Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
5.0/5

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Our new organic deodorant paste is a remedial and chemical free deodorant formulated to neutralise underarm odour instantly and keep you fresh without inhibiting your sweat glands ability to dispel toxins often found in unwanted fat.

  • Contains only natural and certified organic ingredients
  • Neutralises odour fast
  • Lasts all day whether in the office or working out
  • A deodorant paste that is invisible after application
  • Aluminium free, alcohol free, paraben free
  • Blended with pure essential oils
  • Vegan and not tested on animals
  • Hand made in Australia

Website https//blackchicken.com.au/products/body/axilla-deodorant-paste/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Actually works

I've been through a huge haul of natural deodorants, looking for one that actually works. This is it. I'm quite active, I cycle to commute and some days I sweat a lot! It truly does stop the smell. The baking soda can be quite abrasive so if you have ultra sensitive underarms, their (low?) baking soda (free?) variety might be better. An amazing side effect of this product, due to the exfoliating nature of baking soda, is that I never get ingrown hairs in my underarms anymore.

Tips: If your underarms get a bit irritated by the baking soda, you just need to give them a bit of a rest from the product for a couple of weeks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A great surprise gift to receive

I won a hamper and this was in there, I scoffed and thought yeah right!! How surprised was I ! After a 3-4 days of using I was hooked and racing to my friends. It’s a nice texture easy to apply, and lasts a full hot summers day, I am smell free all day. Has gentle, unisex scent. Love that it doesn't leave stains on clothes. I'll definitely buy this product again and keep recommending everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kat555
22nd January, 2020

Thanks for this information. I'd really like to try this deodorant and these were some of the questions that I wanted to ask about it, especially the staining and that it actually works/ lasts!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd November, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Fabulous

The best deodorant I've ever used, wouldn't use anything else now. Easy paste to rub in, lasts all day and doesn't make you sweaty. Highly recommended

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Converted

I was a little bit sceptical ordering this, but was curious to try something more natural than the roll on I have been using. I’ve been using it daily for two weeks now and are very happy with it so far. It’s weird applying something we are used to using in a different format, but has quickly become second nature.

The paste has a pleasant smell, not overpowering, and I think could be used by men as well as women - very gender neutral scent. It’s quite a firm paste, I use the back of my fingernail to scrape a little up, the my fingertips to apply it to my arm pit. The instructions suggest “half a pea size” is all you need, don’t be tempted to put more on, you’re only covering a small area, half a pea size is sufficent - any more and you’ll just waste it and go through it too quickly.

I’m fairly active, I go to the gym and quite long walks several times a week, and so far, although I still sweat, and there is still an odour, it’s not near as offensive as usual after exercising! I hope it’s the same in the hot summer weather! I’ve used it directly after shaving my armpits, but didn’t have any burning or other reaction - but I see from other reviews, others have, so do be careful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Tattooprincess
11th September, 2019

I really like this, Sonnies. I’m almost down to the bottom of the jar, so it’s lasted well over 3 months looking at the date I posted my review. I will buy another one, although it’s going to have to prove itself in the warmer months #notthesme

Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Oe i have never seen thia before i really wana try it

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic natural deoderant

It took me a while to try a natural deodorant as I was really sceptical. I got a tester size one of these and loved the scent and it was a nice formula. It's really easy to use and you only need a small amount so it lasts a while. I ended up buying a bigger pottle and used all of that, I do have sensitive skin and found that it sometimes stung my skin so eventually moved to the sensitive version which I love and I'll be using natural from now on. Would definitely recommend this and if you have sensitive skin try the sensitive version. I used th is over summer and didn't have any bad odor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Wow i have never seen these before

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best one

I was very sceptical about natural deodorants but after using Axilla Paste I am sold! It really works! Comes in a small jar and it's a paste. I don't have difficulty to apply and it absorbs well. Good thing is you need only small amount and one jar goes for a long time. You can reapply during the day but as I am not sweating much one time is enough for me and I am smell free all day. Has gentle, unisex scent. Love that it doesn't leave stains on clothes. I'll definitely buy this product again and keep recommending everyone.

