Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle Review

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum® has been carefully formulated to help repair and restore sun damaged skin. We've harnessed the power of natural ingredients and this is a 100% natural formulation.   

When it comes to signs of ageing – our skin’s biggest enemy is those UV rays – studies have shown them to be responsible for up to 80% of the visible signs of ageing. And here in New Zealand and Australia, we have the harshest UV rays in the world. This is why we created Oasis Beauty Solar Serum. 

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum contains Lycocelle® our own unique proprietary blend of lycopene,  rosehip and cucumber. With clinically significant levels of lycopene this blend helps to reduce sun damage, redness and pigmentation. It can also protect collagen and enhance natural immunity to UV radiation.

Add into the mix nourishing meadowfoam oil with its exceptional anti-oxidant levels; grapeseed oil with Vitamins C, D and E to support skin health and raspberry seed oil, a rich source of essential fatty acids that promote healing and enhance skin cell regeneration.

Solar Serum also contains jojoba oil. So if it’s left in a cold place this can start to solidify slightly – much like you might have noticed with bottles of olive oil on the supermarket shelf. This is completely normal and does not change the composition or the effectiveness of the serum in anyway. The formulation of this serum is 100% natural – so we don’t put in any agents to keep it liquid at low temperatures and this is just a side effect. If you just pop the bottle in a bowl of warm water it will soon go back to its normal consistency.

This powerful combination of natural ingredients makes Solar Serum. The result is a serious skincare superhero that is sure to leave your skin looking radiant and healthy.

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum

  • Includes Lycocelle (lycopene, rosehip and cucumber)
  • 100% natural formulation
  • Helps to reduce sun damage
  • Helps to reduce redness
  • Assists in reducing pigmentation
  • Protects collagen
  • Enhances natural immunity to UV radiation
  • Powerful antioxidant action

 

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle Review

Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Serum

I recently purchased this from Oasis for the ridiculously low price of $11.11, actually got 2 so even better! The box is a rose gold and white, containing a 15ml white bottle with a rose gold and white top with a squeeze top dropper. Containg a golden coloured oil which has a faint pleasant scent. Applied with fingertips, 3 drops of serum to cleansed skin. Sinks into my dry skin very well. Skin is hydrated and glowing, also pigmentation seems lighter. I am giving my Daughter the other bottle for Christmas, she will love it. Gorgeous natural ingredients, highly recommend this serum. Hopefully will get it again in another sale, it's a bit pricey.

Tips: Apply sparingly a few drops to face and neck area with fingertips, gently press and massage into skin, taking care around eyes and lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle

100% natural? No wonder my skin loves it so much. Whenever my skin feels thirsty, or dry and patchy, i would apply this oil-based serum to my face after shower before bed. My dehydrated skin loves facial oils.. so i would need more than just a few drops to satisfy its needs. I didn’t find it greasy at all.

If i use two words to describe this product, it would be ‘lovely’ and ‘amazing’.

I love how my face would feel so nourished, soft, hydrated, and supple to the touch every time i dab this oil onto my skin.

Another thing i love about this oil serum is the scent. It smells so good for a natural based product. I could really use this product every day..

It comes in a very cute white dropper bottle with a very secure clear plastic cap, which traps the serum in from dripping down the sides of the bottle.

Although i haven’t noticed much difference in reduction of pimple-related redness, i really hope it does help build up my natural immunity to uv radiation and help reduce my facial pigmentation after long-term term use, as my skin is very prone to freckles or sunspots. Will have to wait and see if any magic happens.

However, In certain times if the year when i wake up, i find the skin on the tip of my nose really dry and flaky enough for me to peel. During this time i haven’t seen it do its magic on my flaky skin, but i like to use it to prevent my skin getting even drier

