Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
5.0/5

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Our new organic deodorant paste is a remedial and chemical free deodorant formulated to neutralise underarm odour instantly and keep you fresh without inhibiting your sweat glands ability to dispel toxins often found in unwanted fat.

  • Contains only natural and certified organic ingredients
  • Neutralises odour fast
  • Lasts all day whether in the office or working out
  • A deodorant paste that is invisible after application
  • Aluminium free, alcohol free, paraben free
  • Blended with pure essential oils
  • Vegan and not tested on animals
  • Hand made in Australia

Pack Size 75g

Availability Oh Natural and Online

Website https//blackchicken.com.au/products/body/axilla-deodorant-paste/



RRP: $18.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Black Chicken Axilla Deodorant Paste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic natural deoderant

It took me a while to try a natural deodorant as I was really sceptical. I got a tester size one of these and loved the scent and it was a nice formula. It's really easy to use and you only need a small amount so it lasts a while. I ended up buying a bigger pottle and used all of that, I do have sensitive skin and found that it sometimes stung my skin so eventually moved to the sensitive version which I love and I'll be using natural from now on. Would definitely recommend this and if you have sensitive skin try the sensitive version. I used th is over summer and didn't have any bad odor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best one

I was very sceptical about natural deodorants but after using Axilla Paste I am sold! It really works! Comes in a small jar and it's a paste. I don't have difficulty to apply and it absorbs well. Good thing is you need only small amount and one jar goes for a long time. You can reapply during the day but as I am not sweating much one time is enough for me and I am smell free all day. Has gentle, unisex scent. Love that it doesn't leave stains on clothes. I'll definitely buy this product again and keep recommending everyone.

Tips: Don't use straight after shaving armpits as you might get reaction and it can burn for a while. Generally good idea to do spot trial before using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Worth the hype

I'd heard so much about this deodorant that when I was finally given an opportunity to try it I was sure I'd be disappointed. I've tried many natural deodorants and have yet to find one that ticks all my boxes.

I can a few concerns with this deodorant before I tried it - it's a paste, it is scented and it contains baking soda. However a week of using this has convinced me it is as good as everyone says it is.

Firstly, the paste. I'll be honest, in the past I've bought deodorant paste and in the end, when I was running late in the morning, I just ended up not using deodorant. Applying a paste then washing my hands just seemed to take up a crucial couple of minutes better spent packing lunch boxes, etc. However, this paste is easier to apply than others I've tried, so maybe I'd stick with it?? (This application method is the reason I haven't given it 5 stars)

Secondly, it's scented. I really dislike scented deodorant as by the end of the product I associate the smell with sweat. However, although this was scented when first applied, I didn't notice it at the end of the day - although I also didn't notice any whininess. Win!

Finally, the product includes baking soda. In the past I have reacted to natural deodorants and it appears baking soda is usually to blame. I didn't react to this one, but my last natural deodorant I started reacting partway through the second stick, so I'm nervous about committing to the full-sized pot of this.

But... what you really want to know is how well does it control that unpleasant armpit odour. And the answer is very well. So well that despite it being annoying to apply and the fact I'm probably going to react to it, I'm temped to buy the full-sized item!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Black Chicken Axilla Best Natural Deoderant Ever!

When my armpits got rashes I made the decision to switch to a more natural deoderant on a daily basis. This was one of the first natural deoderants that used for daytime and one that I repurchased several times. This deoderant actually works! My armpits sweat really bad without deoderant and have a really sharp odor when I use this they for the most part stay dry and body odor free. If I move around a lot or it's a hot day, my pits don't stay dry but the odor is kept at bay, until I start working out and then can smell the sweat but I don't have that sharp armpit stench. This deoderant paste goes on really smooth and doesn't leave stains on my clothes. When I wear this I don't have any irritation like I do with supermarket brands. This is pricey but I find that the tub lasts me awhile. The one con for me of this product is that it comes in a pot instead of a stick. Which means that it gets under my fingernails every time I use it and I have to wash my hands. Because of that I am trying out other deoderants but if Black Chicken released a stick version of this, it would be my sole natural deoderant and I wouldn't use any other natural deoderant brand during the day.

Tips: When you use up another product with a little cosmetic spatula in the pot, save the spatula to use with this so you get less of the deoderant under your nails. If you are looking to try a natural deoderant during the day, this one should be near the top of the list to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
littleparadise
17th July, 2017

Oh this is so on my 'to try' list after reading this review tannygirl!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The best "natural" deodorant

The ingredients in this product speak for themselves. It comes in simple packaging and is a paste. It took me a while to get used to using a paste but now it doesn't bother me. I was very worried that it would aggravate my dermatitis but it did not. This is the only "natural" deodorant that has worked for me (stopped the BO). I have recommended this to all of my friends and family.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Best Natural Deoderant I have tried

If you know me, my reviews or my blog.. you know I am a huge fan of the Rexona clincal protection deodorant. I have raved about it non-stop because its amazing, and I have been on the hunt for a natural alternative.. and that's when I discovered this.

