Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Day Cream Review

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Day Cream Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Moisturising Day Cream Normal is vitamin enriched for fresh & radiant skin. Youthful radiance starts day 1.

- Nourishes for soft & smooth skin

- Helps revive improve tired-looking skin to give healthy fresh radiance

- Reduces look of fine lines & spots

- Vitamin enriched (B3, Pro-B5, E) anti-ageing complex

- Fast absorbing, dermatologically tested and non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores)

- Recommended to use after the Olay Total Effects 7 in 1 Foaming Cleanser and serum during the day

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream tackles 7 skin problems in 1 fine lines and wrinkles, uneven skin tone, dark spots, uneven texture, dryness, dullness and visible pores. Formulated with green tea & vitamins (B3, Pro-B5, E) it gives skin an antioxidant boost and revives dull and tired looking skin. Youthful radiance starts day 1!

7 Benefits in One

1. Fine lines and wrinkles reduces the appearance of fine line and wrinkles.

2. Uneven tone balances and evens out skin tone.

3. Age spots reduces appearance of age spots.

4. Uneven texture smoothes and evens out skin texture.

5. Dryness provides nourishing moisturisation.

6. Dullness gives skin a healthy radiance.

7. Pores minimises the appearance of pores.

For a personalised regimen try Olay's online skin advisor. It is powered by algorithm with 11 patents, making it the most precise  skin diagnosis tool available to the public (99% precision).  It analyses your skin and recommends a regimen out of 10,000 possible product combinations. Try it at https//skinadvisor.olay.com.au/ 

Pack Size 50g

 

Availability Countdown, Farmers, selected Pharmacies, selected New World and Pak'nSave

Website www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Day Cream Review

Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Day Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A good, everyday moisturiser - with SPF included

I’ve never really had much luck with moisturisers that contain sunscreen. I often find the texture of spf-containing moisturisers too thick and/or too greasy. Not so with with this one: the texture’s not too thick or greasy, but rather it’s just right, which makes it easy to rub on to the skin. It also feels nice on the skin after you’ve applied it - I’ve never experienced any kind of reaction to this moisturiser and it absorbs into the skin well. It does seem to keep my skin feeling healthy and hydrated as well, so in my experience it lives up to its claim of providing ‘nourishing moisturisation’.

I also find the packaging quite nifty and user-friendly. It’s a stocky little pump bottle that is easy to hold in one hand, and then you just pump the moisturiser out into the palm of your other hand. There’s no mucking around with this moisturising cream, you just pump out however much you need and put it down again. The design makes it quick and easy to pump the cream out precisely rather than pouring out too much in one go. I’ve learnt that just one to two pumps into my palm is enough for me each time I use it. So it’s economical as a daily moisturiser because I don’t run out of it too quickly.

The smell is a bit bland, but at least it doesn’t smell too SPF-ish. There’s nothing worse than moisturiser that smells (or feels) like sunscreen.

I don’t think this moisturiser quite has the ‘wow factor’ for me to give it five kisses as it doesn’t feel overly luxurious or pampering to use. But it’s definitely a good, everyday moisturiser, which I would both recommend to others and buy again.

Tips: One to two pumps into your palm each time is probably all you will need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely stuff!

Olay Total Effects 7 in One Day Cream Normal SPF15 is packaged in an opaque, chunky 50g airtight pump action bottle, and has a rich, creamy formula that is quickly absorbed into skin and leaving my skin feeling richly nourished and pampered, with a light delicate fragrance.

Olay's website describes it as being "A daily facial cream that provides 7 anti-aging benefits in 1, plus SPF15 to help protect against sun exposure, the #1 cause of premature visible aging. Formulated with green tea and vitamin (B3, Pro-B5 and E) enriched anti-aging complex with broad-spectrum SPF15 UVA/UVB sunscreen."

Total Effects 7 in One is dermatologically tested, and helps to revive tired looking skin by leaving it with a healthy glow with no greasy residue. It also minimises the appearance of fine lines, pores and spots, while smoothing and evening out skin texture, nourishes dry patches, and can be used under make-up.

Directions say to use it twice a day, applied liberally to a cleansed face and neck. I have oily skin and I find that one full pump is far too much product for my face and neck, half a pump is sufficient. I have used it as a night cream when traveling, as I had limited space in my bag, and I had no issues with breakouts or anything like that, as it's non-greasy and quickly absorbed, even though it does nourish and hydrate really well.

To be honest, I had very low expectations when I first opened this tube, and this product has seriously wowed me. I'll definitely be purchasing more of this, as the tube does last for months, and I love the fact that it has SPF in it.

Tips: Start with half a pump, the pump dispenser is extremely generous!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's pretty good!

I luckily got this product from the last vault. I like Olay products and I use lots of creams - day and night creams - so I was feeling very fortunate to get this one.

It comes in a classy box with Olay branding, and inside is a cute pump pot with Olay branding. The pump works very well, which I really like.