Tips: Don't use straight after shaving armpits as you might get reaction and it can burn for a while. Generally good idea to do spot trial before using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worth the hype

I'd heard so much about this deodorant that when I was finally given an opportunity to try it I was sure I'd be disappointed. I've tried many natural deodorants and have yet to find one that ticks all my boxes.

I can a few concerns with this deodorant before I tried it - it's a paste, it is scented and it contains baking soda. However a week of using this has convinced me it is as good as everyone says it is.

Firstly, the paste. I'll be honest, in the past I've bought deodorant paste and in the end, when I was running late in the morning, I just ended up not using deodorant. Applying a paste then washing my hands just seemed to take up a crucial couple of minutes better spent packing lunch boxes, etc. However, this paste is easier to apply than others I've tried, so maybe I'd stick with it?? (This application method is the reason I haven't given it 5 stars)

Secondly, it's scented. I really dislike scented deodorant as by the end of the product I associate the smell with sweat. However, although this was scented when first applied, I didn't notice it at the end of the day - although I also didn't notice any whininess. Win!

Finally, the product includes baking soda. In the past I have reacted to natural deodorants and it appears baking soda is usually to blame. I didn't react to this one, but my last natural deodorant I started reacting partway through the second stick, so I'm nervous about committing to the full-sized pot of this.

But... what you really want to know is how well does it control that unpleasant armpit odour. And the answer is very well. So well that despite it being annoying to apply and the fact I'm probably going to react to it, I'm temped to buy the full-sized item!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Black Chicken Axilla Best Natural Deoderant Ever!

When my armpits got rashes I made the decision to switch to a more natural deoderant on a daily basis. This was one of the first natural deoderants that used for daytime and one that I repurchased several times. This deoderant actually works! My armpits sweat really bad without deoderant and have a really sharp odor when I use this they for the most part stay dry and body odor free. If I move around a lot or it's a hot day, my pits don't stay dry but the odor is kept at bay, until I start working out and then can smell the sweat but I don't have that sharp armpit stench. This deoderant paste goes on really smooth and doesn't leave stains on my clothes. When I wear this I don't have any irritation like I do with supermarket brands. This is pricey but I find that the tub lasts me awhile. The one con for me of this product is that it comes in a pot instead of a stick. Which means that it gets under my fingernails every time I use it and I have to wash my hands. Because of that I am trying out other deoderants but if Black Chicken released a stick version of this, it would be my sole natural deoderant and I wouldn't use any other natural deoderant brand during the day.

Tips: When you use up another product with a little cosmetic spatula in the pot, save the spatula to use with this so you get less of the deoderant under your nails. If you are looking to try a natural deoderant during the day, this one should be near the top of the list to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Wow this sounds great

littleparadise
17th July, 2017

Oh this is so on my 'to try' list after reading this review tannygirl!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The best "natural" deodorant

The ingredients in this product speak for themselves. It comes in simple packaging and is a paste. It took me a while to get used to using a paste but now it doesn't bother me. I was very worried that it would aggravate my dermatitis but it did not. This is the only "natural" deodorant that has worked for me (stopped the BO). I have recommended this to all of my friends and family.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
26th August, 2019

Wow great review

Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Best Natural Deoderant I have tried

If you know me, my reviews or my blog.. you know I am a huge fan of the Rexona clincal protection deodorant. I have raved about it non-stop because its amazing, and I have been on the hunt for a natural alternative.. and that's when I discovered this.

This product comes in a brown plastic container, with a black screw off lid. The packaging is really simple, but works well with the product consistency which is completely solid. The deodorant has a light caramel colour, and reminds me of tiger balm, which is a smell I find really comforting as I grew up with it.

For application, i either use a small spatula or my finger to scope out a bit of product before rubbing it under my arms. Personally, I do find this application a little time consuming and messy and would love if this come in packaging similar to the rexona clinical protection.

The reason I like the deodorant is because it is natural,and made of good ingredients.. and it actually works. It might not be 100% effective as the rexona one, but its around 98% effective which I think is amazing for a natural alternative to using products with aluminum.

This product is 100% worth a try, and I recommend it to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SmileyPisces
7th June, 2020

Interesting product! =)

Kalee
7th November, 2015

Great review Binary Beauty , I to am a huge fan of the Rexona deodorant. I have tried many natural products , and always go back to my tried and true Rexona. I am going to give this product a try . Thank you

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!