Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Light Milk Cleanser Review

Oasis Beauty Light Milk Cleanser Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Powerful but lightweight Milk Cleanser dissolves makeup, including water resistant mascara, all without irritating sensitive skin. Banishes bacteria and waves goodbye to excess oil and acne breakouts without stripping the skin, so no stinging, tightness or redness. 

Active Naturals apricot kernel, avocado, calendula, hazelnut and lavender.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Health 2000, Life Pharmacy, Selected Pharmacies and Online

Website www.oasisbeauty.com



RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Light Milk Cleanser Review

Oasis Beauty Light Milk Cleanser Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Beauty Gentle Light, Cream Cleanser

I received a good handful of sample tubes when I was stocking up my favorite Oasis Apple a Day. Oasis Beauty now puts little sample tubes in the box so you have a little freebie to try out. The fullsized cleanser comes in a big 150 ml tube. While the name suggests it's a really watery cleanser it's actually just not as thick as some cream cleansers. It cleans my skin really well without stripping my skin of moisture but is very gentle. Gentle enough that I can use this to do the first makeup removing cleanse and take this around my eye area. That being said I wouldn't put this on my eyes but it can go over my closed eyes and loosen up my makeup. I say loosen up because I don't think this removes all my makeup, especially if I don't remove my makeup prior to cleansing. I usually use a wipe or micellar water or an oil cleanser to remove my makeup first before I do my first cleanse to ensure I remove every trace of makeup. The scent of this cleanser is fresh with lavender notes, interestingly I'm not into lavender but I like how this smells because it has that fresh smell to it. It also rinses off well with water and my skin feels refreshed but not stripped. The only con is that there are natural cream cleansers, that are slightly more affordable for the amount you get and they do a great job of cleansing your skin without stripping it. But I'll be on the lookout for a sale.

Tips: After I massage this in I like to leave it on my face for about a minute or two so the antibacterial properties can work for a bit before getting rinsed off, another reason why I like remove my makeup before using this cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
1st September, 2018

Wow!! Sounds great =D

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great gentle cleanser

Another hit from Oasis. Nice simple packaging that works just like it should!

I use about 7- 8 squirts for my face and neck and the bottle has lasted me about 7 weeks, so not extremely economical but it is quite effective. I find it works better when I only have a BB cream on, it does struggle a bit with the heavier foundations like double wear if you're just using this alone. This cleanser is very gentle and does not strip your skin at all which is always a great cleanser in my books. You don't feel like you've just used dishwash to cleanse with!

I find it hard to put my finger on the fragrance, possibly it's the avocado oil I can smell. Not too strong or unpleasant.

Would definitely use again :)

Tips: If you using this to remove a heavy foundation I would suggest using cleansing wipes first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!!!!

I have been on the hunt for a while to find a cleanser that would be gentle and hydrating but also be great to use with my Clarisonic cleansing facial brush.

I got given a sample of this at some stage and tested it out and instantly fell in love. It has a gentle scent that smells like a day spa which I find very relaxing.

The product is a creamy thick-ish texture and I find that it helps to remove any build up makeup and deeply cleanse my skin without stripping natural oils and making my skin scream for a moisturiser.

I have dry to normal skin and it works fantastic and my skin feels hydrated and clean after using it. It works fantastically with facial brushes like the Clarisonic, I also think its great value for money and I find the product can last between 3-4 months using twice daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for most skin

This is a great cream cleanser by a great Kiwi company. As with all Oasis products, it smells lovely (not the artificial smell of other scented products!), but more importantly it does the job.

I have combination sensitive skin, so this ticks all the boxes. Being a cream cleanser, it doesn't strip the natural oils of the skin, but being lightweight and antibacterial means it deals to the oilier, blemished skin too. As all Oasis is made for sensitive skin, this is gentle on reactive skin. Like all NZ skincare, this is cruelty free.

If you have combination, sensitive or oily skin, this is a really great option.

Tips: Check out the generous Oasis samples at any Oasis retailer. Try before you buy, yay!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and mostly effective

This is a product that has me torn in different directions, I love it most of the time but not all of the time. I have troublesome, hormonal skin and the majority of the time this cleansing milk works well for me. I noticed when I have used this around a particular time of month that I seem to get more blackheads than usual as opposed to my regular pimples. My hormonal breakouts are definitely less angry than usual.

I love the pump but I find the recommended 6 pumps too much for my small face and usually end up with just 2-3. I follow the instructions off the website which is to steam my face for 1-2 mins then apply and don't rush to wash it off but massage it in for a couple of minutes then allow to sit a minute or two longer. Rinsing it off with a warm dampened muslin cloth also works better than just rinsing with warm water.

I love the smell of it, fresh herbal, I detected the lavender in it, it is a fresh lavender smell not strong or whiffy, also I can smell the caster oil in it. The consistency is like a moisturiser lotion and it spreads very easily.

If your skin starts to feel dry or tight try using it only once a day.

Tips: Don't rush this, leave it to sit on your skin for a minute or two longer before removing for better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Impressed

When my BR friend Farmers-Wife (Ong) found out that I hadn't tried any Oasis products she made the trip into town to pass on a couple of cleansers to me, the Milk and the Cream. She is a wonderful woman! I was super excited to try them as cleansers are some of my favourite products to use as I'm always trying new ones and mixing it up when I use them in the shower.

