Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 244 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Cavity protection, teeth whitening and breath freshening power, all in one toothpaste that the whole family can use.

  • Strengthens tooth enamel and protects against cavities
  • Gently removes surface stains and promotes naturally white teeth
  • Great tasting original mint flavor freshens breath
  • Removes plaque with brushing and prevents tartar build-up
  • Suitable for twice daily brushing by children age 6 and older

Fluoride is our greatest defence against tooth decay. By helping to replace the essential minerals that plaque acids erode from the enamel, Colgate Triple Action fluoride toothpaste strengthens teeth and helps prevent the decay that may lead to cavities. It also helps to remove surface stains, while the bold mint flavour leaves breath fresh after brushing.

Website http://www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Oldie but a goodie!

This is a great basic toothpaste especially pricewise! I don't feel that this toothpaste does anything extravagant or exciting is just a standard paste, it doesn't whiten your teeth. It does taste nice as it isn't over powering but it still leaves you with fresh breath. In regards to packaging it has a flip lid to squeeze the product out rather than a screw cap which is always a pain! This will always be a good toothpaste but with more exciting ones on the market it has taken a bit of a back step in my shopping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
colgate triple action works

im currently using this it does kinf of whiten teeth but not as white as i wanted it it gave me fresh breathe but that didnt work for as long as i was hoping for and it did protect me teeth from capativitys and it made my breathe fresh and we teeth felt good but that feeling wears off

Tips: brush ur teeth at least 2 times to get the best out of this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Just an average toothpaste

I think this is just like any other toothpaste on the market. I use it every day and it hasn't made my teeth any whiter that I can notice and I expect all toothpastes to be good for cavity protection and making your breath fresh. But in saying this I like the taste and find that it's not as over powering or as strong/minty as some other toothpastes so I enjoy using this and will keep buying it as it's also the same price as the others too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
5th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Old favourite

I have been using Colgate for quite some time, definitely minty enough for me and leaves my breathe fresh. It did not whiten my teeth though. I have recently changed to another toothpaste as my teeth sensitivity has increased. If it was not for that I would still be using the Colgate triple action.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Triple mint combo

First of all, I'd like to commend Colgate on creating a toothpaste I find visually appealing. I find that the colour combination of three-in-one to be good because it just adds a different element compared to other toothpastes that are mainstream white or plain. It offers a strong burst of mint flavour, however, it is not one that I have found to be that great. When you brush it in, you can feel it making your mouth cleaner, and freshen your breath. Price wise, this toothpaste is extremely affordable, it is always on sale in your supermarket. As suggested before, it does have a strong mint taste, however, I've found others in the Colgate range - such as Colgate Max Fresh with breath strips to be so much more effective in keeping your mouth feeling fresher and cleaner for longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Triple Action

This toothpaste is great! It cleans my teeth and freshens my breath. Have used this toothpaste for years now and always purchase only this one. This is a great toothpaste to use and would recommend to anyone!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good, well priced toothpaste

We have used this toothpaste for the past couple of years I guess, we don't really care about which toothpaste we use, so just keep restocking this one everytime we run out. The lid is great though, compared to a screw top tube, you just need to flip it open and closed. It does look pretty (if toothpaste can look pretty?) on the toothbrush with its 3 colours, and it tastes okay. It does an alright job of cleaning, but I'm not sure how it compares to other pastes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I'm not really the type of person that sticks solely to a particular toothpaste. I do like this as a cheaper option. I wish that this had a stronger mint taste and I don't find that it aids in whitening my teeth. The tube is a good size and it has a flip cap as apposed to screw on which I prefer. Overall a good basic toothpaste

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colgate, my go to toothpaste.

Colgate is definitely my go to toothpaste brand. I don't always buy it, as I don't always have the extra few dollars to spare, but ooh when I do.. hehe. I love the cap on this toothpaste, it's not like the cheaper brands that are screw on, I hate that.. It's easy to open and close and the tube makes it easy to get all the product out. I love the three coloured toothpaste, it looks super pretty on the brush, but I can't say I notice a huge difference in terms of cleanliness with this and other brands. But hey, it's Colgate. And I love me some Colgate :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colgate triple action

This product is okay but personally I wouldn't use again because my teeth are quiet sensitive. The tube is easy to hold and the paste when squeezed from the tube comes out smoothly. The paste itself on the brush has long lasting flavours that keep the breath fresh longer. The paste itself I found at times can be quiet gritty on the teeth but lathers well. This is a very affordable toothpaste for families and can be bought on special for $3.49 from any local supermarket.

Tips: Buy it on special and good for larger families

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!