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Liquid gold

A few drops of this golden-orange super liquid has been part of my nightly skin care regimen since it’s release in June 2018, the only time I haven’t used it in the past 2 years has been for a week (give or take a few days) a couple of times when I’ve completely run out and forgotten to buy a backup. A few drops is the perfect amount to generously cover my face, neck and décolletage without being excessive or too little that my skin feels tugged at during application. It is a bit more on the viscous side so I find gently rubbing it together between my fingertips for a few seconds before softly massaging all over then using my whole open, flattened hand to almost firmly roll the product in is the best method for me. It absorbs quickly, doesn’t leave a greasy feeling and leaves my skin feeling hydrated and glowing when I wake up. The bottle is gorgeous, a simple dropper with a white rubber top (the part you squeeze to draw the liquid up), a rose gold cap and white bottle. The clear cap I usually end up taking off and leaving off, it is handy for if I travel though as I feel confident the rubber part won’t become damaged or puncture when stuffed in my toiletry bag. Investing in a couple of bottles of this magic potion yearly really is a small price to pay, especially for something that feels like it was made especially for me.

Tips: Gently warm a few drops between your fingertips before applying to your face and don’t skip the moisturiser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Just amazing!

I had no idea I needed an oil serum until this arrived in my beauty box. Being prone to the odd spot I was worried that this would have me looking like a teenager again but no! This feels so amazing And so light on your skin and has firmly made it way into my daily routine.

Tips: 2 drops max!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Solar serum

This product comes as an oily serum that is dispensed as drops. I found this absorbed easily with a few drops more than enough to apply over my whole face. My skin felt nicely nourished after application. I don't know how much it helps with pigmentation, I also have been really good at applying sunscreen. I think this product is fantastic and I would buy another bottle. The only thing that annoys me is the plastic cap that goes over the rubber part of the bottle. I often find removing it not that easy as often it twists with the rubber dropper part. However, I have noticed as the bottle is quite small and full with product, if some oil sloshes over the side the cap has kept it inside rather than dripping down the bottle and causing a mess.

Tips: Dab the product over the face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Solar Serum with Lycocelle

This is 15mls of pure liquid gold. I really love this serum. I rreceived this in a Best Beauty Bos Ever, actually I got the best deal of buy one get one free so I have 2 bottles. This comes in a simple white bottle with a dropper for a top. I use one dropper for my face and another for my neck and decollatage. After using this serum for nearly 2 weeks I noticed my skin was looking a lot smoother and felt so, so soft. Just lovely results.

This serum can help reduce sun damage, can help to even out skin tone and many other benefits. I absolutely recomend this serum. It is super gentle on sensitive skin. This is not the cheapest serum on the market but it is the one that has given me the best results so I will repurchase.

Tips: Always apply to a cleansed face and neck area for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Has become a favourite...

I received this serum in a BBBE. A small bottle, no fuss packaging, lovely smell, slightly herbal/ floral, not overpowering, I use about 4 drops on my face and about 3 on my neck, it absorbs well into the skin and I have definitely noticed my skin feels smoother since using, I'll be looking into more products from this brand as I really like this serum

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lovely serum

This lovely serum came in a BBBE. I've been using it with a lovely Oasis eye cream that also came in in a BBBE - thank goodness for BBBE or I'd never know about these beautiful products!

Anyway, the product comes in a cute little dropper bottle. The bottle holds 15mls.

The product is a yellow oil that is beautifully fragranced and reminds me of talcum powder. It is a strangely relaxing scent which I love. It is easy to apply from the dropper to my finger to my face. I'm heavy handed with products so usually use two droppers full each time - one for my face and one for my neck. I've been using it twice daily with the eye cream.

I love the feel on my skin - it is very hydrating and my skin feels soft and smooth after use. I've almost finished the bottle and I believe my skin has benefited from it. My skin looks hydrated when I wake up in the morning, which is wonderful. I don't know if it does all the things it says it will in the blurb, because its a very small bottle and hasn't lasted long, but I can certainly say it leaves my skin feeling and looking fresh, soft and hydrated.

$49.99 is a lot for such a small bottle, so while I recommend it because it's a great product, it is a bit pricey.

Tips: Use twice daily on clean skin - make sure the second time is before bed time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
9th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't work for me

When you first put it on it adds a glow to your skin and it doesn't feel heavy. Also a little goes a long way. It didn't cause any skin irritation. However, over 3 weeks I didn't notice any reduction in redness or any other changes that would make me want to purchase and continue using this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this

Only been using for a week but it’s great. My skin feels soft after applying and looks ‘glowy’ not too heavy like some other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!