The product is a thick white cream and it has a fresh clean scent. It absorbs well into my skin and leaves a soft waxy feel behind it. My skin looks and feels lovely after a couple of weeks of using it. It has certainly helped repair the dullness and dryness. I have returned to my old tendency of using a lot of product, and the bottle is almost empty. I have been using it morning and night though - that's my excuse!

I like this product a lot and do recommend it to others to try. I would repurchase it. I think $32.99 is a fair price for a good moisturiser.

Tips: Massage into clean skin every morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
1st April, 2019

Just making my way through the second bottle and it's just as good :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Magic in a bottle!

What can I say, I’m pretty impressed! I went into this trial hoping it would help smooth out my forehead lines that I get from not wearing my glasses, and it’s helped so much! They’re so much smoother and make up doesn’t sink into them anymore. My skin is feeling nice and soft, and I’m just love, love, loving it. You only need a small amount, don’t try and use 3 pumps or you’ll be calling all the kids in for some moisturiser. It’s nice and creamy, and goes on easily. Has a light “moisturiser” fragrance to it, but you can hardly smell it, great for my sensitive skin as it doesn’t irritate. The pump is super effective, but I did think the packaging looked a little cheap compared to what was advertised. I reckon this will last quite awhile now that I’ve worked out how much I need to pump out to cover my face, and I will for sure be buying this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Holy Grail Moisturiser

I’ve used the Olay Total Effects Moisturiser for 12 years and it’s STILL my holy grail. Before I continue with my review - I use the Normal one with no SPF which is the original version (it can be harder to find than the SPF versions but you can usually pick it up at Countdown).

I have combination, sometimes sensitive, hormonal acne prone skin with discolouration but my face usually looks pretty clear and healthy as long as I’m eating well!

Now for the review - if you are anything like me you love to try new skincare, I want to try ALL of it. And I’ve tried so many different products over the years but nothing has ever compared to this gem. It is actually perfect and I’m not exaggerating. The formula isn’t too light, it isn’t too heavy. The scent isn’t too strong and it isn’t sticky, nor does it leave a film on your skin. It glides on smoothly and effortlessly and leaves your skin glowing and hydrated without leaving it shiny or greasy.

It contains niacinamide which is one of the few skincare ingredients scientifically proven to actually WORK at preventing and repairing ageing skin. The packaging is airtight with a pump, I don’t understand why all skincare isn’t packaged this way - as soon as you open a skin care item packaged in an open jar you allow bacteria to enter and the active ingredients become less effective every time you expose it to air. Plus dipping your fingers in countless times! No no no.

I absolutely credit this product to having my skin looking so young and healthy. I would recommend this to EVERYONE. No matter what your skin type, it’s a perfect example of “one size fits all”. If your skin is dry it will hydrate it. If you’re oily it will control the oil. I cannot fault it!

Tips: Buy it when it’s on special!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love Olay total effects

I love this product, I normally avoid moisturisers with an spf as I find most greasy and create flashback in photos, but the consistency of this is lovely, my skin feels great. I'd been suffering a bit of winter dryness around my chin and this product sorted that out overnight. I also love the scent, to me this is a big selling point, I like my skincare routine to feel luxurious and a nice fragrance does that.

Tips: You don't need a full pump - a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Loved this PRODUCT

I found this simple and easy to you daily and it fitted in well with my hectic schedule. I applied twice a day, needing only a small squeeze of the pump to cover my face and neck, I found it felt a little sticky once first applied nut after time this went away leaving my skin feeling soft and a nice smell left behind. I will continue to use , since my skin looks and feels a lot more hydrated since i started using it.

Thank you for the opportunity to try.

Tips: Remember only need a little it goes a long way :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Lovely product

Have been wanting to try this product, and after trying this product would happily purchase again. Not greasy, and leaves skin feeling fresh. Not highly fragranced, which is okay with me.

Tips: You don't need a whole "pump" just half is enough which will make product last even longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Olay Total Effects Moisturiser Day Cream

I actually really like this cream. I liked the convenience of a pump which you could easily control the delivery of the amount of cream you want. It was also great that it was SPF15. My skin has felt soft and I love the way it doesn't make your face gel greasy after you have applied it. My daughter also commented on how nice it smelt.

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
minimiser?

the packageing is pleasing.The pump bottle is easy to hold and pumps in an even motion. the contents were a smooth cream which held its shape when pumped out.It has a very slight but pleasant smell. I used the product 2x every day.It applied smootly and absorbed into the skin without leaveing a residue. my skin felt smooth and not at all dry. It didnot reduce the small lines on my face at all. It didnot reduce the appearance of the age spot on my cheek.my skin does not feel too dry so it has nourished it. I did not have a pore problem so not sure how this would affect them.I think my skin is a little more radiant. Overall it was pleasant to use but no different to lots of other products out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.