Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream Review

Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream Review
Overall rating from 82 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Olay Regenerist Advanced Anti-Ageing Micro-Sculpting Cream Moisturiser firms, plumps & reduces wrinkles. Look up to 10 years younger in just 4 weeks!

- Amino peptides stimulate collagen production to reduce wrinkles and firm up skin

- Olive-M is an antioxidant that helps protect skin from oxidative damage and aids faster ingredient penetration into the skin

- Carob fruit extract helps repair skin surface

- Niacinamide (Vitamin B3) accelerates renewal of surface cells and reduces wrinkles

- Hyaluronic Acid + Glycerol moisturises for softer, plumper skin

Use it together with Olay’s advanced Miracle Boost Youth Pre-essence to boost skin renewal by 60%*

Olay Regenerist Micro-Sculpting Cream is Olay's most advanced and award-winning best-selling Regenerist anti-ageing cream. Formulated with Carob fruit extract and Amino-peptide complex it rivals 10 of America's top prestige creams** and helps you look up to 10 years younger in just 4 weeks.

How it Works

Day 1 Reduced appearance of lines and boosts hydration. Skin feels smoother and brighter.

Day 14 Noticeably firmer skin and skin elasticity is improved.

Day 28 Reverses the appearance of up to 10 years of wrinkles.

*Based on third party exfoliation study among 60 women, June 2011, USA. Regular use recommended as per product instructions.

**In Hydration, based on clinical test among 78 women, USA, March-April 2017.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream Review

Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Okay Regenerist Micro sculpting face cream

I have a very specific skin type I feel like (EXTREMELY dry, but oily in the T zone, prone to eczema around my eyes, so I need something very hydrating in that area specifically. I also worry about fine lines forming around my eyes as the dryness in that doesn't help. I also have very large pores on my nose. With that said, I'm about one week in to using this cream and so far I am liking it! You don't need to use much at all, it goes a really long way and is rather moisturising. I wouldn't say it's the most moisturising cream I've used but I guess that's not it's slogan really. I haven't noticed a decrease in pore size yet or reduction of fine lines- HOWEVER I would say the puffiness around my eyes has definitely decreased and my skin is so nice and soft and smooth. And I am only a week in to using it. The only negative I really have to say about it is a did struggle to get the inner lid/cap thing off at first- but that's a packaging critique not the product itself. Overlap, as a woman in her late twenties, I wouldn't say this a fantastic option for woman with normal, dry or sensitive skin (it didn't seem very perfumed which is wonderful).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Skin is so smooth!

I’m going to start with the packaging - nice and simple and very Olay with the red jar! I generally prefer a pump bottle over a jar but the jar was pleasant enough. Weirdly though I found the little inner lid quite hard to get off on this! Maybe I should have just done away with it but I always figure they must serve some purpose I’m yet to discover!

The product itself is lovely and thick, thicker than I would normally use as a day cream and I have to say I did find it left a sort of chalky feeling on my skin for a bit after applying, but once that absorbed (say 30 minutes) my skin felt great! It is quite scented which I know might put a lot of people off, I can’t help myself and I really enjoy scented products.

So the results! My skin definitely felt softer straight away and firmer after just a few days, and I had more even skin tone after a week. I have combination skin and this really did help my dry patches. As far as wrinkles go, I have finer lines and my skin definitely felt plumper. Visually I don’t think there was much deference in my lines though - so not a magical eraser but I would say it gives realistic results. I’m certainly going to keep going to see what results might come for my fine lines!

Overall I enjoy this product but will probably switch to just using it at night time going forward!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great for hydrating skin!

Hardly has a Scent which is great as I have sensitive skin but this didn't affect it at all. You only need a little bit as its quite a thick consistency but my skin has felt so hydrated while using it. I'm not sure my skin looks higher but it's only been a few wks, maybe I'll notice it more in a month. I have noticed the puffiness under my eyes is lessening since I started using it.

I've been using it morning and night and I like the fact its quite light, which means if I was wearing my makeup everyday it would probably be ok under my foundation.

Overall it's a really good product & I have seen the price in stores which is really reasonable so would probably still use it even if it doesn't firm skin as its great at hydrating. But I'll continue to use and see how it goes.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Early days but good so far

With a beautiful thick consistency, a little goes a long way. It’s lush and melts into the skin quickly without being greasy. It smells like most Olay products but not overly so which is nice as a strong scent puts me off.

After three weeks my skin is smoother and looks nicely hydrated. Am I imagining my dark circles look less baggy? I hope not because I like this!

