Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review
Overall rating from 244 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Cavity protection, teeth whitening and breath freshening power, all in one toothpaste that the whole family can use.

  • Strengthens tooth enamel and protects against cavities
  • Gently removes surface stains and promotes naturally white teeth
  • Great tasting original mint flavor freshens breath
  • Removes plaque with brushing and prevents tartar build-up
  • Suitable for twice daily brushing by children age 6 and older

Fluoride is our greatest defence against tooth decay. By helping to replace the essential minerals that plaque acids erode from the enamel, Colgate Triple Action fluoride toothpaste strengthens teeth and helps prevent the decay that may lead to cavities. It also helps to remove surface stains, while the bold mint flavour leaves breath fresh after brushing.

Website http://www.colgate.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste

I have been using this for awhile now and have found it gives your mouth a fresh clean feeling. Somehow the stripes have all blended into on colour on mine but that doesn't affect the performance

Tips: roll the tube up at the bottom once you are nearing the end of the tube

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My Go-To

This toothpaste is cheap and always the toothpaste I reach to when I am in the supermarket.

It tastes like a nice mild mint and really does give me a fresh feeling after brushing. I don't find that this toothpaste whitens much however, but it definitely helps me keep my teeth free of cavities (haven't got a filling in my life yet).

I also like how this toothpaste doesn't bubble too much, because I find those types spill out of my mouth easier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My usual.

This is my go to toothpaste, unless I'm looking to try something I've haven't before. It's a large tube and I get it cuz it'll last me the longest. It's a decent price and can just go in with the groceries. The fact that it's called Triple Action makes me feel like I'm really maximizing and getting the most out of my toothpaste. I also like having stripy, tricolor toothpaste on my toothbrush. Those are the main reasons I get it to be honest. It does great work, clean teeth, clean breath; can't say I've noticed much difference in teeth whitening. I have tried, out of curiosity, to separate the colors and try brushing my teeth with just one and all I can say is .. white is the most important layer and seems to be the real muscle in the triplet. At the end of the day it's just toothpaste and while I do think it's a bit stronger than the regular Colgate toothpaste, really anything will do for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great all-rounder

I often buy this toothpaste - I tend to just buy whatever is on offer but this one often comes home with us, it's one the whole family enjoys the taste of and it leaves my teeth feeling very clean, and my breath feeling fresh for ages. Can't say I noticed any difference in whiteness when using this toothpaste, but still enjoy using the product and will continue to use it as it pleases everybody - kids included!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
What can I say.... Its toothpaste

Triple action colgate toothpaste. So it states it fights cavities, whitens teeth and gives fresh breath. I personally think it does fight against cavities and gives you a fresh, however for the teeth whiten I havn't seen a difference. I do buy this toothpaste when I am in the supermarket, I usually buy this if its on special or just want to pick something cause there are so many different types of toothpaste out there, and I can also count on colgate. It leaves my teeth feeling smooth for a while after use and my breath does smell amazing afterwards. The price is good for the quality of product. Personally I will keep buying this whenever I feel like it or when it is on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
3 in one

Not really fussed when it comes to toothpaste, we normally buy whatever is on special or whatever is the cheapest however I do like Colgate Triple Action toothpaste. Leaves my teeth feeling clean, my breath smelling minty fresh and as an ex smoker has been great for helping to whiten my teeth.

Tips: Some times if I have eaten something that has stained my teeth, I add a small amount of baking soda to my tooth paste to help whiten them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action Toothpaste

This toothpaste is great! It's one of the ones I often buy. Tastes great and also leaves you with that fresh feeling for ages after you've brushed, I've tried other toothpastes in the past when an hour or 2 later you feel like you need to brush again. Can't fault this one, love it! Usually on special at the supermarket too which is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action

I use this toothpaste regularly as it is one of my favourites from Colgate. I tend to alternate toothpastes depending on what's on special, but I always stick with Colgate.

I like the three different layers. I find that this toothpaste tastes nice and leaves my teeth feeling clean and my breathe fresh.

However, I do not think that this product whitens your teeth at all like it claims to.

Other than that, this toothpaste is a family favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Triple Action

This toothpaste is a favourite in our house. It has a nice minty taste, but isn't too harsh - so the whole family really do use it. It cleans my teeth well and my breath smells fresh after. I don't feel that it whitens my teeth though, they haven't got any more stained, but they haven't got lighter which I would expect from a whitening toothpaste.

I like the three layers are a nice touch, makes it appealing to my kids. I'm hoping the three layers don't actually work as they are laid out in the picture, because we often end up with just two coming out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Minty Fresh

I have always used this my kids love it which is important so that they brush their teeth has always been a favourite of mine

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!