Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review
Overall rating from 244 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

NIVEA Sensitive Protect is particularly sensitive to your skin, while offering effective & reliable anti-perspirant protection.

This anti-perspirant is fused with caring avocado oil & soothing chamomile extract, while free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives and perfume. It provides effective protection without irritation. Feel comfortable in healthy skin while being well protected.

The Evidence

  • 48h effective anti-perspirant protection and gentle NIVEA care
  • Especially developed for sensitive skin
  • Free of alcohol, colourants, preservatives
  • With chamomile extract and avocado oil
  • Skin tolerance dermatologically approved

Availability Supermarkets, mass merchants and selected pharmacies.
Website
www.nivea.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

NIVEA Sensitive Protect Roll On Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

I gave this a try as recommended by a friend but to be honest it didn’t really stand out above other roll on I’ve used. I found it didn’t apply easily or give good coverage as the roller would stick. A positive-it’s available in supermarkets and it’s a good price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive Protect Deodorant

This is the only deodorant that I have found that does not give me itchy armpits, and yes it works. I put my deodorant on as soon as im dry and then dress from the bottom up to give it a minute to dry, but it doesn't seem to leave marks on my clothes anyway. I struggle to find it at some supermarkets, so it pays to make sure you have a spare on hand.

Tips: Just do as directed, Give it a shake, Roll it on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The best

This roll on is by far the best I have used. As a person who has dermatitis, this does not make me itch, as I have had a problem with, with past roll ons I have tried. I have been using this for a long time now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Depends On Your Type Of Sensitive Skin

I have quite sensitive skin under my arms, so I gave Nivea's Sensitive Protect a go to see I could see any difference compared to their standard roll ons.

My conclusion, it didn't have any significantly noticeable difference. My skin was still irritated as usual, and while the formula might have been slightly more gentle, it didn't have any positive impact on my skin.

As a deodorant, it's deodorizing abilities were about the same as any other Nivea deodorant.

Side note: I feel like the packaging on my deodorant was slightly different to the picture here.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

An affordable and easily accessible product. I cannot say anything bad about this one - does what it says it will. It has a pleasant scent which isn't too overpowering. The design of the product is nicely done as well, its made of glass, which is sleek, but also shows how much product you actually have left.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I am very fussy

It takes a lot to impress me when it comes to a roll-on deodorant. I usually stick to the clinical protection ones or the more natural formulas but while on holiday I realised I had forgotten to pack my roll-on and reluctantly purchased this at the local 4square. I'll be honest and say I didn't expect great things, infact i was prepared to be disappointed but disappoint this did not! The scent is very pleasant, no white marks were left on my black tshirts and it definitely kept me fresh and dry during a whole day of intense tourist activities. I have sensitive skin and was not irritated at all by this. Congratulations Nivea you proved me wrong!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive roll on

Cheap and affordable from the supermarket. It can be a bit hard to apply, I found that it didn't come out enough through the ball and I had to keep rolling under my armpit several times to get a decent amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

This has been my go-to deodorant for the past year or so. The reason I chose it is because I prefer roll-on deodorants to that of spray-ons, and it is designed for sensitive skin. It claims to have 0 perfume, colourants, alcohol, and preservatives.

Nivea’s anti-perspirant sensitive protect deodorant comes in a 50ml glass bottle. It is ergonomically shaped, which makes it nice to hold when applying the roll-on to the body. The lid is white plastic, and the bottle is clear, so you can easily see how much product you have used. The product itself is white, and it is applied by removing the lid and rolling the roller-ball onto the body. The product goes on clear, and has no odour. It works well as an anti-perspirant. It does not leave marks on my clothes, and it does not irritate my skin either.

I enjoy using this, and I have found that I am sticking with purchasing it, rather than switching between roll-on deodorants like I have in the past. The 50ml bottle lasts quite a long time, so it is economical too. I definitely recommend it for those whose skin is irritated by too much perfume.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Using this at the moment

Smells good, it lasts the day. Wouldn’t say 48hours but I haven’t found a deodorant that actually does. So with it lasting the day that’s a bonus for me. Doesn’t irritate my skin like some. Nice gentle texture.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Review - Nivea Deodorant (Sensitive Protect)

I'm currently using this deodorant at the moment and I'm really loving it at the moment. Its easy to use, doesn't have an overpowering scent like some deodorants do and when I apply it in the evenings after a shower, it lasts until the next evening without any body odour. This is despite me sometimes doing about 40 mins of light cardio which is really good. The reason for me choosing this particular deodorant is due to it being for sensitive skin which is what I have and find that it doesn't irritate my underarms at all. Its inexpensive, does what it says its going to do and has a beautiful and light scent. I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!