Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Libra Tampons

Libra Tampons
Overall rating from 78 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Libra Tampon has a tapered tip for ease of insertion, a knotted string for ease of withdrawal and  wavy grooves to help channel the fluid.

The click lock box stores tampons securely in the handbag and the bright printed twist open wraps are easy to use.

Availbe in Regular and Super

Website www.lovelibra.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Libra Tampons

Libra Tampons

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Libra tampons

Great value for money. These tampons are easy to insert, and offers great protection against leakage. I also love the beautiful packaging. I would definitely buy these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great

Been around forever. Reliable product, used with no incident. Easy enough to use. Price reasonably. Good packaging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Colourful Packaging

Handy to have, I enjoy having a couple tampons in my hand bag from Libra. Comfortable, easy to use and effective. Resonable price and reliable tampon brand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good basic tampon

If this product was organic, it would get the 5 stars from me. It is a good basic product, does what it says it will and the packaging is nice and easy to unwrap. Is really good for heavier flow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Solid option

Not the best or the worst. They do seem to be one of the few brands that do a super option so that's helpful for me. I also love that libra give out toiletry bags full of products to schools for puberty lessons (or at least they did a few years ago). I also appreciate the boxes which are great to mix and match and take away on trips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My go to

Absoutely love that these are back in our backyard of Australia which isn't ideal but yet to find NZ alternative, so their carbon footprint is smaller than other products.

Over 20 years I've used them the wrapping or string has never failed me which is a huge bonus. I really rate these for performance and quality and always go back to these.

The brand is always very dynamic and constantly trying to do better and keep up with fashion and trends in regards to packaging.

Will be purchasing for my daughter!!!

Tips: Stock up when on sale and always keep stashed in bags and drawers so you dont get caught out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great!

These tampons are easier to use than other brands I've used! The packet is small and convenient to stash in your bag, car or draw. I have trouble inserting other brands now that I am much older so to change from my normal tampons was a must! I'm glad I chose this brand.

Tips: Stock up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Recommend!

These are not only convenient in size but convenient for when you need a descent product to handle a tricky job!

The tapered end works well and the knotted string end is strong. So when you tug it out there are never any mishaps, if you know what I mean. I find them non-irritating and they holds up well in all sorts of conditions. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easy Effective Efficient!

I guess I have used pretty much all the tampons at the supermarket. These were probably the first ones that I ever used. They are great economy as they are quite affordable. The wee boxes they come in a quite sturdy and fit neatly inside most little purses, so you don't have to worry about grabbing a handful of tampons from your bag and then spilling them embarrassingly all over the floor. I think these are great tampons which suit beginner uses and experts alike!

Tips: Keep.a box in the car, your bag, bathroom drawer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tapered For A Reason

I have been trying all different brands of tampons lately and came across these. I have the Slim Regular. I love that they are tapered, it really does make for ease of insertion and removal. The packaging, I find calming. Tones of blue. Twist open wraps easy and fast to use. Click box also means when I put it in my handbag they will not get lost in there. Lots of pros. One con, was it a bit fluffy on removal once.

I use a mix of of "light" and "medium" tampons so find it a bit of a bummer that this brand only offers the medium and super. Regardless, i'd still purchase these again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!