Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Oral-B Complete Satin Tape is a wide satin-like tape for comfortable flossing.

  • Releases a burst of mint freshness
  • Helps remove plaque and food particles between your teeth and just below the gumline

 

Website www.oral-b.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Oral B Dental Floss Satin Mint Tape

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Minty fresh clean teeth.

I first came across this dental floss when I was given a free sample from my Dentist. The point of difference with this dental floss lies in it being tape. It is sightly wider then your typical floss.

The packaging is rather funky in a clear blue container with a pop up lid which reveals the thread and cutter, this dispensers the floss easily. The container design works well because if allows you to see how much tape is left.

I use the floss by gently placing it in-between my teeth and sliding it between teeth using a zigzag motion.

Unlike other dental floss this does not thread when in-between your teeth, prefect for tighter gaps. I find this is great at removing food particles and plaque. It leaves behind a lovely refreshing minty taste and doesn’t cut your gums.

Yes I will repurchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
27th August, 2019

Thanks

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
It's a floss

I bought this when it was on special because I'm not floss-loyal at all. Mostly I'm just pleased not to have my gums bleed when I do floss.

The packaging is a point of difference in that it's blue, rather than the plain white packaging you often get. The floss itself is meant to be a 'wide satin-like tape' but I don't find it much wider than other flosses I have used. The texture is not like other flosses (mostly cotton), but it's not quite satiny either. It's quite minty, which I like. I just find it makes my mouth feel fresher. Most flosses are minty though.

It does its job of removing food from between the teeth and does it pretty well. It's hard to fluff up a floss though to be fair. I'll probably buy this again when I need a new floss and if it's on special.

Tips: Use a new section of floss for each tooth

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great floss!

This is a great floss. It comes in a blue packaging which I like as its bright and fun. The floss itself is relatively similar to other flosses in terms of width allowing you to get into those 'hard to reach' places. It also has a minty scent leaving your mouth feeling refreshed.

I like that it's satin and is quite easy to slide between teeth. It also doesn't have threading which is something I look for in floss. Great for making your mouth feel extra clean. I'd definitely repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Liked it

I really like this dental floss it is that little bit superior than the other cheaper versions of dental floss.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fairly good floss

I purchased this dental floss from New World for $5.49 after seeing it on Beauty Review.

The container, similarly to other floss containers, is a small and blue, with a pull thread with a cutter.

The thread is not too thin and is similar to cotton. It is not sharp and sharp like some, and is comfortable to use. I don't think I would describe it as 'satin' though.

It leaves a nice mild mint flavour in the mouth. It is as easy to use as all other dental flosses. It glides easily between my teeth and doesn’t cut my gums. I feel like it does a perfectly good job. I would purchase it again, more likely if it was discounted, because I tend to buy whichever floss is on special, as there is little to distinguish one from the other.

I recommend it to others to try, as it is as good as any other floss and as economical.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best floss

I love this floss, use it everyday. It is my favourite floss. It leaves my teeth super clean, smell so fresh (super strong minty taste). It is an amazing floss compared to other brands in supermarket. Does a good job removing food between my teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Better than regular floss

I have a small overcrowded mouth and tight teeth gaps which is an absolute pain in the proverbial for flossing... that is until I found that not all flosses are created equal. After discussing my plight with my surgeon (when about to have wisdom teeth removed) he told me about dental tape... why did I just assume there was only floss and all floss was created equal.

So I ventured out with new knowledge in hand and sought to find this unicorn product called 'Tape'. It took some searching through the shelves but I found a neat little packet... blue see-through and the words 'Satin Tape' yoink into my basket it went.

So I tried it out and it really doesn't snag, grab or rip! it glides (ok be gentle as it glides reeally well) between the teeth and removes what it is intended to. It is a great improvement on classic floss and perfect for my mouth. It has a hint of flavour but not as much as floss.

I have found a few stores don't stock it so when I see it I buy it. I have run out once and resorted to buying regular floss and it is still sitting in my bathroom cupboard... even hubby won't use it now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Floss...

This is another one of those products that has found its way into my supermarket trolley! When picking up floss I don't really have a favourite, so this one must just have been the one on special on the day.

I do like the packaging of this in the blue plastic container with waves down the side. It looks so much nicer than the Colgate white ones. Another handy feature is that the plastic is see through so you can tell how much floss you have left. The lid comes up easily which is another plus for when you don't want to chip your nail polish (you can see where my priorities lie). The wee cutter for the floss also works really well.

The floss itself does the trick. I like that it is a flat wider floss so it doesnt' feel like it is cutting like some of the thinner ones do. It also tastes minty, but I'm not quite sure why floss needs a taste at all really. It also doesn't fray at all.

So overall it meets my needs in a floss... but I'm not yet loyal to only one brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
1st August, 2015

I'm the same Kirsty - I find them all much of a muchness and don't have loyalty to any one in particular.This one is on par with the others.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not Flossed.

I bought this floss when my usual floss was unavailable (who knew that floss could sell out?) and to be honest, it wasn't my favourite.

The tape was actually quite kind to my fingers (as my favourite floss tends to cut into them quite a bit when wound round), but when it came to flossing my teeth I found that it didn't seem to get as much of the gunk in between my teeth out compared to my usual more rough textured floss (Colgate Tartar Control). I gave it a good go a few times, but gave up when I saw my floss was restocked and went back to using that.

So it's kind on fingers, is really nice and minty, but I didn't feel like it cut the mustard (or the tooth gunk build-up). I'd use again if in a floss jam, but wouldn't go out of my way to buy it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant to use

This is my go-to floss that I buy. As it is a tape, it is thicker than regular floss and I find that this makes it much easier to use, and more effect at removing plaque. It's really soft and it doesn't make my gums bleed as much as other flossing do. It has a pleasant minty taste which lingers in my mouth and helps to freshen my breath. I will forever repurchase this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!