Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Deodorant

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Deodorant
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
2.9/5
Would use it again?
2.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.7/5

Original formula Tea Tree Deodorant provides protection against odour - causing bacteria to help keep you fresh and dry. Aluminum free.

Key Benefits

• Suitable for everyday use
• Prevents body odour
• Ideal after shaving/waxing

Pack Size 60ml

Availability Selected supermarkets, selected Pharmacies, Health foods stores, online

Website www.thursdayplantation.com



RRP: $8.70

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Deodorant

Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Deodorant

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
tea tree

I love the idea of a natural scent free deodorant as it's so good for your body with less chemicals and nasties but this one just didn't do it for me. I found it didn't mask the odour well as I could smell my odour half way through the day with other deodorants I don't so this was a big no no. Love the idea but still needs work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
11th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ineffective

I adore the scent of tea tree so I was excited when I discovered this product. Initially I was a bit concerned because it was called "deodorant" not "anti-perspirant" but when I read the label it stated that it keeps body odour at bay so I went with it. My excitement soon disappeared after the first use which left my armpits burning for a couple of minutes. I had just shaved though so I put this out of my mind and went about my day. By lunch time I was reaching for my Rexona spray as my armpits were wet and smelly. While the product smells amazing, it definitely doesn't help keep my body odour at bay. I used this for a few days but after that I had to stop because it left my armpits ridiculously itchy. Now it's in the bottom of my bin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's a deodorant, not an antiperspirant

Firstly, this is not ideal after shaving unless a nice stinging sensation is your thing.

Secondly, it is a deodorant, not an antiperspirant. Sweating is natural. I think once you are clear on the differences you can adjust your expectations accordingly.

I was after an aluminum free deodorant as I had come to the realisation my pores were blocked resulting in darkness on my armpits. This has helped a lot and I have noticed a huge difference in the colouring around both my armpits.

I have tried a few and I do prefer this one overall.

I really like the fragrance of tea tree oil and feel that this lasts well throughout the day if I am not doing too much activity. If I am moving around a lot, I will reapply once throughout the day.

Classic roll on applicator which is easy to use and does not spill out everywhere. I also feel the product is well sized as it does last a long time.

Tips: Allow to dry once applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I was so excited for this!

I've been looking for a natural deodorant for a long time and when I saw this on sale at my local supermarket, decided to bite the bullet and try it. Firstly, I adore the smell of this! The tea tree is very fresh smelling but not so overpowering that you can smell it a mile away.

But for me, that's where the love affair ends. This deodorant didn't help me with sweat at all. I feel like it would last a quarter of the day before I could smell myself, which made me very self conscious! This also unfortunately also stained several of my shirts, so for me it's back to square one for finding something natural that works!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ouch

Although this deodorant claims to be ok to use after shaving don’t! Weirdly for a natural aluminium free deodorant it stings and inflames my pits if I use within about 2 days of shaving! It smells great. Like tea tree which others may not like. But unfortunately makes my underarms itch like I’ve got fleas and does for a couple of days even after I stop using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
25th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Does Not Do It's Job

I purchased this on sale for $2.50 or $3 from Countdown when I did my last fortnightly shopping. I was super excited as I needed a new deodorant that does not test on animals (although Thursday Plantation is not a CF accredited company due to the parent company not filing the status no animal testing is carried out on their products.)

Smells very strongly of tea tree oil as that is the main ingredient, it has taken some getting used to. Still not my favourite scent though.

I found it very surprising when this did not last all day like I expect my deodorants too. I work long days at a desk and this deodorant had worn off after 7 hours, which is just not good enough. I positively smell, which I assume if I can smell me everyone else can do.

Disappointing for an all natural product, I figured it would work better as there is no nasties but that is not the case with this product. Will not be repurchasing.

Tips: Might be useful if you are having a lazy day at home and will not be seeing anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
13th October, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Feels nice but doesn't do what it is supposed to

Now I'm not a wiffy person and i try to use products that are friendly to my skin and as chemical free as possible. This is why I chose this product. I loved the smell when I applied it and it felt cool on my skin, but after about four hours i felt self conscious that I didn't smell like my normal clean professional self. It wasn't bad enough for anybody else to notice but it was enough for me to want to keep my arms by my side and jump in the shower at my first opportunity. I wouldn't mind but it wasn't even summer and I hadn't been to the gym. Its a shame as I have chosen to go back to my chemical roll on but smelling good for the whole day is important to me so that was my compromise, I guess I need to keep looking.

Tips: Might be ok for a couple of hours but only if you are sitting still

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
tabucutie
25th February, 2018

I found similar results while using this product to. Have you tried Mitchum? They definitely work!

Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th June, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Not for my pits

I really love natural products and I love the Thursday Plantation brand so decided to give this deodorant a go. It was on special for $6 which is a bit more than what I usually pay.

It comes in a standard roll on deodorant bottle with the Thursday Plantation labeling. Simple but I like it. I find it is quite a thin consistency which I am not used to. Also it takes a long time to dry which is really annoying for me.

Now the smell, I love deodorants that smell good and this is far too strong smelling for me. Almost overpowering and certainly not what I want to smell like. I like tea tree but not when that is all I can smell.

I applied this after my shower and went to work. It did not stop me from sweating and after a hard days work I had pit odour lol and I never get this. I know it is not described as an antiperspirant but I thought it would work a bit better than it did. For me it was not good and I will stick to my dove deodorant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Strong Tea Tree Kick

I ran out of my deodorant and searched for a new replacement. I've had this on my wish list since last year . For roll ons I'm looking for protection from body odour all day long. I haven't found one I like yet.

This comes in a roll on bottle. Has the Thursday Plantation labelling. I found the lid much easier to turn than any other roll ons I've used. The consistency is a clear fluid. The scent of it is strong like herbal green tea. At first I didn't like it but it's growing on me.

I put this on every morning before I start my day. I sweat more in the warmer months than colder. A full 8 hour day I was protected from sweat. First time that's ever happened.

At the time I got mine for $5 dollars at Pak n Save. It is priced more than other deodorants. I would pay that price for it.I would like to see an improvement in the scent of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th November, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Smelly but good

I bought this deodorant from Countdown for $5.49 on special. I was interested to try it as I’m aware of what a good ingredient Tea Tree is, and I like the idea of using a deodorant that is aluminium free.

It comes in a bog standard roll on bottle and has the Thursday Plantation Tea Tree branding. So the first thing that happens when you unscrew the lid is the smell – yikes – it’s pretty strong and not entirely pleasant. Then you roll it on and it’s quite watery and takes a minute or two to dry. But then you’re off.

I’ve been using it for a while now and find it works very well. No sweating during the day at all, but when I get hot I can smell the deodorant. No staining on clothing either.

I will finish the bottle I have, but I probably won’t repurchase, as I’m strongly guided by scent when buying products and sadly the scent of Tea Tree is a bit hard to live with. I recommend it to anyone who doesn’t mind the smell though, as apart from that, it’s a good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No