The packaging of this is quite simple, but effective. It is a long plastic container with a pump. The pump only dispenses a small amount of product though so I end up using quite a few pumps. It all feels feels nice and high end. The wee label has blue on it which is nice if you have the cream as well so you can tell the difference.

This is a wee bit thinner than the Oasis Cream as you would expect. What I love most about this product is the scent. It has the faintest smell of Lavender and as I usually use this at night I just love it. This does remove makeup when used with warm water and a flannel but I really like using it as a second cleanse to really clean my skin. It leaves my skin feeling nice and clean but moisturised afterwards (not tight at all).

I will be quite happy to repurchase this (when I run out of all my cream cleansers) as I really enjoyed it and so did my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
charly
5th November, 2015

That's so cute of Ong! Lucky you liked the product ;)

Overall rating:
4.3/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Still on trial but looking very positive.

I have been using this cleanser for about four weeks. Previously a demalogica addict I wanted to try something local, and natural and cheaper.. Pros- great bottle size, good price, good pump dispensing a reasonable amount. Lovely smells, clearly a natural product. Locally made, quick delivery or purchase from local health food shops or pharmacies. Leaves skins smooth and taut. And pleasantly cleansed, Cons - I am not convinced it's going to work for blemishes, it doesn't seem to go deep cleanse enough to get blackheads or blemishes clean enough. However, used with fruit smoothie it will defiantly work as a skin cleanser and the scrub will penetrate deeper into the skin I think to keep it blemish free.

Overall, price, usage , contents and results say yes. So assuming my skin stays feeling health and clean as it is right now I would say this is an excellent well price natural product worth having.

Tips: Use with fruit smoothie twice a week for a deeper cleanse.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great addition to skincare regime

I discovered this cleanser after reading BR's article on Oasis Beauty. I was mainly attracted to the antibacterial properties and the fact that it's recommended for oily and sensitive skin. I always look for a cleanser that can thoroughly clean off excess oil and any other nasties lurking about without breaking me out and this cleanser doesn't disappoint.

The full size bottle has a pump which is fantastic so you have control over how much to dispense. I initially started with a total of 6 pumps (day/night) but now it just varies depending on the state of my face. I can use as little as 4 pumps a day or up to 10 pumps - the best part is that my face feels like it's getting the "clean" it needs regardless of the amount used.

Compared to other cleansers I've used in the past this cleanser has quite a lightweight fluid consistency. You notice it more when applied to your skin because it almost feels like you haven't applied enough but don't be fooled. Similar to other cleansers I've used in the past I feel it doesn't remove all my makeup but it doesn't bother me because I always take the majority of my facepaint off before using any cleanser. It doesn't lather up and is gentle on my eyes but don't purposely place the cleanser there! It gets rid of the excess oil at time of cleansing but I don't feel it stops or reduces it from coming back. If you don't like the smell of lavender then you may like to skip this.

Price point is not too far off from what I pay for my Elizabeth Arden cleanser but it's worth it for me because it doesn't break me out, there is no tightness and the cleanser is easily accessible. I've been using this almost everyday for 3-4 months and I still have plenty left. If in Auckland, Aromatherapy Extracts in downtown stocks the entire range so if you can't be bothered waiting for shipping then pop down to the store (or ring to see if in stock).

Tips: Remove as much of your makeup as you can then put warm water on your face and apply the cleanser massaging well and rinsing off with cold water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I Love Oasis Beauty, But This Wasn't My Favourite

I have extreme combination skin, super bad dry patches and super oily t-zone. I'm also pretty acne prone so I thought this could be really good for me. I got a little bottle of this in my Oasis Beauty Goodie Bag and I just... didn't love it. I think for the price the cleanser has to change my life (like their Straight Up Spot Serum and their Lips and Lashes have done) but it was just... fine. I hated the smell first off. Myehhh. I don't know how to explain it but it wasn't nice, especially compared to their other cleanser which smells like shea butter (mmm). I think the sample lasted me about 8 - 10 washes, so I feel like it was enough to help me to get a feel for what it was doing for my skin.

The claims that it won't strip or leave the skin tight/looking red are 100% true. I have uber sensitive skin which is why this whole brand is perfect for me and this cleanser, in that respect, absolutely didn't leave my skin feeling bad. However I feel like it didn't do much for my acne. It was just kind of... meh. $32 for a full size? Honestly I'd rather stick to my Cetaphil.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
That smell though!!

I decided to by myself the Oasis Goodiebag, which has all their samples inside. I didn't even know Oasis made a cleanser! But this is one is lovely. It's white and creamy, and quite thick too, for a cleanser. The smell has hints of berries, which is so scrummy to smell when you slather it on your face.

I applied a small amount to my face (I'm not a friend of cleansers at all) but it worked alright and seemed to take all my makeup off nicely. It stung a little around my eyes the first time, but that has since stopped. I did think that it dried out my face a bit too much, however. My skin is combination, on the side of oily so I'm a bit saddened that it did dry my skin out like it did, but my face wasn't left squeaky.

It cleared up my skin, and I was left with a healthy looking face. My skin type is oily and although it did dry my skin out too much, I found that once I had put on moisturizer that it sorted itself out, and was really quite a lovely cleanser. I wouldn't repurchase, however, due to the price tag it carries and for the simple fact I don't use a cleanser often enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No