Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating Body Wash Review

Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating Body Wash Review
Overall rating from 57 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating Body Wash Gentle enough for everyday use, Palmolive® Body Butter Peppermint Crush Body Wash contains natural seeds for mild exfoliation, leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. Containing real peppermint extracts, every experience will leave you feeling relaxed and thoroughly pampered.

Pack Size 400ml

Availability Farmers, selected supermarkets, pharmacies and online

Website http://www.colgate.com.au/app/CP/AU/PC/Products/Shower-and-Bath.cvsp



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating Body Wash Review

Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating Body Wash Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Can’t believe the low reviews

I frogging love this stuff! Okay, it doesn’t exfoliate the body so I’ve lowered the rating for that, but this is my most favorite body wash. It’s rich and creamy and smells so different to any other product I’ve seen at the supermarket. It’s sweet and refreshing. It doesn’t dry my skin out either. I just love this stuff and can’t wait until they become crueltyfree and I can buy it again!

Tips: If you want an exfoliant but a dry brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Crushed my hopes

I am a huge fan of using a body wash over a soap. We have both packed into our showers as you know.. both handy at some point but for me I usually reach for a body wash.

I have used a few of the palmolive body washes in this range peppermint, the pomegranate and the passion fruit.

Also handy is the generous amount each in bottle - it has lasted me a loooooong time I only need a little and I find it lathers up so well. The bottle is a handy shape easy to grab in the shower not too fat that it slips through your fingers and not too heavy like some other “bulk” washes. For the price the amount you get is quite generous.

The lid can sometimes be quite hard to flip up and when product gets low you can be shaking the bottle a while to get the remainder of the wash out to use.

All the flavours I have used are quite distinctive in their own way which is handy - look and scent wise. The actual look of the bottle is ok.. I prefer the look of an amber pump bottle wash I am currently using as it is better looking in my shower and matches my soaps etc but it’s also not the worst looking wash in the world.

I have enjoyed the scents - probably the purple passion fruit one the most. They definitely smell as advertised so no disappointment there. This peppermint one reminds me of toothpaste or even better mint chocolate. Pretty delicious. It’s quite refreshing scent wise and love that it actually has real peppermint extract in it.

I do like that their beads are natural but find them quite sparse so I don’t think it actually exfoliated my skin at all. Not a necessity as I use a dry brush also but if I was purchasing this on the whim I would wash and exfoliate I would have been disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Minty goodness

I like to try all different body washes so decided to give this a try when it was on sale for only $3 which was a bargain.

It comes in a 400ml squeezy bottle, the scent is quite nice it reminds me of after dinner mints. The consistency is crazy, it is super thick and such a mission to get any out!  It blobs onto my shower puff and feels ok to use but it certainly doesn't do any exfoliation as the scrubby bits are just useless.

There was a lot wasted as it was stuck in the bottom of the bottle and I gave up in the end. I would not purchase it again as there are much better body washes out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
PalmoLOVE

Love the palmolive range, so inexpensive, smells great and does a great job at keeping skin feeling fresh smooth and silky. Peppermint Crush wasnt my go to I went for though I always went for the fresh and fruity ones, I did love the smell of this one though and it did such a great job on my skin. Love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smells just like chocolate mint slice!

Some mornings I need a little extra pick me so I'm always on the look out for shower products that will give me that lift. I came across this on my search for the perfect minty shower gel when I was in the supermarket. This smells so delicious, it really does smell good enough to eat! In fact, I can't even sniff this during the day as it just makes me want to eat chocolate mint slice biscuits. That is exactly what this stuff smells like.

The packaging itself is quite easy to grip in the shower as it has a 'waist' in the middle and the plastic is squeezable. However this product is so thick that it is hard to get out, especially when you get near the end of the bottle. Even storing the bottle upside down (not easy as it has a rounded cap) does not help. This is also supposed to be exfoliating as it contains 'natural seeds' but they do absolutely nothing. Of well, at least they're not plastic microbeads. My skin did feel soft afterwards but this was more to do with the cream texture than the seeds.

This was good for the price but (surprise, surprise) I prefer Lush shower gels so I won't be buying this again. It didn't give me that minty boost I was looking for so I'm just going to buy the mint slice bickies next time I'm in the supermarket instead!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Palmolive Body Butter Peppermint Crush Exfoliating

I have only tried the sample size of this product, and while I enjoyed the wash itself, I'm on the fence as to whether I'd purchase the full size bottle. The body wash is lovely and creamy so it felt like it moisturised well, and the exfoliating pieces were small and non-abrasive. In fact, probably too soft to do any intense exfoliating - so while this means it definitely could be used everyday, it's main purpose is more of a body wash than an exfoliator.

I loved the scent - it was very minty but also very sweet. It didn't make me feel refreshed like some minty products do, but at the same time the sweet scent wasn't sickly or overwhelming, so I think they struck a good balance scent wise.

The issue however was the bottle - to be fair it was a mini size bottle. But because the wash was so creamy and thick, it was an absolute mission trying to get the product out after only a couple of uses. I felt like I ended wasting about half because I just couldn't get it out of the bottle. While the bigger bottle might be a big softer and more pliable, I'm just not sure about whether to give it a go, because even though it is a great price for the amount of product, there are so many different brands and scents to try.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mild Minty Fresh

Ever since these butter body washes came out I have been curious to try them out. This mint one is my first one that I have tried from this range. It can be found at any chain store or grocery stores. Palmolive is a brand that I grew up using. All of their products are mainly for care.

This body wash comes in a 400 ml bottle. It's a slender shaped bottle with the Palmolive branding on it. The texture of this shower butter is creamy and slightly gooey. It's white in colour with brown beads through it. It smells like mint. Not a very strong mint but subtle.

When I lather this product on it glides smoothly over my body. It has this cooling feeling. I can't really feel the beads exfoliating. I did enjoy this mild scent as I washed my body.

I was lucky to get this on sale at Countdown for four dollars. I thought it was good with application. I wouldn't buy it at it's full price but I would definately buy it again if it was on sale.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

I bought this when it first came out. I was looking for a body wash that exfoliated at the same time and decided on this one. I thought the look of the bottle was really nice and sleek. The smell of this product was so nice I really loved the smell of it. As for the exfoliating I didn't feel them exfoliating my skin just felt like little annoying seeds you couldn't wash away. The bottle was terrible to get the product out of it was a huge struggle to stand there trying to squeeze the body wash out! I felt I had to leave the bottle upside down so I didn't have to struggle every time when trying to get it out! Overall the smell was great but not enough for me to buy this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
26th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I have used better

I love a great body wash, it is the start of my day and its great if its a good one. Unfortunately this was not a great one. The smell was pretty good but as far as the exfoliating, I felt it really didnt do as much as others I have used. It was also super thick and it was a real work out for my hands trying to squeeze it out of a wet bottle in the shower. Overall a bit disappointing so I will be on the lookout for a different body wash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lovely peppermint scent

The first thing I noticed about this product is the lovely peppermint scent, I wasn't expecting it to be as strong as it was which was a bonus! I love that it has the little exfoliating beads through it, though I feel like they didn't have a huge effect on my skin. It has a thick, creamy texture which I liked and it lathered up okay, not as good as others which I have tried though. The bottle it comes in is a bit of a pain in the butt to get all the product out of which is a shame. This body wash kind of lightly tingled my skin while I was using it which was nice and refreshing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No