Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Olay Moisturising Lotion Review

Olay Moisturising Lotion Reviews
Overall rating from 107 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

The legendary first product introduced by Olay, it has been a crowd favourite in New Zealand for over 60 years. Known by many names (Olay Moisturising Lotion, Olay's Classic Beauty Fluid or the famous "Pink Lotion"), it continues to make women look and feel beautiful today.  

It penetrates skin quickly, providing it with an immediate surge of active moisture that soothes dryness without leaving behind a greasy feel.

This hydration works like the essential fluids that are abundant in young skin and helps diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

Key ingredients Conocut Oil and Castor Seed Oil

Add it to your skin care routine to
• Moisturize and reveal softer, smoother, more supple skin
• Restore the natural beauty of your skin
• Diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles

For a personalised regimen try Olay's online skin advisor. It is powered by algorithm with 11 patents, making it the most precise  skin diagnosis tool available to the public (99% precision).  It analyses your skin and recommends a regimen out of 10,000 possible product combinations. Try it at https//skinadvisor.olay.com.au/ 

AVAILABILITY New World, Coutndown, Pak'nSave, Farmers

Website  www.olay.co.nz



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Olay Moisturising Lotion Reviews

Olay Moisturising Lotion Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
An inexpensive basic moisturiser

I love the smell! Takes me back to my childhood, smells like my Mum! I use this moisturiser as a quick in-between moisture fix during the day when my skin is feeling dry, I find it quite soothing and it absorbs quickly and isnt greasy. It isn't intense enough to use as my regular morning pre-makeup moisturiser as I prefer more technology to help my mature, dryish skin, but I like to have it as a light, fresh top-up moisturiser. I started buying this for my daughter when she was a pre-teen as a first moisturiser, particularly for her to use after a day outdoors, and she has now been using it for 3 or 4 years and is still all she needs.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
An Old Classic

Well I remember my grandmother using this and she loved it so I often purchased it for her as a gift. I used to use this when I was younger as my skin only needed a little hydration. My skin is drier now so I need more nourishment. This is a fluid not a cream so would be ideal for someone starting out or with an oily complexion. It absorbs well and is non greasy.

Tips: Apply in the morning and at night for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Truly a Classic

I have always been in the habit of of moisturizing my skin (face) every morning when I am ready to start my day. my favorite to usually go to was "Olay Moisturizing Cream", recently (about 6 months ago) i tried this product and did not know honestly that something like this was available.

While moisturizing creams are equally good, i quite enjoy the fluid version of the moisturizer.

It is easy to use, easy to carry in the purse while traveling, smells divine (which olay product does not) and does the job quite nicely. It is light and perfect for just after the shower. I am on my second bottle nearly 1/3rd the way, will definitely go and buy this again.

Tips: could use this right after your shower in the morning and then add additional moisturiser when you begin your makeup routine.

I do not use additional moisturizer under my makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Classic Beauty Moisturizer

This was one of the first beauty products I remember as a child. I remember its distinctive, one-of-a-kind scent. My mother was a glamorous woman in the 80s and always had a bottle of Oil of Olay as it was called back then. This classic pale pink moisturizer does exactly what it supposed to do. It keeps your skin moist and hydrated.

It has never broken my skin out and does not feel heavy. It's a very light moisturizer that thinks into the skin within five minutes or less. Your skin should feel comfortable for several hours.

You can use it all over your face including around the eyes. It's very affordable. I can find iit where I live in the state of Mississippi for under five dollars. I would definitely recommend for skin of any age. It can be used as a day or a night moisturizer. It works well under make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th September, 2016
1 members found this review useful
simply simplicity

This product is a classic, has been around for years and i do remember this when I was a kid, with mum having it on her draw alot. I love the texture of the product its a nice smooth velvety feel and applys great. The smell is very elegant and clean. Is refreshing and cool. The price is affordable azwell which is a plus. probably wouldnt be my go to product but I would buy as a gift for a older woman.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Rich, effective, can't complain

As I have quite oily skin, I actually purchased this to use as a rich moisturizer around my eyes and under eye area, as I get quite bad under eye bags and circles. The moisturiser comes in a simple but elegant transparent bottle with the classic black Olay lid. The moisturiser is white in colour and rich in texture, and doesn't appear to have a scent. A little of this goes a long way, so despite the small bottle size, this lasts quite a while so it's definitely an economical purchase. The moisturizer is very gentle and has never irritated my sensitive skin or my eyes. This hydrates my skin so well, and makes my puffy circles vanish in an instant basically. This definitely does the job and I'd happily use this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th April, 2016
1 members found this review useful
great brand reliable product

this used to be my daily moisturiser until i discovered the SPF15 version of Olay moisturisers. Quick absorbing, no shiny or oily residue - and makes for a very light wear. The later versions with SPF are better for the obvious sun protection reasons.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Pifithrin
21st May, 2016

Agreed about the SPF. It's one of my old favourites too, such a classic

Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Reminds me of my mum...

When I was little my mum sweared by this as a staple in her beauty routine. It still smells the same and I love it, reminds me of familiar smells in my youth.. I used it a couple of times in my adulthood, but I think it's moisturiser power is sadly lacking compared with the many other products out there today. However the smell will make me smile everytime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Loved it

It's a great moisturiser for normal skin types. Didn't leave my skin looking shiny or oily. Plus the warehouse usually have it cheap aswel ;)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Tried and true

An oldey but a goodey. This product has been around for years and is still very affordable and widely available. It is very light and goes a long way. It does penetrate quickly so is great under makeup or doing your night time regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No