Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 244 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Cavity protection, teeth whitening and breath freshening power, all in one toothpaste that the whole family can use.

  • Strengthens tooth enamel and protects against cavities
  • Gently removes surface stains and promotes naturally white teeth
  • Great tasting original mint flavor freshens breath
  • Removes plaque with brushing and prevents tartar build-up
  • Suitable for twice daily brushing by children age 6 and older

Fluoride is our greatest defence against tooth decay. By helping to replace the essential minerals that plaque acids erode from the enamel, Colgate Triple Action fluoride toothpaste strengthens teeth and helps prevent the decay that may lead to cavities. It also helps to remove surface stains, while the bold mint flavour leaves breath fresh after brushing.

Website http://www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action

I was never a big fan of toothpastes in clear gel form due to the taste and slightly more sticky, messy consistency. However, i found this one not too bad... at least it has the green and blue gel’s mixed together with a bit of the white paste.

The minty taste is not so strong that it tingles your tongue, but just enough to make your teeth feel clean and refreshed.

This would make a nice family toothpaste, and also a good one to bring with you to work when you need a nice light refreshing brush after a good meal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Minty freshness

This has been my preferred choice of toothpaste for at least the past ten years. I cannot really remember what toothpaste I used before this one. I love mint-flavoured things, and this toothpaste is very minty, which is one of the reasons I think I keep going back to it.

The triple action that it promises is: cavity protection, whiter teeth, and fresh breath. The minty flavour definitely delivers fresh breath, both first thing in the morning, and last thing at night. The toothpaste also contains fluoride, which helps with the cavity protection. I honestly do not know if it has whitened my teeth, but it may have helped to stop them going browner from my coffee drinking! My teeth do not look particularly yellow at any rate.

This toothpaste comes in several different sizes, and is contained in a plastic tube. The product is easy to squeeze out of the tube and onto the toothbrush. It lathers well on your teeth, and leaves your mouth with a lasting minty taste. I have been using this toothpaste for a long time, and I plan to keep on using it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action

I have used this product quite a few times and will buy it when it's on special. It has a nice fresh minty taste that isn't too strong. I have mild tooth sensitivity and I find this product doesn't cause me any problems. I believe it does what it said it would and will buy it again in the future when it is on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite toothpaste

This is definitely my favourite toothpaste by far. Can't beat the taste and it always makes my teeth feel the best.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good Clean

This has a nice tasty minty flavour. It does a nice job of cleaning, I like the nice fresh breath it gives me. I don't see any change with whiting of my teeth.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good toothpaste, mild taste

I was using the Colgate Total for many years but have recently switched to this one as I prefer the taste. It has a nice, mild taste, not too overpowering. I would agree with other reviewer comments on here that it is ok ifyou habe sensitive teeth as well, as it doesn’t seem to aggrevate my sensitive teeth, although I admit I only have mild sensitivity. A good overall toothpaste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate

I’ve grown up using mostly Colgate toothpaste and this is one of my favourite toothpastes of theirs, I love the look of the three stripes and it seems to do the job like it’s supposed to, great for anyone with a tight budget, especially when it’s on sale

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Staple Item

I use this toothpaste most of the time. I like the triple strip look in the toothpaste, but also the minty freshness is not overpowering like other toothpastes. It also tastes good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best for the price

I suffer from sensitive and normally purchase Sensodyne but due to a strict budget I brought this toothpaste as it was on a buy 2 for $3 deal, which was too good to miss up.

I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't aggrevate my sensitivity and gave my mouth and teeth an overall fresh clean feel whilst keeping my teeth stain free. The stripe of paste and gel feels great and there is no gritty feel to the product.

I am going to repurchase this again over my normal toothpaste that currently costs $8 for a smaller tube. Best find for me so far this year, what a deal and great performance.

Would recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action

Colgate was the brand of toothpaste that I grew up using so not surprisingly this is the brand we use most often. The Colgate Triple Action has a nice mint flavor which really give a fresh feel. My teeth always feel very clean after using this toothpaste. I haven't noticed any whitening from this toothpaste but I have no doubt that it does remove everyday stains from teeth.

It is a very affordable price, especially if you buy it on sale. I think that for the price it really is a great toothpaste.

Tips: Don't forget to brush at least morning and night!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!