Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Leaves your skin soft and satiny smooth

Satin Care shave gel helps protect your sensitive skin. Provides incredible razor glide, protecting you against nicks and cuts, and leaves you soft and smooth every time you shave.

  • Amazing glide for protection against nicks and cuts
  • For great results, use with Gillette Venus razors
  • For ultra-smooth skin, soak the hair for 2-3 minutes with warm water, then lather up with Satin Care shave gel and shave with your favorite Venus razor

Pack Size  200ml

 

Availability  The Warehouse, Supermarkets, Online

Website www.gillettevenus.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great shave gel

This is a great shave gel and I would use it every time I shave my legs if it wasn't so expensive!

I tend to use the sensitive version of this gel. I like the smell and my legs are super smooth after shaving. I also like this product because my skin doesn't feel gross and dry after I've shaved using it.

I totally agree that using this product means less nicks and cuts. I would recommend this product for young girls who are learning to shave because of this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great shave gel

Sleek, smooth, soft skin. That’s what you will get when ou use this shave gel. I love it a little goes a long way it has a great smell too. I like it as it doesn’t react with my sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

Leave my skin feeling SO SMOOTH. Doesn't dry out my skin either. Cannot fault this product whatsoever as it allowed me to get such a close shave. Smells pleasant too but not too powerful. A little expensive for just a shaving gel, and although a little can go a long way - nothing a bit of body wash and hair conditioner can do! I do adore this product very much though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Maybe a little bit on the dear side for some, I would say it’s much better than using normal soap to shave. It’s quite a large bottle and lasts ages as you only need to squirt out a tiny bit in order to cover a large area. The product smells really good so you get a bit of aromatherapy while you shave. Speaking of the shave, it’s so smooth and velvety, I found it greatly reduced the risk of my cutting myself. Afterwards your skin is so soft and shiny you just want to show off.

Tips: Use during your bath/shower routine as the warm water softens the hairs and makes it easier to get a really smooth shave!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So silky

I love how you squirt out a bit of gel on the palm of your hand and it magically puffs into a beautiful creamy foam and then when you smooth it over your skin to be shaved it leaves an incredibly smooth and creamy layer. It makes shaving just a little more fun. The smell is so lovely too. My skin is so much nicer after using this compared to using some sort of liquid soap which I usually use because I have run out of shaving foam!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gilette Shave Gel

I thought this smelt really good and was a lot nicer to use than just using plain old soap. Lasted a good amount of time and price was reasonable. Made shaving a lot smoother and easier. Leaves your legs feeling smoother for longer and is quite moisturising as well

Tips: Put a decent amount to cover your legs when shaving

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gilette Shave Gel

I like this shaving gel. It definitely helps makes shaving easier knowing your I'm no going to cut myself and shaver glides nicely. I have the aloe vera one which smells nice. It's a gel but foams up really well. Will keep buying this, its affordable and decent amount 200ml.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth legs

I don't usually use shaving gel but this was reduced to clear for only $4 so I couldn't resist. The can is a good size and lasts a while as a little definitely goes a long way.

It comes out like a gel but once applied to my legs it lathers beautifully,  it smells amazing and my razor glides over perfectly and doesn't get clogged up. I find I don't get any cuts using this,  I usually get knicks around my ankle or knee area when I use my body wash. It gives a really close shave.

This makes shaving my legs so easy, it is quite moisturising and doesn't give me any irritation at all. A lovely shaving gel which I would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Satin Care with Wild Berry

I normally use moisture block containing razors now... but this shaving gel is something i would use and purchase again if i had to use non-moisturising razors again.

I love the feminine looking can with the pinks and purple... Although i can still smell the scent of the shaving gel when pushing out the gel.. there’s a nice pleasant fruity berry scent that comes along with it.. Perfect! Nice scented shaving products are exactly what we need!

The gel lathers up nicely into a thick foam.. and leaves your arms and legs smooth and silky after shaving...

Those who are not currently using any shaving gels or creams, but tend to get cuts and nicks quite easily... i recommend you to try this shaving gel out... just to save you from more shaving blues.

Tips: If using only very occassionly.. make sure you wipe the water off before storing away to prevent rust forming on the bottom of the can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gillette Satin Care

I recently bought two of these shaving gels from a reduced to clear (it's ok, they don't got over their date for another year) and I am very happy with the results! The bottle is metal with a plastic lid which pops off easily, pushing the top of the bottle pumps out the gel. when applied (especially on a large area like a leg) the get lathers really really well. It makes a thick coating that aids in shaving and makes nicks and cuts less likely. Using this gel my razor glides really well without missing hair. I used to use either body wash or soap and it was always a bit of work to make thick enough of a lather. I now take much less time to do a better job, and my skin feels softer when using the gel as well. A big A+ in my book.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!