Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Libra Get Fresh Wipes

Libra Get Fresh Wipes
Overall rating from 59 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Libra Get Fresh Wipes are individually wrapped and flushable so that you can freshen up anytime, anywhere. Each wipe contains Chamomile known for its soothing benefits.

These body wipes are alcohol and paraben free, making them gentle on skin. Great for freshening up from head to toe - and yes, down below!

Libra Get Fresh Wipes are a perfect handbag addition for freshening up, when you haven't got time to freshen up.

 

Pack Size 10

Availability Supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, The Warehouse

Website www.lovelibra.co.nz



RRP: $4.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Libra Get Fresh Wipes

Libra Get Fresh Wipes

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Fresh as a daisy

I purchase these to freshen up and they really do make you feel as fresh as a daisy.

I love using a wipe during toilet time and these are perfect for toilet time when out and about.. wether I’ve been swimming, it’s a hot day.. whatever.. it’s nice to have the option to freshen up.

I wish it was a bigger pack and a brighter sachets as they do get lost in my bag but in some ways this also makes them inconspicuous so maybe it’s a good thing. It’s a blue box and a slightly lighter blue sachet you tear open to use.

I used these after having my last baby in hospital. Just being able to pat down and freshen up with stitches was amazing and far more gentle than toilet paper.

Also gives me the ability to go out with my toddler who still needs assistance at times and means I can just take a small sachet vs the kids tiger butt wipes we usually use.. this also means no nappy bag!

Tips: Perfect for use after baby. Perfect for handbag for use on you or toddler.. yay! No nappy bag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
phillippaferguson
10th October, 2018

I didn’t even know these existed. I used baby wipes but I guess these would be just as effective to use. Also easier than carrying bulk wipes around

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best Invented Product

Absolutely love this product. They are individually wrapped so can be slipped into your handbag, travelbag and easy transport to the bathroom. Leaves you feeling fresh and clean, whether its that time of the month, a bit sweaty or you just need to freshen up. Love the scent of these too. Smells really nice. A must have product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th February, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Freshen up

I saw these at a sale. I had been looking for something compact that I can fit in my bag. Libras easy to find at most stores. I got a small box of these. Inside there's ten individual wipes. I like that each wipe is individual.

The wipe itself is sealed in a light blue sachet packet. The wipe is made of soft cotton material . Feels moist and wet to touch. The scent of it was unusual . I wasn't fond of it but it is tolerable.

I tried my first wipe and it cleaned me well. I didn't have any skin irritations with it. This scent it lingered on my overnight. I think these could be made cheaper . You can easily get baby wipes for under five dollars.

What I did like is that it was small enough to fit one in my pocket or bag . I would like options for scent like maybe scent free or green tea or vanilla scents would be nice. I probably would buy it again .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ideal for handbags!

I used to use two other brands of these one came in a pack like baby wipes which were good but not ideal in a small handbag or to grab and put in your pocket while you sneak to the toilet! The other brand had an odd smell (to kill bad odour) These are great! Left me feeling fresh and clean, can relax knowing that even while I'm out and about if need be I can freshen up privately :) always grab a pack when I'm getting pads/tampons now. Must have

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
9th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
For trips and emergencies, not everyday

I somehow ended up with a sample of these, and was intrigued. As far as I am aware they are pretty unique in the market. I wouldn't have bought these myself as if I wanted to freshen up I would just have a shower, but I can see how they would be handy for camping trips away or as an emergency stash in the handbag.

They are individually wrapped and are alcohol free (important!) and have a light pleasant scent. Personally given the area these are designed for I would prefer unscented wipes to minimise any chance of irritation.

I think these are expensive for what they are, basically baby wipes. Plus they are really not good for the environment, 'flushable' wipes still take ages to be broken down. I wouldn't buy them unless it was for a specific trip, and will stick to showers when I need to freshen up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Libra Get Fresh Wipes

I always like to feel fresh everywhere and I found these in the supermarket and liked the look of the packaging and popped them into my trolley.

They come in a pack of 10 which means they are about .49cents each. A small price to pay for the convenience of freshness in your bag.

These wipes come individually wrapped so you can leave some in the bathroom cupboard as well as a few in your bag.

