, i find that slightly worrying!!

Tips: be gentle with it!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
No fuss

I have gaps in between some of my teeth so flossing has become a necessity. Trying other products proves that I do prefer the tape style as opposed to the more ropey sorts because my teeth like to rip the rope style. I definitely have no problems with using this product. The minty flavour is also a wee freshness booster!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!