Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel
Overall rating from 122 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Leaves your skin soft and satiny smooth

Satin Care shave gel helps protect your sensitive skin. Provides incredible razor glide, protecting you against nicks and cuts, and leaves you soft and smooth every time you shave.

  • Amazing glide for protection against nicks and cuts
  • For great results, use with Gillette Venus razors
  • For ultra-smooth skin, soak the hair for 2-3 minutes with warm water, then lather up with Satin Care shave gel and shave with your favorite Venus razor

Website www.gillettevenus.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice

Good to use for a closer shave. Last ages and the smell is great. Moisture rich and easy to use. Good on sensitive skin also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

This lasts such a long time. Though I always had a habit of accidentally getting too much out (the gel transforming to foam always gets me) I found it to be a tad too thick, which felt great on my leg but had a tendency to clog the razor quite badly no matter the amount of rinsing you do.

Tips: Probably a safe approach for teens new to shaving

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Quality gel, tolerated by my sensitive skin.

Lasts for ages as it dispenses as a dense gel rather than a heavily aerated foam like a lot of shaving products. Stops me from getting a shaving rash. Makes my razor blades last heaps longer. I notice several reviewers mentioning the price being on the higher side but I find that it's almost never not on sale when I look for it at the supermarket. It's a staple in my shower.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

Nothing not to like about this product, well maybe the price but it’s well worth it, goes along way and leaves your skin soft and smooth, best of all it doesn’t dry your skin out. If you like to pamper yourself, you won’t be disappointed. I have recommended to many friends, they love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great shave gel

This is a great shave gel and I would use it every time I shave my legs if it wasn't so expensive!

I tend to use the sensitive version of this gel. I like the smell and my legs are super smooth after shaving. I also like this product because my skin doesn't feel gross and dry after I've shaved using it.

I totally agree that using this product means less nicks and cuts. I would recommend this product for young girls who are learning to shave because of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great shave gel

Sleek, smooth, soft skin. That’s what you will get when ou use this shave gel. I love it a little goes a long way it has a great smell too. I like it as it doesn’t react with my sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

Leave my skin feeling SO SMOOTH. Doesn't dry out my skin either. Cannot fault this product whatsoever as it allowed me to get such a close shave. Smells pleasant too but not too powerful. A little expensive for just a shaving gel, and although a little can go a long way - nothing a bit of body wash and hair conditioner can do! I do adore this product very much though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Maybe a little bit on the dear side for some, I would say it’s much better than using normal soap to shave. It’s quite a large bottle and lasts ages as you only need to squirt out a tiny bit in order to cover a large area. The product smells really good so you get a bit of aromatherapy while you shave. Speaking of the shave, it’s so smooth and velvety, I found it greatly reduced the risk of my cutting myself. Afterwards your skin is so soft and shiny you just want to show off.

Tips: Use during your bath/shower routine as the warm water softens the hairs and makes it easier to get a really smooth shave!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So silky

I love how you squirt out a bit of gel on the palm of your hand and it magically puffs into a beautiful creamy foam and then when you smooth it over your skin to be shaved it leaves an incredibly smooth and creamy layer. It makes shaving just a little more fun. The smell is so lovely too. My skin is so much nicer after using this compared to using some sort of liquid soap which I usually use because I have run out of shaving foam!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gilette Shave Gel

I thought this smelt really good and was a lot nicer to use than just using plain old soap. Lasted a good amount of time and price was reasonable. Made shaving a lot smoother and easier. Leaves your legs feeling smoother for longer and is quite moisturising as well

Tips: Put a decent amount to cover your legs when shaving

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!