They are lightly fragranced, subtle enough not to be really noticeable, but enough to be effective. I have found them to be non irritating and are super easy to flush.

These little beauties are absolute treasures, especially when our weather is so hot and muggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Refreshed!

I roughed it one weekend by camping and with no shower only a bucket and cloth I needed something extra to put my mind at ease. I went hunting for something to take with me but baby wipes just didn't seem appropriate, with their baby powder smelling cloths yuck. This is when I stumbled across Libra Get Fresh Wipes. Now the thought of feminine wipes seemed a bit unnecessary to me because I always thought they were overpriced baby wipes. I decided to give them a go anyway because they are made for down below after all.

I love that they are individually wrapped because to me it would keep freshness in and keep it moist for a long while rather than drying out. $5 for a pack of wipes seems outlandish and a pretty small pack at that but I needed to give them a go. The design on the box is eye catching enough and feminine looking which insures that my husband won't go using them all hehe. I love the fact that they are alcohol and paraben free because using alcohol based wipes in the past I have found it irritates my very dry and sensitive skin. It also tends to dry my skin out even more, no thanks!

My mind has changed when it comes to these now. At first I was like what makes them different to every other alcohol free wipe that I can buy for half that price and still more than double the amount. First off they are convenient in that they are wrapped for on the go and can be easily slipped in to a purse, pocket or bag. Second they are gentle on even the most 'intimate' area, which is a must for me especially after shaving (TMI sorry). I love the fact that they have chamomile in them to help soothe instead of irritate. Right there those three things set them far apart from competition.

They are lightly scented and not too overpowering which I was afraid of. I can't stand heavily perfumed wipes. They really do put my mind at ease knowing that I am daisy fresh all day even when I am out in the wilderness camping. My only complaint is for the money I would expect more quantity to match the quality. I always keep them in my bag for any such time when I am on the run and in need of freshening up. What are you waiting for? You need these!

Tips: Keep some in your bag. Because they are wrapped they stay fresh for use for a long time to come yay!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Shana_Banana84
16th August, 2015

Haha it was a bit awks but they really are a must have in a purse I have found.

shazatron101
16th August, 2015

Moist. I wonder if the supermarket here has them, I kinda wanna try them now! Haha wonderful review, even if it was on a weird product lol

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Handy for the Handbag

Libra get fresh wipes were a product that I expected to be a little lacking so I was pleased that they weren't. They are in fact a really handy wipe to have in your handbag because you can use them pretty much anywhere unlike most wipes.

Being individually wrapped has a couple of benefits. One, you can just throw one or 2 into your bag instead of the whole box like you would with say baby wipes. In addition unlike baby wipes, the unused wipes don't dry out once the box is opened, because they are individually wrapped.

I also loved that they were flushable, makes them nice and easy to get rid of, especially if you choose to use them "down there".

The soothing benefits of the Chamomile as well as the wipes being alcohol and paraben free contributed to the feeling that this wipe was quality and intended to be good for your skin. The thickness of the wipe also contributed to this quality feel.

Therefore, this is yet another Libra product I will use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Back to basics necessity!

I spotted these in the supermarket on the way to 4 days in the wop wops, no shower, no internet! so thought i would try them as bathing in the sea doesn't always hit the spot!! fantastic! leave you feeling clean and fresh and now i keep them in my bag, the car, and my netball bag. I love the fact they are scented but don't irritate! and that they are flushable, def a necessary handbag item now.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Libra Get Fresh Wipes

Once again this is a product purchased directly because of Beauty Review! I found them in the personal hygiene aisle of the supermarket really easily but did hesitate slightly at the price. They are individually wrapped in funky little wraps which meld in with the junk....err I mean necessary items...in my handbag. The wipe itself has a pleasant fragrance and quite a strong feel to it which I found reassuring when using down below. I found it very gentle with no irritation at all. I felt very clean and refreshed and the feeling lasted for hours. I think they would be great for camping/boating or a day at the beach as well as a great just in case when you are caught out ;)

Tips: Stash in pairs in your desk, car and handbag so you can use one for body and one for "down there"

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
3sezzy
8th August, 2014

Awesome review! Thanks!

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!