This product comes in a brown plastic container, with a black screw off lid. The packaging is really simple, but works well with the product consistency which is completely solid. The deodorant has a light caramel colour, and reminds me of tiger balm, which is a smell I find really comforting as I grew up with it.

For application, i either use a small spatula or my finger to scope out a bit of product before rubbing it under my arms. Personally, I do find this application a little time consuming and messy and would love if this come in packaging similar to the rexona clinical protection.

The reason I like the deodorant is because it is natural,and made of good ingredients.. and it actually works. It might not be 100% effective as the rexona one, but its around 98% effective which I think is amazing for a natural alternative to using products with aluminum.

This product is 100% worth a try, and I recommend it to everyone

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kalee
7th November, 2015

Great review Binary Beauty , I to am a huge fan of the Rexona deodorant. I have tried many natural products , and always go back to my tried and true Rexona. I am going to give this product a try . Thank you

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
So happy this product exists!

I was so happy to see that this product was completely natural. After all the talk about breast cancer and with rumours mentioning roll ons I was completely put off wearing deodorant directly on my skin. I have been searching for something like this for a couple of months. It has a light tiger balm scent although there is no tiger balm on the ingredient list. I love this product purely for the fact that I feel safe wearing it. I have only had it for a couple of weeks but already I don't mind being extra generous with it. Only thing I find a little weird is that I have to apply using my finger. Finger to my arm pit is taking sometime to get used to. At work it looks a little weird when I am reapplying as most people have not heard of this product and if I was seen it could be a tad odd. Black chicken this product is gold!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Thebeautycontext
1st August, 2015

Love your review, and i love the Black chicken Deodorant. Your right, it is gold x

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2015
2 members found this review useful
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

This stuff is AWESOME! I've just opened my second one.The first time I used the paste it was strange because I was so used to using roll on deodorants but I quickly got used to it and love it!! I've even used another paste deodorant and it was nowhere near as good.I used to use the body crystals one but honestly the Axilla deodorant paste by black chicken remedies is waaay better and controls odour completely! Love the smell of the Axilla one too! I could not speak higher of this product, and it lasts for ages too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
katenisbet
30th June, 2015

I purchased it from Ohnatural.co.nz :)

Thebeautycontext
26th June, 2015

Can i ask where you purchased yours from?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th April, 2015
6 members found this review useful
The best natural deo so far!

I've been trying to switch all of my skincare products over to the natural/organic side and a deodorant was something I want to find first for various reasons.

At first I thought, a paste? That's seriously weird and kinda gross but I'm a complete convert now! I apply this straight out of the shower when I'm nice and clean so I'm not rubbing this into sweaty pits. Easy. You only need the tiniest amount and you just rub it in like you're moisturizing.

I love the smell, it's sorta hard to explain (I'm so bad at explaining scents) but it smells natural and just straight good! The scent is definitely unisex.

Don't think you're not going to sweat using this because you will still sweat but sweating is healthy! You need to sweat to remove toxins and regulate body temperature BUT you won't smell at all. This keeps you smelling fresh and good how matter how bad you sweat, trust me! This really does keep the B.O at bay.

This is super easy to apply and will last aaages which is good for the price! I've had mine for about 3 months now and have only used a quarter. An added bonus is knowing that you're not filling your body with all those toxins but with beautiful ingredients.

One downside is I still get some yellow marks on my white tops but even when I was using a deo that's meant to stop that I still did.

Tips: Make sure you only use a tiny pea size, use too much and you'll have marks on your clothes :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Thebeautycontext
27th June, 2015

Thanks so much! I only just did an order from them last week, wish i knew about this product then!

Kaitlyn343
27th June, 2015

www.ohnatural.co.nz

Thebeautycontext
26th June, 2015

Where did you gets your from?

Kaitlyn343
26th June, 2015

You won't be dissapointed! :)

Thebeautycontext
26th June, 2015

This is so interesting! I really would love to try a natural deodorant so might have to get my hands on this

Mumof3Munchkins
23rd April, 2015

Awesome, well will add this to my list of interesting things to try lol x

Kaitlyn343
23rd April, 2015

Thank you! Yeah it definitely was strange at first but you get used to it! It's seriously good.

Mumof3Munchkins
22nd April, 2015

Great review hun, the thought of a paste is a bit weird, but totally willing to give anything a try x

Kaitlyn343
17th April, 2015

Thank you! Hope you like this product as much as I do :)

sunelizabeth
17th April, 2015

This sounds great, I'll definitely be trying this!

littleparadise
17th April, 2015

Awesome review, I've had my eye on this for a while. Sounds pretty good