My jawline feels firmer and my spare chin seems less obvious. Overall my skin seems slightly tighter but in a good way, not a frighteners way.

Tips: I found layering with hyaluronic acid first gave the best hydration. Start with small amounts because it melts with skin warmth and spreads a lot more than you’d think.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream

What an awesome product. I am extremely impressed with the smell, consistency and size of this face cream. After application my skin immediately felt soft, nourished and fine lines plumped out. It goes on well under make up, no oily residue. I highly recommend this face cream.

Tips: You only need a pea size amount, a little goes a long way. Apply with circular motions upwards with your fingers. Definitely a favourite day and night face cream!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I'm starting to see results!

I've been using this moisturiser every morning and night for the past couple of weeks, and I'm definitely starting to see an improvement in the overall appearance of my skin. I don't have as much texture as I used to, and my skin looks so healthy and hydrated all day. It is quite a dense cream, but it is easy to spread out over my skin and it absorbs well. I apply a thicker layer at night, and when I wake up in the morning I can still feel it on my face and my skin looks plump and radiant. It has a fairly strong fragrance which could potentially be irritating to some people's skin, but I didn't have any issues there. I actually really like the scent, it reminds me of a fancy shampoo (it's the first thing I thought when I first opened it!) and my partner says he likes how my face smells when I apply it. I havent noticed any reduction in my fine lines, but I am hoping that I will start seeing a difference with continued use. I would repurchase this one!

Tips: This product doesn't contain SPF so don't forget to wear sunscreen!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Micro Sculpting Face Cream

Presently surprised but this product. The packaging was sleek and sophisticated. Loved the vibrant red pot. Found the inner cap a bit difficult to open, but once I got the hang of it was ok. The cream was beautifully light. I applied in the morning under make up and in the evening after my shower. It left my skin glowing and hydrated. After just over 2 weeks of use I do believe it has reduced some of my fine lines also which is an absolute dream.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not quite all its hyped up to be.

Opening the packet I LOVED the shape, color and feel of the packaging. It looked expensive and exuded luxury.

The cream itself, is a creamy off white and smells devine. A little goes a long way! I found the cream to be of a decent consistency, not watery and not too think. It spread over my skin beautifully.

However, After using it twice a day, morning and night as my go to moisturizer, I found no change in my skin other than how soft my skin was in the morning after applying it at night before bed.

When I applied it in the morning, I noticed a few hours later if I happened to touch my face that the cream was rubbing off. I would find flakes of the cream where ever I rubbed my face. I tried using less to see if the amount was an issue but still had the same problem. I also found my makeup (mac longwear pro and also the ordinary) separated when applied on top of the moisturizer.

I unfortunately found it to sting if it came in contact with my lips but this soon subsided after I wiped it clean with micellar water.

Tips: Little goes a long way so less is best!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Daily moisturiser- Olay Regenerist

Nice everyday moisturiser and good for its price. Has little to no scent which is good if your sensitive to products that do have scent. The cream it’s self is a medium to thick consistency, so a little does go a long way! I have been using this as my everyday morning moisturiser before I put on my make up. Has been helping with the odd bits of dry skin around my nose, but haven’t notice any major chances with fine lines and wrinkles- but it’s still early days so far !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Olay Regenerist Face Cream

This cream is reasonably thick in texture which kinda melts once it warms to skin temperature. The first time I used it I felt like it was a little tight on my skin so I put a serum underneath. I tried a Hyaluronic serum first which worked really well. The cream felt hydrating when I used it with that mid layer. In terms of plumping, I definitely think my skin looks higher, however maybe it looks puffy? My lines are reasonably smoothed, my skin is not dry in any areas, looks healthy, feels firm enough for 40plus!

I think the fragrance in the cream is fairly Olay standard, to me most of their products smell the same. I wouldn't put it up there with favorite smell but pleasant enough to use twice a day.

I will continue to use the product til the end. I look forward to seeing my skin at 10weeks. Especially looking forward to see any difference in sculpting around my neck and jaw line. I'd like to see an improvement in my problem/focus areas.

I would recommend this for someone wanting results for not too much of a splurge. Also if you like this cream it's not too expensive to restock. I think the carob helps with firming.

I tried also with a vitamin c serum and it beaded up, so best with hyaluronic acid type serum.

Tips: Use morning and night. Use after cleansing and applying serum A small pea size amount is the right amount for face and neck. Apply more on focus areas. Massage in.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAIR STRAIGHTENER REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're looking for reviewers to try and report back on a new Hair Straightener!

Want to receive one for free in exchange for a well-written and informative review?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE AND PUT YOUR HAND UP TODAY!